223423 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bryson City, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.73 miles NE
9.45 miles SW
10.88 miles NE
16.00 miles SE
16.31 miles SW
19.93 miles NW
20.40 miles NW
21.73 miles N
21.94 miles E
22.31 miles SE
23.23 miles SW
23.66 miles NW
24.22 miles NE
24.84 miles S
28.08 miles SE
29.50 miles SE
31.48 miles NE
32.40 miles SW
32.66 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ft Wilderness
7.94 miles NE
Fort Wilderness Discount Rv
(828)497-9331
8.17 miles NE
Camp Inn
(828)488-2523
8.52 miles SW
Cherokee Tribal Travel &
9.84 miles NE
Museum Of The Cherokee I
10.28 miles NE
Unto These Hills
10.28 miles NE
Oconaluftee Indian Villag
11.05 miles NE
Rose Creek Cg
(828)524-3225
11.68 miles SE
ROSE CREEK
11.70 miles SE
Santa'S Land
11.99 miles NE
Wal-Mart
305 Holly Springs Plaza
15.59 miles SE
North Carolina
Bryson City
Most Recently Reviewed
Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 16:07:39
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bryson City, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   10   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is our fourth stay at Deep Creek and I love it here. We camped on the mountain view site #28. This campground is privately owned by a wonderful couple who have worked so hard to improve the campground each year. This year we enjoyed a new bathhouse with 7 private bath/shower rooms. Everything is spotless. The campstore has lots of what you need as well as an Blue Bell ice cream cones and a wide porch with rocking chairs to enjoy them. Next to the store are the owner's very entertaining goats. There is a variety of playgrounds for children all all ages (including a volleyball net for the teens). You can rent tubes and tube the creek the length of the campground. The creek is perfect with lots of rocks for "white water". The mountain view sites are very spacious and have a nice view. The creekside sites tend to be a little tighter, but you are on the creek! The town of Bryson City is very quaint with shops and lots of restaurant choices. There is a railroad in town for a day trip. We will most definitely return for a fifth visit. This is a don't miss campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
It has been some years since we used this campground and I can say they have made many improvements and it appears they are still in the process of making more. Grounds were very well kept and clean. Lots of play stuff for kids. Great location. There is a lot to do in Bryson City. Will be back as this place is a great campground with wonderful folks who work there and make it a great experience for a vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
What a great campground. It was central to lots of activities, including tubing on Deep Creek, and tons of water adventures hosted by many different outfits on Highway 19. We also spent time in Cherokee and Maggie Valley, which are no more than 30 minutes away. We camped at the back with the mountain view, due to needing 50 amp for camper. But the creek-side spots were really the best (they only have two 50 amp spots in this section). The campground is very neat and the owners and staff were always very friendly and ready to help you find places and things to do. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Most of the campground is taken up with permanent residents. Some of the permanents are pretty run down. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi works only at the store. Good cable TV. OK place to stay if you don't plan on being in the campground all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Oh yes! The staff (owners?) were very frendly and helpful indeed. This place is an older campground filled with mostly long-term residents. Very many of them with attachments (more like roots) indicating YEARS of being here. This place is more sow's ear than silk purse. I was placed in a refurbished area (on one of the very FEW pull through sites) and so had 50 amp service. Allowing for mountains and distance from the city I had almost NO Verizion cell service: but was able to use the WiFi. There were several "choke points" (including the main entrance) for larger rigs and a place or two, too tight for much more than a pop-up. I fouled some overhead phone lines while exiting and driving through one of those choke points. The place is somewhat poorly laid out as it seems to have grown in stages over the years. There are too many other places in the area to claim use just for convienence, but in line w/ the general "pricyness" of the area and time of year. Not really sure I would return or suggest others stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
From the time I called to make a reservation, I could tell by the woman's voice that this was where I wanted to be. It is a laid back, country campground with a family atmosphere. It is not the newest, does not have a great view of the mountains, and yes some of the sites were a little muddy due to the rain they had the night before, but when we asked to move the lady was very apologetic and allowed us to change sites with no problem. We enjoyed tubing for 5 bucks a tube, we swam in the pool, the kids played on their little playground and in the game room, they enjoyed the basketball goal, they had an ice cream social for the children, karaoke for the grown ups, and everyone was very pleasant and kind. They treat you like family and my children cried when it was time to go. We really appreciate the chance to get away from it all and not be nickle and dimed like the big fancy campgrounds can do. So if you are not looking for the biggest, fanciest place to camp in the mountains, just want to go camping, then this is the place. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Ela Campground & Country Store
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$28


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Friendly staff, paved road in changes to gravel for the last quarter mile, very tough angle to turn into the campground. Only a handful of people there, cold pool, very small store. Would recommend for those in pop ups with small children looking for quiet place to spend a few days. Nearby Bryson City Railroad is great day trip for the kids; also near by river rafting & tubing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
I've been staying at the Lost Mine Campground for over 7 years. It is a very nice, quiet campground run by owners who live next to the property. They are intimately involved in the maintenance, care and control of the campground. This bothers some - there is no stereos allowed, and quiet hours are strictly enforced. So, it's not for the partying youth of today. However, it IS kid friendly. There is a very nice creek that runs through the campsite, and children of all ages love to spend hours playing in it. The sound of the creek fills your tent at night - some reviewers have mentioned a "busy" road - bahhh! This is a mountain road just up from the Nantahala Outdoor Center outpost on the Nanty and only local traffic comes up it. Yes, some of the campsites are located just off this road - if the occasional vehicle passing by bothers you, request a different site. Power available for fans and basic lighting only. No cable, TV, Wi-Fi, etc. A perfect place to hide from the rest of the world. Always cool in the evenings, perfect sleeping weather. Have stayed in a tent and in a hybrid travel trailer. Does get very wet when it rains - again, choose your site carefully. Get to know the owners and you will enjoy every visit. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
This campground is very convenient if you are going to the Nantahala Outdoor Center, but I will try someplace difference next time. The sites are spread out on a very busy road. When walking to the bath house I thought more than once I was going to be hit by a car speeding down the road. We camped in a tent with no access to electricity that was near a stream which would have been nice if it wasn't so close to the road and road noise. We arrived in the evening and the woman who checked us in wasn't very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
The campground is a great base to sight see the area. We camped on the creek. This is a family friendly place. There were many children out playing..my kids had a great time. There is a pen behind the office with adult and baby goats. You can rent tubes for $4.00 and tube on the creek. It would be nice if there was some foliage or trees between the sites for more privacy or to make it feel more wooded. Also the bathrooms need some repair or upgrading. The windows without much effort could be easily looked into with a view into the shower area.I say this because I was at a campground once where some peeping tom kids did get up to the same type windows at night to look into the women's bathrooms. Also the doors on the showers and toilet stalls do not give complete privacy, my daughter pointed this out to me. Overall, the campground was OK and we would go back if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lost Mine Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$25


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
A great area, if you like white water rafting and a train ride. A small campground in the back of a motel, choice of 2 sites. With a 40' will not visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Campground is separated into two sections - one, tents only and the other RVs and tents. The tent area does not have individual sites. There are about four or five tent platforms situated near one another (think group camping) and a few parking spots nearby. The RV/camp area has more individual sites, but as far as RVing, the rig must park alongside the road, and thankfully it's not busy, since there is no way a rig could get by if people were parked on both sides of the road. NOT big-rig friendly, at most, maybe a 34' motorhome, 30' towable, but roads are tough to navigate. In addition, lots of low hanging branches, low enough to scrap the roof of our truck, let alone our fifth wheel. A few nice trails and areas to walk, hike, swim, tube, and gather. Although a nice area (and the town of Bryson is cute), we would not stay here again, due to the navigation of the roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This park is old but like and an old recliner, it was comfortable and relaxing. that being said this park offers everything to keep the kids or kids at heart busy with fun things to do. There is tubing right at the park down a 100ft wide fast running water creek, 2ft to 3ft deep. Also the entrance of the National Smokey Mountain Park is located 50ft away from the entrance of the campground. This park is just a couple miles from downtown Bryson that offers train rides, fancy restaurants to casual, plus shopping galore and then your only 25 min. away from the famous NOC. You need to go their for lunch on the creek. If you need your mountain bike tuned up, the guys at the NOC really know what they're doing. There are hiking trails located at the camp ground and if that's not enough then take a ride to Maggie Valley and have dinner a mile up top of the mountain at the Chataloochie River Ranch. The view, hospitality and food will leave you speechless. Just go and experience for yourself. You'll be glad you did! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed for a month. Quiet campground location. Super friendly managers. Close to Bryson City with cute shops and cafes (Cork and Bean was our local place and Mountain Brew has great wraps). Eleven miles from NOC whitewater rafting and kayaking. Five miles to Fontana Lake for fishing and the famous Tsali mountain bike/horse riding trails. Had a blast and would come back if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$18
When we arrived (exactly at check in time) the people who occupied our spot were still asleep. When we spoke with the owners they said "come back in an hour, they're still getting up." Wow. This park is very nice but there are problems. The main problem is space. As usual with private CG's the space is limited and campsites have no privacy at all. We camped in a popup site right next to a small stream but our neighbors were on top of us. It was the first time we had to hook up barriers to have a small amt of privacy. Also, it rained 4 out of 5 days (which of course is not the CG's fault). The bathrooms were very clean and the owners were nice people. Although I wonder about CG's that go around collecting unused firewood instead of leaving it for the next camper. They use it again and charge $2 per bundle. The last campers gave it to us and the owners swiped it before we had the chance to collect it. Noise. Why they had to drive around the CG at 8:00 am in their deisel dually doing work along with a tractor is beyond me. This is not good CG policy with paying customers. The noise coming from a nearby factory or construction site was ridiculous. Most of the sites were Big rig sites with no one home, weekenders I guess. Big rigs have no waterfront sites, only popups and tents, but you have a view of other campers. Popup and tent sites have no sewage. When we arrived we had an audience watching us set up since the sites were so darned close. It was really uncomfortable. So, place is clean, bathrooms clean, showers clean, friendly owners, pet friendly...But I would not stay here again. It's just too non private and too packed during peak season. The little things we look for in a CG are not there. It's not worth it considering the other choices in the area. There are too many CG's other than this as you are on the edge of the great smoky mountains. I chose this CG from a search on the internet, I knew nothing of it otherwise. My suggestion is you do a search or ask around for a better CG in or around Bryson city. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com