218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flat Rock, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.46 miles SE
6.85 miles NW
11.26 miles NW
13.01 miles NW
14.07 miles W
14.84 miles NE
15.07 miles NE
17.53 miles SW
17.91 miles NE
18.56 miles S
18.67 miles SW
19.85 miles SW
22.85 miles N
23.45 miles NW
23.54 miles NW
24.09 miles SE
24.38 miles NE
25.17 miles SW
28.76 miles NE
29.60 miles NW
31.67 miles SW
33.26 miles SW
35.85 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Carl Sandburg Home Nati
2.39 miles SW
Phil & Ann'S Rv
(800)753-8373
2.98 miles N
Expressions
3.68 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-26 Exit 18
250 Highland Sq
4.24 miles NW
Mountain Camper Sales &
4.58 miles NW
Etowah Valley Country Clu
10.50 miles NW
North Greenville College
10.75 miles SE
Cascade Lake Rec Area
(828)877-4475
12.60 miles SW
Asheville Regional Airpor
13.83 miles NW
Dogwood Rv
(864)834-8150
14.33 miles S
Creekside Mountain Camping-Rt. 74A
14.50 miles NE
North Carolina
Flat Rock
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakewood RV Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-27 01:09:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   10   2   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We stayed here for an overnight while traveling. Easy to find and close to interstate 26 but no noise from the interstate in the campground. We arrived after office hours, but they had left clear instructions and a map to our campsite. Site was level and easy to get in and out of. Great for an overnight or a more extended visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
We stayed here for a month, so the nightly rate is based on that. This is a very good park to see the Hendersonville and Asheville area. It is an over 55 park, so it is quiet, nice clubhouse with few activities. There are 2 sections of the park. There is a nice level pull-through site area that can handle any big rig. This side cost a little more than the side we were in. Our side was VERY hilly with mostly park models. Some of the sites are hard to get into. While we were there, we had the water from the neighboring creek backed up and caused a knee high flood. It drained within a couple of hours but did raise a little concern. But don't get me wrong, this is a great park, just be choosey of the site you get. Plenty of room to walk the dogs, nice people, our Verizon and Sprint phones/hot-spot worked well. Good restaurants and shopping close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Great price, close to freeway. Nice home base for Hendersonville, Asheville and Brevard. Friendly staff and locals. The transient area is big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakewood RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Literally three blocks off I-26, this campground fit our needs precisely. We need a safe, quiet place for the evening convenient to restaurants, etc. The owner is present during the evenings and at times during the day. Reservations are not required. This really is a nice overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Older park appears to have many permanent residents. The best thing I can say is that the staff is very friendly. We called ahead to confirm they could handle a 45 ft with toad and were assured it would be no problem. The site could handle it but their roads are not big rig friendly. Would not bring in anything longer than 40 ft and recommend dropping your toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$0
We were told we didn't need reservations to stay. That should have told me something along with no campground reviews. It looks like a run down trailer park, very old and run down. The spot we were taken to had a tree half way out in the drive so I would have to jackknife trailer into the space. The web site only shows pictures of pool and game room. There is a reason for this. We were glad we didn't leave a deposit so we did a drive through and left. We would not recommend to anyone. Woodall rated 3/2 I think that was generous. WE DID NOT STAY. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We stayed here for a few months while our house was being finished. It is a low-end trailer park with mostly permanent residents and about ten pull-throughs near the road for overnighters. The website uses the word "pristine" but maintenance is sorely lacking. The only good thing I can say is the restrooms were nice. The laundry room was definitely not. The advertised Wi-Fi was no longer being maintained when we left and was not available. The trees in the park are poorly positioned, not kept trimmed back and are difficult for big rigs to clear. Pets are allowed but, in general residents do not pick up after their animals. As a quick stop with easy on-and-off the interstate it may be passable but if you're looking for a nice place to base for a vacation, go to the nearby Lakewood RV Resort instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com