223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Asheville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.10 miles SW
8.26 miles E
11.34 miles S
12.36 miles SE
13.43 miles E
16.56 miles SW
17.22 miles SE
20.63 miles SE
22.48 miles E
22.78 miles SE
23.54 miles SE
23.94 miles SW
24.17 miles SW
25.19 miles NW
27.75 miles SE
27.97 miles SE
29.12 miles SW
31.62 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Market Place Restaur
0.05 miles NE
23 Page
0.09 miles NE
Biltmore Estate
0.16 miles NE
Tripps
0.22 miles E
Vincenzo'S - Asheville
0.30 miles NE
Thomas Wolfe Memorial S
0.31 miles NE
Blue Ridge Parkway
0.31 miles E
Bojangles Restaurant
0.58 miles NE
Battery Park Cafe
0.61 miles NW
Annabelle'S Restaurant A
1.05 miles NE
Wal-Mart
29 Tunnell Rd
1.16 miles E
Holiday Inn Sunspree R
1.29 miles SW
Windmill European Grill
1.32 miles E
Greenery
1.40 miles E
Sams Club 645 Patton Ave (Located To Block)
1.49 miles SW
Gabrielle'S
1.96 miles NW
Grove Park Inn Resort -
2.19 miles NE
Criterion Grill
2.19 miles SE
Guadalahara Mexican Rest
2.25 miles SE
Wilson'S Riverfront Rv
(828)254-4676
2.41 miles SW
Fine Friends
2.43 miles N
Calabash West
2.70 miles SW
Quincy'S Family Steak
3.19 miles SE
Buncombe County Golf Cou
3.28 miles SE
Poseidon Steak And Seafoo
4.21 miles E
West Carolina Freightliner 8004893833
5.42 miles SW
Wal-Marti-40:50;50B 1636 Hendersonville Rd (Located To Block)
5.97 miles SE
Southside Cafe
6.40 miles SE
Warren Wilson College
6.56 miles E
Mcguffey'S Grill & Bar
6.92 miles SE
Asheville Regional Airpor
10.61 miles S
North Carolina
Asheville
Most Recently Reviewed
Taps RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 22:03:53
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Asheville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   8   6   7   7   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Pros: easy access, close to Asheville and activities, clean, helpful staff. Cons: weak water pressure, crowded, no place to park vehicles...many times cars and trucks had to be moved when someone new tried to back in. Only one lane in and out. Highway right next to us was very noisy. There are three areas, top, bottom, and next to the road. Next time we'll stay next to the local road...not so crowded. Not sure if we'll come back here...very awkward and cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
I totally agree with the previous reviewer. The GS rating is way off base. The sites are too tight and the narrow road makes backing in a 42 foot RV almost impossible. The location is nice for access, but the restrooms and showers range from "kind of clean" (near the pool) to downright gross (lower area). We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Campground was clean and quiet. Sites very close together and tight. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ashevilles Bear Creek RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   8   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Stunning views from preferred sites. I recommend P-8. We had a non-view site but it was level and plenty of room. Had a wild turkey family greeting us in the mornings. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The road up to the park is a little dicey but made it in a 40' plus tow. If you are looking for a peaceful mountain experience, this is where you want to be. Very close to Asheville but you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Fabulous view-go for the premium sites, it is well worth it. Very friendly owner, wonderful location, clean restrooms, nice hiking paths, We will return. We stayed in June and will go in October. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Excellent park in every respect: beautiful views, level sties, immaculate grounds, strong Wi-Fi, and friendly staff (especially Jason). Mountain views include the French Broad River and a distant model airplane airport where you can watch the planes maneuver (but too far away for noise). There is even a freight train in the distance adding to the evening ambiance. Bathrooms are clean, but not air conditioned. Nice laundry room with two coin operated washers and dryers ($1.50 each). Premium sites 1-7 have beautiful sunset views, but are in the sun all day. We were in premium site 8 that had both views and shade. Drive up the hill is tight but not difficult. Take your awnings down if leaving for the day as high winds during an afternoon thunderstorm damaged out neighbor's awning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Campfire Lodgings
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   7   5   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We love this campground mainly because of the French Broad River. The sites are right on the river, and it is the most peaceful sound ever! You can tube down the river or tie up to a limb or a rock and float in place. The water is just swift enough to make it fun but not dangerous. There isn't a lot of landscaping (shrubs, etc). It's mostly left natural so there is plenty of shade everywhere. We just enjoyed our 2nd visit here and I hope to plan many more! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
The paved camp site was FHU with Wi-Fi and cable TV. Access to it was really tight even with our 27 ft 5er. Big rigs beware. No turn around and the access road is really tight. The view of the French Broad River was worth it though. The back bumper of our 5er was at rivers edge. Restrooms very nasty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
The campground is clean but some what ran down. On the positive side the place has the best river front view I ever had in an RV Park. Your rear bumper is hanging over the river bank. There are only 4 to 6 sites have sewage. The full hook-up sites have concrete pads. The pads are narrow. We have a 28th 5th wheel, it fit on the pad comfortable but tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for French Broad River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   9   8   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
We were in sites #36 and #38 and we had marginal Verizon phone, and acceptable data with MiFi. No sat TV because of dense trees. These trees also afforded us a lot of privacy These sites were full hook-up and a nice size. There are numerous bike and hiking trails. Some bike trails are double-wide dirt and gravel and intersect the Arboretum's roads. It seems this is also a prime area for single-track mountain biking. The staff are A+. It's just a short drive to Asheville and all of the retail stores. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
This was one of our most favorite places in all of our travels. It is well maintained and absolutely gorgeous. Interior roads are in very good shape. The campsites are well maintained by the very friendly staff. Restrooms are attended to at least twice a day and are very clean. We were fortunate to have a full hook-up site as there are not too many of them. But all sites are beautiful. Our Internet worked only because we have an antenna booster. Our Verizon phones did not work at our site. We really enjoyed all of the hiking trails and the beauty of the lake. I would go back in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
This is our ideal campground. Outside the city but close enough for convenience. Beautiful natural setting. Sites with or without utilities spaced nicely apart; dark and quiet at night. Clean toilets and showers in the center of each loop but only warm, not hot, shower temps. Staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. Too bad they have pet rules but aren't allowed to eject violators - only to try to 'educate' them. Four days of barking dogs made it 'only' a 9. I would return here as often as I could. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Powhatan Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Management & staff excellent- friendly and helpful. Clubhouse spacious and clean. Pool available in season. Laundry on site is more reasonable than Laundromat Wooded sites. We were not able to connect to Satellite. No Wi-Fi or cable available. Sites are not level or large but staff will assist in whatever it takes to level and facilitate settling into site. Convenient to Asheville and Western NC attractions. Showers could use more cleaning attention. This is our 3rd year to stay a month at this park. Despite any shortcomings we will return again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   5   4   4   2   5   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
This was the only park with sites available on a holiday weekend. It is Very Tight in here. The manager helped us back into our site after we had difficulty; it took a good 20 minutes to back in. WiFi was not very good. Water pressure was not very good. The manager was very nice, and the place is clean. I would rate it higher if it were easier to get around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This was a very tight park to get at 40' RV in. It was not a park I would ever go back too again. Nothing nice to look at if desperate for an over nighter, it's fair. We had booked 3 days without seeing it and was not happy at this park, sorry no refunds, so we stayed 3 days. Will not go back to this one at all after seeing it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
On the east side of town, close to I-40 and convenient to Blue Ridge Pkwy, Biltmore etc. Park is old, roads narrow considering that vehicles have to be parked on the road. Back in sites narrow and not real easy to get into, trying to avoid other parked cars and rigs. The cable TV is a new thing where you are issued a small box, cable and remote control. You have to connect this box in line with the input cable to your TV. The TV remote turns your set on and off and controls sound and the extra remote changes channels. It took trying three boxes before we got one that worked. One neighbor never did get one to work (after three tries, then the office was closed). When it worked, the audio was so weak that with the TV turned up to 100% on the sound, you couldn't hear it if you had a fan, A/C or furnace running. I think I'd look for a park somewhere else and drive into town to visit the sites here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Taps RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   4   8   3   10   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We were here a week. GOOD: Concrete pad, nice river setting, and shade trees. BAD: Sorry 50 amp electrical service, 113 volts before we turned anything on. After turning on 1 air conditioner after about 15 minutes the voltage was down to 104 and our EMS shut down the power to the trailer. I hooked up our 30 amp Autoformer and went with 30 amp. The 30 amp receptacle was only showing 113 volts also but with the Autoformer it was over 120 volts. After starting the AC again it had maintained 120 volts. Thank goodness the Autoformer works like it should. The water pressure fluctuates like crazy from 78 pounds to 22 pounds. If you are in the shower it might be going good and then it goes to a trickle. There are several long term people with junked up sites. Also, there are several rigs that seem to be unoccupied and had no one around them for the week we were there. The guy in the site next to us had to hook up to a 'Y' in the next site over for water as his water spigot was out of service. This could be a real nice park with just a little work but they don't seem to care about doing any work. Check-in is crazy at the office of the auto repair shop. That is if the manager is there and it is open. We would have left after the first night but there are no refunds. We made it through the week running on 30 amp with the water heater on propane. We would never come here again. For people who don't know running an AC under 108 volts will shorten the life of the AC motor and also on any other electric motor you might have. Like I said we would never come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Our 2nd stay at Wilson's, both times were uneventful, and yes we will return. What I Liked: Three miles to downtown Asheville NC, a city alive with peoples, outdoor cafes and street entertainers. A New Orleans feel. The RV Park is located within a Park/Recreational Area. Miles of paved bike/hike paths. Rafting and biking rentals are within walking distance. All sites have level cement pads, water, 30/50 amp, sewage. Half the site are on the French Broad River with a beautiful view. Most sites have shade. Other Observations: The park is located between two busy interstates, i.e. road noise. The park office is closed after 5 pm and on weekends. Could not get the cable TV to work at my site (#9). I left three voice mails and one email and never received a response from the park. You can not reserve a specific site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Small but central location. Close to Interstate but entrance to park is a little confusing. Limited number of overnight, non-seasonal sites when we were there. Reasonable value for location which is next to a great river front walkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wilson's Riverfront RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com