223449 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Massena, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles NW
9.74 miles SE
14.22 miles SW
15.62 miles SW
23.88 miles NE
24.36 miles NE
28.15 miles NW
32.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
49 Smith Rd
2.59 miles NE
New York
Massena
Most Recently Reviewed
Massena Intl Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:48:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Massena, New York
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   1   10   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We only stayed here for one night but would definitely return. Seems to be an old KOA but the sites were nice and large, although where we were was more of and open area with no trees or shade. All of the amenities were within reach and strong. WiFi worked well. Groceries, fuel and other stores were nearby. As mentioned we only stayed for one night so don't know if there was much to see in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The more I come here, the more I love the place. People are friendly, pool is nice and cold. WIFI and Cable at your site. At this price, what's to complain about? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Rate reflects the weekly rate. Very nice campground. All sites and grounds are very neat. I was in site 37 under the trees. There are about 5 or 6 Wi-Fi networks but if I even connected I never stayed connected very long. I used my Verizon hotspot. They even bring firewood around for sale which I thought was a very good idea. The person that is generally in the office should probably have a different position. He gave me the rates in US and CA. I am from the US, why would he quote me a Canadian rate? Almost like a robot. I've been in maybe 400 campgrounds and have never seen so many people come in just for a regular weekend without a special event. An enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Massena Intl Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   8   6   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Be sure to follow the signs to go straight to Campground Check-In before you turn down Campground Road or you will travel miles out of your way on a bad road. Very few river view sites are available. Most sites are on grass and maybe over a curb to get in. The restrooms/showers need a serious upgrade & cleaning. Our site was $25 plus a $5 out of state fee and $9 Reserve America fee, so $39 which is high for an electric only site. The roads inside the campground were paved and very good. The location to the Eisenhower Lock is excellent and the lock visitor center will give you a number to call to find out when a big ship will come in to watch. The dam project has a lovely visitor center also with a great view. No TV reception but our Verizon Wifi worked. It was OK here, but we would check around for next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We stayed in the Barnhart Loop on a premium waterfront site and it was perfect. Lovely view of the river plus a tree lined sandy beach. If you kayak or canoe, they can be launched directly from the site. The campground marina can accommodate small john boats up to 35 foot or larger vessels. We enjoyed bike riding on the miles of paved roads. Definitely stop at the Eisenhower lock near the campground entrance and watch one of the ships go through. For a waterfront lunch spot, go to the Massena Country club by car or boat. The park employess were great: helpful and friendly. The grounds crew were constantly mowing or weed wacking keeping the park grounds well maintained. Some of the roads within the park were in need of repaving. A very quiet state park campground in the evening most campers were tucked in by 9pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Robert Moses State Park is one of NY's best in my opinion. If select you select one of the sites with frontage on the St. Lawrence Seaway, you can watch the ships entering and exiting the Eisenhower Lock right from your campsite. Visiting the nearby lock in person (free) is even better though. The gravel sites are fairly level and spacious, and many are separated from the next site by trees and bushes, offering some privacy. The RV sites are electric only, but water spigots are plentiful and not far from any site. There is a two lane dump station that serves the entire park on the entry road, and that can get pretty busy on the popular departure days, such as a Sunday morning. The bathrooms/showers are clean and well maintained, and at least some include a separate family facility. Garbage is collected from multiple drop sites at least a couple of times each day. This park is very popular with families, and there are usually a fair number of kids and adults riding bicycles, or walking on the roads, so drive carefully. The over the air TV stations are few, and the heavily treed sites may be difficult for satellite service, but the more open sites should be OK. Our Verizon voice and data signals were about as strong as it gets, with a tower located within sight of our campsite. We have stayed here multiple times over the years, and we will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Robert Moses State Park (Thousand Island region)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com