214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Candler, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.10 miles NE
8.92 miles W
10.61 miles SE
12.92 miles SE
15.95 miles NE
16.43 miles W
16.61 miles SE
18.70 miles NW
19.34 miles S
21.11 miles NE
21.52 miles W
23.40 miles SW
23.45 miles SE
23.47 miles S
24.47 miles SW
24.67 miles NW
27.59 miles S
28.58 miles SW
28.97 miles SE
30.52 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
West Carolina Freightliner 8004893833
2.67 miles NE
Calabash West
5.47 miles NE
Wilson'S Riverfront Rv
(828)254-4676
5.95 miles NE
Sams Club 645 Patton Ave (Located To Block)
6.66 miles NE
Holiday Inn Sunspree R
6.89 miles NE
Gabrielle'S
7.51 miles NE
Battery Park Cafe
7.67 miles NE
Criterion Grill
8.00 miles NE
Quincy'S Family Steak
8.14 miles E
The Market Place Restaur
8.15 miles NE
23 Page
8.19 miles NE
Biltmore Estate
8.21 miles NE
Tripps
8.29 miles NE
Blue Ridge Parkway
8.38 miles NE
Vincenzo'S - Asheville
8.39 miles NE
Thomas Wolfe Memorial S
8.41 miles NE
Bojangles Restaurant
8.51 miles NE
Wal-Marti-40:50;50B 1636 Hendersonville Rd (Located To Block)
8.86 miles SE
Southside Cafe
9.04 miles SE
Annabelle'S Restaurant A
9.12 miles NE
Wal-Mart
29 Tunnell Rd
9.18 miles NE
Windmill European Grill
9.28 miles NE
Greenery
9.28 miles NE
Mcguffey'S Grill & Bar
9.36 miles SE
Guadalahara Mexican Rest
9.56 miles NE
Fine Friends
9.65 miles NE
Ken Wilson Sterling Truck 15 2 0
9.75 miles NW
Asheville Regional Airpor
9.82 miles SE
Grove Park Inn Resort -
9.94 miles NE
Buncombe County Golf Cou
10.54 miles NE
Poseidon Steak And Seafoo
11.73 miles NE
Riverhouse Acres
(828)646-0303
12.19 miles SW
Etowah Valley Country Clu
14.99 miles SE
North Carolina
Candler
Most Recently Reviewed
Stony Fork Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-08 12:49:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Candler, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   6   8   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Right off highway, so some noise at night. Just stayed overnight. Typical KOA: pull thrus and back ins, wooded sites. This would be a good spot for a nature lover, trails etc. facilities were clean. Pull thru we had was long and we didn't need to unhook . Would recommend as overnight or for weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Sites need gravel. Fairly clean bath house, but low-water pressure in showers. There is no place for your soap or shampoo in the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
This is a good KOA. The main issue is the interstate noise. The noise takes a little to get use to but not near as bad a being near a train track. The campground is clean, good shade, and grass to walk the dog. The showers are clean and each shower has its own individual shower area. The showers are a little small but hot water and good pressure. Cable TV has the mail channels and local channels, about 25 stations. Owners were very nice. Again, good campground if you can stand the I-40 traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Asheville West KOA
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   3   8   8   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
Basic RV park, no frills. Elect/water/sewer/cable. Sites are near to level, crushed rock. Some road noise, but not an issue. Passport GPS listing was 7/10 of a mile too far Nov 15th, 2012. If you miss the entrance there are places to turn around 1.2 miles south. Hwy 151 not recommended for entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway for large RV's and trucks. Steep/very curvy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Stayed here in the hot weeks of July. No amenities at all. Must be self-contained. Campground was easy to get to (right after the elementary school), but if you pass it up, find someplace to turn around right away, as this road eventually leads to the parkway. Going past the RV park, the road is narrow, twisty and dangerous if you are longer than 20' and if you are towing anything. It is about five miles from the major highways. Sites are fair but not large. Grass was not mowed while we were here. Park is clean and sites all medium to large stone. No campfire rings available. Some long-term units but no seasonals. Views are beautiful. As you travel to the campground, Mt Pisgah is straight ahead (hence the name of the road). Many stores within 10 minutes away but nothing close except a gas/convenient store. Nice place to stay to see the beautiful area in and surrounding Asheville. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This park is set in a rural area about 10 miles from downtown Asheville. It is one of the least expensive in the area and is convenient to all the sights in the area. It has 6 sites but only 5 have water, sewer, and power. The 6th site just has power. It is about 75' off Hwy 151 and road noise is a bit of a problem, but is mostly local traffic going up and down the road. The sites are gravel and fairly level; we had to add 3" to level out. There are no showers, restrooms, or club house. Satellite reception, but no working cable TV. This is a place to hook up, that is well kept, with clean power and good water. Make sure you call ahead to see if they have room. They only take cash or checks and it's on the honor system. We'd be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hominy Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
The previous reviews are accurate - this is a nice small park next to a stream that we enjoyed listening to very much. My additional comments are that the interior gravel road was quite out of level, so take it very slow when entering the park. Backing into our site was no problem for our 40' motorhome, with room to spare for the car. But the real issue was that the tree branches on Hwy 151 near the park were now low enough to cause damage to large rigs. The owner was very helpful and sympathetic, and he advised us that he was trying to get them trimmed. However, the fact is that I would hesitate to recommend the park to owners of large rigs with nice paint jobs until this gets resolved. Other than that it was a wonderful place to stay for easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville, if you don't need bath house or laundry room facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stony Fork Creek. This six site RV park is nestled in the mountains of the Pisgah National Forest. It sits just off Hwy 151, Pisgah Highway, a lightly traveled scenic road that connects the town of Candler with the Blue Ridge Parkway. A stream borders the back of all sites. All sites are full hookup with 50 amp service. There's sufficient room between sites that you're not crowded. There are no additional amenities offered, but we're self-contained in our 38' motorhome, so don't need a bath house, and the drive to the nearest laundromat is a pretty one. The owner was exceptional - friendly and helpful. There are an abundance of sightseeing and hiking opportunities, some within walking distance, but most a short drive. We will make a point of staying here again, hopefully next fall when colors are again at their peak. One important note: Hwy 151 beyond this campground is not suitable for big rigs - too steep and very tight turns. Hwy 151 leading from Candler to the campground is nice, with the last mile or so narrowing but still suitable for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Price reflects Passport America. This is a jewel of a small RV Park. All hook-ups, clean, plenty of space between RV's. It is very peaceful with the sound of the stream, there is very little road noise. Close enough for nearby attractions. Owner is very nice. We would stay here again if in the area. Note: there are no restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Stony Fork Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com