214354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Franklin, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.31 miles S
13.17 miles SE
13.51 miles SE
15.58 miles NE
16.00 miles NW
18.25 miles S
18.51 miles NW
19.85 miles NE
20.22 miles NW
20.42 miles N
24.99 miles NE
26.47 miles SW
26.83 miles SE
29.57 miles S
29.59 miles NE
33.10 miles NE
33.95 miles SE
34.33 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Frog & Owl Kitchen
0.09 miles NE
Franklin Gem And Mineral
0.10 miles NW
Gazebo Cafe - Franklin
0.17 miles SW
Wal-Mart
305 Holly Springs Plaza
1.24 miles NE
Country Woods Rv
Hwy Franklin
3.28 miles SW
ROSE CREEK
4.29 miles NW
Rose Creek Cg
(828)524-3225
4.32 miles NW
Cartoogechaye Creek Cg
(800)880-2267
7.05 miles SW
On The Verandah
8.54 miles SE
Appalachian Rv Center
10.02 miles S
Sky Valley Ski Area
13.00 miles S
Western Carolina Univers
14.43 miles NE
Camp Inn
(828)488-2523
15.77 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
210 Wal-Mart
Plaza
16.17 miles NE
North Carolina
Franklin
Most Recently Reviewed
Cardinal Ridge Farm RV and B
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 22:06:01
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Franklin, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
A very pleasant and relaxing park. The owners are wonderful and treat you like family. A couple of corrections to previous posts would be I do not believe there are showers and restrooms available. The park is designed for motorhomes that are fully contained. I do not see any of this as a negative but more of a clarification. If I had a complaint it would be the design of the water hookup on one site. It is designed to be shared via splitters and this presents issues for some RVers. Again I love the place and will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
This has to be the "Best Kept Secret" in North Carolina RV'ing! Beautiful property with level lots and excellent utility hook-ups. The hosts treat you like family. Wonderful mountain vistas outside your door. Breakfast is to die for. Lot's to do in-and-around Franklin. We've already made our reservations for fall!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Can't really add anything more than all the other reviews noted. All is true and I highly recommend this place for everyone. We are definitely coming back. Stayed on lot one and enjoyed the awesome mountain views. We had a delightful gourmet breakfast in their cozy breakfast room.Just a delightful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cardinal Ridge Farm RV and B
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Owner seemed friendly enough, but it is not a campground we will be going back to. The road down to the campground was narrow and very steep, not easy to navigate. It was a very small campground with almost no amenities. There was a laundry room and it was clean. The roads are gravel and so are the small sites. Our spot was fairly level but the sewer connection was up hill and around a huge tree stump and roots. There are no shade trees, but a lot of stumps where trees used to be, no pool, no bath house. Pets are allowed, in fact the owner has a few dogs that he allows to run loose, one of which charged us and growled at us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Staff and campers were very friendly. Pull-thru site was quite long. Be careful when making turns in campground. Some are very tight and must be taken as wide as possible, especially if you're in a longer motorhome. Best to have someone outside to guide you through the turns. Some of the trees could have been better trimmed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
The owner of this park was exceptionally friendly. Led us to our level spot, made sure we got hooked up OK, and told us of the free firewood stacked around the property. Loaned us a cable for TV hookup. Most sites are permanent seasonal units but are very clean and neat. The restrooms and laundry room are spotless! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Two years ago we made a reservation to stay here a week and ended up staying a month. We returned last summer and again this year. It’s a lovely, wooded RV park on a mountain just south of Franklin. Its location on Georgia Road (Hwy 23/441) makes it convenient to attractions, restaurants, and the town with its farmer’s market on Saturdays, farmer’s co-op on Wednesdays, and concerts on the square on Saturday evenings. Typical of most residential mountain communities in Franklin, the roads are single-lane. The Fire Dept. requires those in the RV park to be one-way. However, when you arrive, one of the owners will guide you most expeditiously to your site. If you happen to stay in 1 or 2 of the trickier sites, they will suggest you call them when you pull out. We saw one camper who didn’t, and he got woefully stuck. But that is the exception. People are friendly. Most of the seasonal residents are retirees, up from Florida. The bathrooms and Laundromat are clean. Some roads are paved, some are gravel; campsites are gravel. Some sites afford less space from neighbors than we prefer. Many sites include a deck. Has weekly and monthly rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Woods RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The Park is made up with mainly long term renters. Many people leave their camper here full time. All the long term campers were very nice to us short timers. The sites are tight but nothing too bad. We stayed on the river, site 45. All of the river site are beautiful.The finality is will maintained. We would come back again. Lot to do and see, Highlands NC especially. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We stayed 4 days and enjoyed this park. It is mostly older retired people from Florida, staying for the summer, but they were very nice and welcomed us to all activities. Would not recommend for young family other than to stop overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is an attractive park for exploring the mountains of North Carolina. There are concrete patios next to each site, trees, and the sites are angled so they feel more private. The office manager was friendly, as were the other campers. There is a large field that is great for walking dogs and a gas station/market next door that also sells propane. The campground is set off the road, but you can still hear cars during the day. At night, it was very quiet. We spent three nights here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cullasaja River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   2   9   1   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
This may be the prettiest park we have stayed in so far! The park is small, but very nicely laid out and landscaped. There are a couple of large pull-throughs near the front of the park. We stayed in the back of the park. Our site backed up to a nice meadow with plenty of trees. The sites are large, some close together (for groups) and some set apart (what we wanted). The pads are wood chips, which are soft to walk on. There is a great covered pavilion with rocking chairs, tables, games and a fireplace. The bathrooms were clean, modern, and were nicely decorated, also. We didn't notice any road noise, although the park is convenient to US 23/441. Note that the signs from the highway and the turn are not very clearly marked. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Franklin and Highlands. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Wonderful, friendly park just off the highway, but quiet enough. Large park, small sites that are level with wood chips on road base. Wi-Fi was weak, but Verizon signal was strong. Cable was good. As mentioned, 50/30/110@20, water (tastes great too!), septic, cable. Tends to fill up on weekends, so reservations are a must. Franklin, NC is a nice sized town with all amenities and mountains, rivers, waterfalls, biking trails, hiking trails,etc. Great fall color! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We stayed here for 1-1/2 weeks. Beautiful and well-maintained park; staff extremely helpful and friendly. Love the surrounding area. Entrance is steep but short so getting up to the office is easy. Recommend pulling around the office to unhook your toad. Will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Franklin RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Our single night's stay was very enjoyable! We viewed Deer drinking form a small pond just below our ridge site. The sounds of Geese and wild birds was awesome! We didn't use the bath house but did check it out! It had updated showers and a very nice handicapped shower. All in all it was a pleasure to stay there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   1   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Another great stay at this incredibly scenic park at the foot of The Great Smoky Mts. Very close to The Appalachian Trail and The Nantahala National Forest. Lots to do and see in this area. We have been coming to this Park and area for ten years and still haven't seen it all. Hope I can come for many more, and stay here. Owner/Operators are great and we always enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This is a Great little Park with wonderful owners and beautiful surroundings. We have stayed here many times before and I can't wait to come back. It is a Nice Park to tour the Franklin and Lower Smokey Mountain area, with many National Parks around. The Owners are on site and are very helpful to all their Campers. We will be back. NOTE: I don't know what park the reviewer who gave a (1) was at, but I am sure it was not this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a nice, very clean RV park. It is family owned by a husband and wife. They take great pride in keeping up the appearance of the RV park. Every holiday, decorations are in abundance! They do have Wi-Fi but it appears you have to sit in or very near the office to get access. The sites are back-in, and the owner is very helpful in assisting you. There are some extended stay but the owners make sure they keep everything orderly. They also have some cabins for rent. The only down side is the park is right by 64 West and the traffic noise can be pretty loud. We camp here fairly often as it is near our home and we use it while we are loading up our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   4   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Great campground with a great and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Our site was changed 3 times, and the last time, the site they gave us, someone was already in there. Dogs ran wild, doing their business anywhere and on our camper tires. The campground had potential but I guess since the campground was for sale, the owners let it run down somewhat. The pictures on their website is way out of date. The roads are in disrepair and would be a beast for a camper 30' or larger. We will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
Difficult for big rigs but doable. Only 1 pull thru site. Waterline was broken but didn't tell us until after we paid. NO refunds. Camp rumour has they are closing the RV side and making it a mobile home park. Mostly seasonals. Gem mine on site is owned by someone else. We wouldn't stay here in future. Too hard to get to with little to show for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rose Creek Campground & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Drop dead gorgeous park! Right on the Appalachian Trail. Waterfalls, rivers, great fall color. No electric at sites; No water at sites. In the cool fall weather (dipping into the upper 20's) a generator is a must (which we didn't have). So, we had to pack it up and go to a lower elevation. Would be a wonderful 14 day stay with a generator. Seems like many sites would handle a large motor coach. Sites are level and have gravel and black top. Water can be obtained easily from the many spigots that are threaded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Wow, what a surprise! Very nice, quiet campground in the Nantahala National Forest. No frills, just quiet and peaceful. Five loops, each has a campground host. Beware of the recreation.gov website, however. I originally booked a site in loop 5 which obviously couldn't accommodate a 29' travel trailer. Reservationist told me it should accommodate a rig up to 55'. No way, the site may have handled a small pop up. Had to cancel and lost a $20.00 cancellation fee (that fight isn't over yet). Anyway, very nice campground. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
The campground has 5 loops each with its own very clean bathhouse. Loop 1 is like camping in an evergreen forest with not a lot of underbrush. Loops 2-4 are located in a flat open area with more hardwood trees. Some of these sites have no shade. Loop 5 is on the hillside and the campsites are shady and surrounded by rhododendron. This loop has a gravel road and is suited for tent camping. There is also a group camping area located off loop 3 with pit toilets and a large open spaces for tents. Each loop has a host and they were always friendly and busy making sure the campground is well maintained. There are no hook ups for electricity or water but there are ample spigots located through out the campground in each loop. There is a small store in the campground which kept regular hours during my stay and sold drinks, snacks, ice, firewood and other items. There are many trails accessible from the campground for you to enjoy and kids enjoy playing in the Nantahala River and Kimsey Creek. Many kids also had fun riding their bikes through the campground loops. The campground has a dump station located just outside the entrance near the back country information board. This was a very friendly campground and I can't wait to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Standing Indian Campground
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   9   10   10   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Park is beautiful. All sites are back in but not a problem to get in to. Clubhouse is one of the best I have seen, with two working kitchens available. Sites are gravel and level. I did not see one RV with tires off the ground. Plenty of staff around and even someone to help you plan your stay and give you info on all the activities going on during your time in Franklin. I will return and I encourage clubs looking for a club friendly park to visit Great Outdoors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
This campground was very nice and staff was extremely helpful. They drove us to the site and directed us for backing in, I didn't even have to get out of the coach! A friend was arriving later than us, and they were not able to get level in the site next to us, the campground quickly gave them the option of changing to a nearby campsite and gave them several options. We would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is a first class CG. I would like to have given it a 10, but there are a couple of cons that prevent that. The Wi-Fi is wimpy, often barely working. A few of the sites are pretty narrow and another few are not level. Otherwise the CG is a clear 10. The pool was spotless and warm, 83 degrees. Very little road noise. The sites are going to be reworked to improve them and level them. The staff is first class. The one who directed us to our site is a great guy. He seemed to know every guest by name. Entering the CG is a bit challenging. The drive is very steep, but easily manageable if you take your time. Yep, we will be here again, sometime in the spring. Do yourself a favor and book reservations there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Great Outdoors RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
This is a no frills park. No staff. Register at Antique Mall Depot in Whistle Stop Antique Mall. Sites are all asphalt and level. All sites have full hook-up. There was only one trailer here when we were here for 5 days. Right on Georgia Rd. in Franklin. Very convenient. Easy in and out. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com