224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canton, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.51 miles W
8.92 miles E
10.09 miles NW
12.60 miles W
14.80 miles SW
16.56 miles NE
17.96 miles SE
20.52 miles SE
21.19 miles SE
21.30 miles S
23.02 miles N
23.04 miles SE
23.49 miles SE
24.99 miles SW
26.75 miles S
27.06 miles SW
28.47 miles NW
28.53 miles SE
29.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ken Wilson Sterling Truck 15 2 0
1.90 miles NW
Riverhouse Acres
(828)646-0303
4.65 miles SW
Wal-Mart
157 Paragon Pky
6.48 miles W
Pride Resort-4394 Jonathan Creek Rd
10.39 miles NW
Aor Rpi C2C Waynesville Nc - Maggie Valley
10.40 miles NW
Rpi- Nc Maggie Valley (Pride) 4394 Jonathan Creek Rd Waynesville
10.40 miles NW
AOR0075
10.41 miles NW
Creekwood Farm Rv
(800)862-8110
10.42 miles NW
Trails End Rv
(828)421-5295
11.25 miles NW
West Carolina Freightliner 8004893833
11.36 miles E
Harold Zupan Rv Camping
11.98 miles W
North Carolina
Canton
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverhouse Acres RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 03:51:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canton, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   6   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
This campground opened May 9 and was empty but for one camper when we arrived. Only Loop B was open which is intended for tents and pop up campers but there were many spots that could accommodate our 30’ trailer. Only a few of these had an additional space where we could park our truck. Reservations and the remaining campground open on May 15. All spots are spaced well apart with lots of vegetation in between so lots of privacy. The bathhouses have hot showers and look like they’ve been recently updated. Very clean and nice. Water is available throughout the campground but there are no hookups at individual sites. There is a dump station upon exit. All sites are paved and appear to be level. Each site has a fire ring, leveled gravel pad for a tent, picnic table and a bear box. The Mt. Pisgah Inn is just across the Parkway (1/4 mile walk) and has a great restaurant. There is also a camp store with coin laundry facilities a little further away. The campground is at 5,000’ so many of trees are still without leaves in early May. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
NPS Campground directly on the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is a great location. A almost 5000 feet it gets you above the summer heat, and the lots are mostly secluded. Loop A is the least level, Loop B improves, and Loops C/D (tent camping only) are pretty flat. If you want hot showers, be aware that Loop A has a toilet, but no showers. This is a great rustic campground in a mature wooded environment. No hookups (2 dump + 2 water stations). Very impressed with how well the staff keeps the place up. The Pisgah Inn / Restaurant is directly across the street (5-10 minute walk) so if you feel like not cooking there is a great breakfast/lunch/dinner option nearby - with beer/wine license. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Most the sites in B Loop (which has a shower), were level and didn't require blocking. Even though it is on a hill, the gravel pads were level for parking. Night temps are cool so A/C not required. Most sites shady and well spaced. Some sites are reservable on line. Campground host was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mt. Pisgah Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   4   6   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
We stayed at this park for a month. There were mixed reviews online but we were excited to be ‘on a organic farm’ and to learn and blog about beekeeping. The website makes many statements, which are untrue. The owners do not grow vegetables, they lease a field to someone else to grow tomatoes. There is no WiFi in the campground, the greenhouse is a dilapidated shell full of garbage, and the path down to the river and other areas are overgrown with poison ivy. The bees are gone, lost to mites and the power poles are located at the front of the sites, but if you need to use an extension cord, they charge extra. Our puppy developed a terrible rash about a week into our stay. After 2 weeks on antibiotics he still isn't cleared up so we have yet another vet appointment scheduled. Leaving things on a positive note, the (adult) children, were all very nice people. We enjoyed their hospitality but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Very friendly owners, escorted us to our site and helped back in. Pleasant, quiet spot on the Pigeon River. Wood provided for campfire rings. W/S/E at sites but no individual picnic tables. Location very convenient to Waynesville, Asheville, The Biltmore Estate and the Smokey Mountains. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
The camp hosts were very friendly and professional. They were very hospitable, and helped me back in to my site since I arrived after dark. The views are beautiful from the campground in one direction. The other views leave something to be desired. I would not say this campground is located in a country setting at all. Across a small field is a very busy road and there is no privacy at all at the sites nor the whole campground. No shade trees or shrubs separate the sites. Some sites had a picnic table, and some didn't. A couple of the sites were very junky looking because the occupants were not very neat and had stuff laying everywhere -even a porta potty out in the front of the site. The bathrooms were not filthy, but since there were open areas at the bottom of each wall, leaves and critters had easy access. They also were not heated, but probably would have been bearable if the bathhouse wasn't "open air". Again, the camp hosts were wonderful, but the campground is not what I was led to believe from the previous reviews and the campground website. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverhouse Acres RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com