214509 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Warrensburg, New York (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.74 miles E
6.67 miles SE
9.38 miles N
12.71 miles S
13.30 miles SE
13.69 miles N
18.02 miles S
22.55 miles SE
24.20 miles N
24.39 miles SW
24.62 miles NE
25.91 miles S
29.91 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Merrill Magee House
0.58 miles SE
Lake George Schroon Valley
(518)494-2451
2.04 miles E
Rpi- Ny Lake George Escape E Schroon River Rd Lake George
2.04 miles E
Great Escape, The
6.50 miles SE
The Sagamore
7.35 miles NE
Trillium
7.89 miles NE
Ciro's
8.87 miles S
De Fino'S Heritage Inn
9.47 miles S
Friends Lake Inn
10.20 miles NW
Wal-Marti-87:19 891 Rte 9 (Located To Street)
10.78 miles SE
Waterhouse
13.34 miles SW
Hyde Collection
15.22 miles SE
New York
Warrensburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverview Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 16:05:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Warrensburg, New York
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This RV park is about six miles from I-87. The road to get here is pretty narrow and winding. It is a good place to just kick back and relax for a few days. The owners are very nice and conscientious. There are several pull-through sites that can accommodate any size rig. The biggest drawback was ant hills everywhere. You could not walk and miss one. Also, the sites are on dirt and grass. It rained while we were here so things were fairly messy but at least the weather was nice and cool. The price seemed pretty high for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
We did not expect what we found on arrival. Park was great and had our pick of available sites. The owner took us in golf cart to all available sites and let us choose. The river was across the camp road from our site. Seasonal campers very friendly and the owners went out of their way to be helpful. We can't wait to return. There are not many entertaining amenities but relaxing and peaceful. If you want a nice relaxing weekend with friendly neighbors? This is the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Nice quiet campground. Owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help. They just put in 8 new pull-thru sites for larger rigs. Only drawback is sites are close together. Great place if you are traveling with friends. I will return. Gives 10% discount for FMCA. Many seasonal sites down by the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   3   7   4   8   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$100
Rec room is a a mess; bathrooms are dirty and have mold all over the place; pool is not maintained well, and there is no second pool--it has been filled in. It is a beautiful location, but is very poorly maintained by the owners, which is really sad because it could be such a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
This is now an Encore park and it seems like it's in better condition that previous reviewers said although the sites and roads are grass, gravel and dirt. We had a riverfront site with a path down to the river and it was beautiful. Lots of people were tubing. There's also a sandy beach area to enter the river. The site was nice and wide (could have fit another motorhome on one side between us and the next rig). This is a much quieter park than it's sister park, Lake George Escape, but we were invited to attend any activities there that we wanted to and they said there was a shuttle. The store was well equipped with food, camping supplies, cute camping related gifts as well as reasonably priced t-shirts. The ladies at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. Our confirmation from Encore showed a lower price than the computer showed, but we were immediately given the lower rate while they figured out what happened. I would give this place a higher rating, but the Wi-Fi is only free for 1/2 hour a day which I think is pretty petty for a big corporation. I think there are cable connections, but I used my own satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
While this campground was quiet and clean, it is also very tight and in need of maintenance. The restrooms and showers were clean but the hall to the toilets is only one very small person wide. The showers are tiny as well. When we were there, it was dry so the interior roads were OK. The roads had very little gravel on them. The sites were tight, and they had a problem with our billing. It was an OK experience but if you are looking for a nice place, try their sister campground, Lake George Escape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake George Schroon Valley Resort
Camp Information
Sites
approx 50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   8   10   9   1   3   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
The restrooms and showers were so dirty that they may well pose a health hazard. We will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This campground looks like a giant parking lot. The campsites are packed so close together and the only way you can tell which one is yours is by looking for the water/electric hookup and the little number . We paid extra for a site directly on the river. Though it was quite pretty we were across from the national grid utility depot. There were bright floodlights on all night and the utility trucks came and went during the late evening. the lights stayed on all night. There is absolutely no atmosphere in this park. You do not feel like you are camping.trees are in short supply and there is no shrubs etc to give any privacy whatsoever. The beach on the river is rather nice and there are inner tubes to rent if you want to float on the river as well as kayaks. The bathrooms were rather unkempt, lots of pieces of toilet paper on the floor, and the dumpster was overflowing with garbage bags. Firewood was 6 dollars for a small bundle and it was very green and burned poorly. If you get hungry you can walk to the McDonald's fast food restaurant which is literally at the entrance to the campground. there is also an arcade with noisy games if your kids get bored. As we didn't have kids with us we didn't venture in. There is also an in-ground pool, it looked clean from a distance. It was extremely quiet which was a big surprise considering you were packed in like sardines. Lots of kids, many on bikes, and everyone was very friendly. There are other campgrounds we discovered during our stay that are much nicer that are in the Warrensburg area. We will not be returning to Riverview. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
We camp with a 33’ft fifth wheel at full-hookup sites with electric, water and sewer. We try to provide quick, objective reviews of campgrounds. Spent three nights, during a BUSY tourist weekend in mid-September, 2011. Friendly, helpful owners. We hadn’t booked a river-front site, but when we got there, we wanted one. The owner took the time to show us several options which were available. We chose a riverfront site. The hookups were positioned so that the rear of our 5th wheel with the big window could face the river; we were delighted. We were able to fish right from our site! They rented kayaks and float tubes, but the river was running too fast for us to try them. The campground was well cared for. It’s conveniently located to visit Lake George. Good security considering it’s close to a major road including an automated security gate. Clean campground; seasonal camper sites were well kept. The road along the river was a good dog walking route, especially since there weren’t many tent campers there this time of year. Campsites were small but level. Park is near a busy road so we heard the traffic (offset by convenience of location). Trash dumpsters were located at the far end of the campground. We understand why, but there was trash strewn around the dumpster area. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverview Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com