206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canton, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.51 miles W
8.92 miles E
10.09 miles NW
12.60 miles W
14.80 miles SW
16.56 miles NE
17.96 miles SE
20.52 miles SE
21.19 miles SE
21.30 miles S
23.02 miles N
23.04 miles SE
23.49 miles SE
24.99 miles SW
26.75 miles S
27.06 miles SW
28.47 miles NW
28.53 miles SE
29.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ken Wilson Sterling Truck 15 2 0
1.90 miles NW
Riverhouse Acres
(828)646-0303
4.65 miles SW
Wal-Mart
157 Paragon Pky
6.48 miles W
Pride Resort-4394 Jonathan Creek Rd
10.39 miles NW
Aor Rpi C2C Waynesville Nc - Maggie Valley
10.40 miles NW
Rpi- Nc Maggie Valley (Pride) 4394 Jonathan Creek Rd Waynesville
10.40 miles NW
AOR0075
10.41 miles NW
Creekwood Farm Rv
(800)862-8110
10.42 miles NW
Trails End Rv
(828)421-5295
11.25 miles NW
West Carolina Freightliner 8004893833
11.36 miles E
Harold Zupan Rv Camping
11.98 miles W
North Carolina
Canton
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverhouse Acres RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 02:34:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canton, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   6   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
NPS Campground directly on the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is a great location. A almost 5000 feet it gets you above the summer heat, and the lots are mostly secluded. Loop A is the least level, Loop B improves, and Loops C/D (tent camping only) are pretty flat. If you want hot showers, be aware that Loop A has a toilet, but no showers. This is a great rustic campground in a mature wooded environment. No hookups (2 dump + 2 water stations). Very impressed with how well the staff keeps the place up. The Pisgah Inn / Restaurant is directly across the street (5-10 minute walk) so if you feel like not cooking there is a great breakfast/lunch/dinner option nearby - with beer/wine license. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Most the sites in B Loop (which has a shower), were level and didn't require blocking. Even though it is on a hill, the gravel pads were level for parking. Night temps are cool so A/C not required. Most sites shady and well spaced. Some sites are reservable on line. Campground host was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$8
Typical old NP campground in a beautiful setting. Park is on a slope, so most sites are not level. However there are a few long pull throughs even for larger rigs, but maneuvering might not be for everyone. No AT&T, no Verizon reception, no satellite view (except site 32). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mt. Pisgah Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Very friendly owners, escorted us to our site and helped back in. Pleasant, quiet spot on the Pigeon River. Wood provided for campfire rings. W/S/E at sites but no individual picnic tables. Location very convenient to Waynesville, Asheville, The Biltmore Estate and the Smokey Mountains. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
The camp hosts were very friendly and professional. They were very hospitable, and helped me back in to my site since I arrived after dark. The views are beautiful from the campground in one direction. The other views leave something to be desired. I would not say this campground is located in a country setting at all. Across a small field is a very busy road and there is no privacy at all at the sites nor the whole campground. No shade trees or shrubs separate the sites. Some sites had a picnic table, and some didn't. A couple of the sites were very junky looking because the occupants were not very neat and had stuff laying everywhere -even a porta potty out in the front of the site. The bathrooms were not filthy, but since there were open areas at the bottom of each wall, leaves and critters had easy access. They also were not heated, but probably would have been bearable if the bathhouse wasn't "open air". Again, the camp hosts were wonderful, but the campground is not what I was led to believe from the previous reviews and the campground website. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
This campground is in an idyllic setting in a mountain valley along the shore of the Pigeon River. Chickens roam the yard and several bee hives are nearby. We arrived after the end of the growing season and did not get to take advantage of the fresh vegetables that the owners grow in their garden and share with the campers. This is one of only a few campgrounds that honor multiple discounts: I was able to get the weekly rate and then a Passport America discount for 2 of those days. Lots of freshly mown grass. Gravel road and gravel sites and all sites are level. The access path to the river is beginning to be overgrown with vegetation which includes poison ivy. The campground owners provide free firewood for the two campfire areas, one of which is alongside the river. I had to park my RV all the way forward in the site to reach the power pedestal and was unable to park my tow vehicle at my site without extending out into the road. So, I parked in the adjacent site which was empty during my stay. The bathhouse is rustic and in need of minor maintenance. The bathhouse has a roof but it is open to the elements: there is no ceiling and the gables are screens. There are no amenities: just the basic services for camping. But the river is there for tubing and fishing. I tried to remain objective and assigned a rating of 6 but I am sure others have added points for the owner’s hospitality and other intangibles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverhouse Acres RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com