214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Toxaway, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.52 miles E
6.05 miles NE
11.66 miles NE
12.63 miles NW
14.21 miles E
16.58 miles SW
16.80 miles SE
16.84 miles NE
17.78 miles SE
21.23 miles SE
21.25 miles S
22.44 miles NW
24.19 miles SW
26.26 miles N
26.61 miles SW
26.92 miles NW
27.06 miles NE
29.32 miles NW
29.49 miles NE
29.83 miles SW
30.52 miles NE
32.29 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
River Bend Rv Hwy
(888)738-0092
0.28 miles SE
Lazy J Cg
(828)966-3834
5.85 miles E
High Hampton Inn & Coun
9.67 miles SW
Brevard Music
12.03 miles NE
North Carolina
Lake Toxaway
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Falls Luxury Motorcoach Resort (formerly Blue Ridge Mountains
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-04 17:02:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   9   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This park has 144 sites that are currently privately owned. They are in the process of a huge addition on top of the mountain that the resort sits on that will add another 85 lots and a club house. This project is slated to be finished by the summer of 2014. The current construction doesn't bother the current lots at all. The staff and the owners are as nice a bunch of people can be. You'll feel at home immediately! Lot rentals fall into two categories: 1. Undeveloped lots, meaning a nice concrete pad with full hookups and a picnic table. The rental rate is currently $55. 2. Developed lots, meaning the owner has added amenities to the lot such as a fireplace, bar, kitchen area with grill, tables with chairs, etc. The rental rate is $65. Some of these lots are absolutely spectacular! I only withheld a 10 rating because they currently don't have a club house. When this is added, this park cannot be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Gorgeous mountain views, level sites. Extremely big rig friendly. Pet friendly. Beautiful landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
This is absolutely one of the most beautiful and inviting RV resorts we've ever seen. From the time you register until checkout you are treated like the guests of a 5 Star hotel resort. Yes, there are a lot of super premium motor homes here, but they are not in the majority. The sites are beautiful, the guests are the friendliest we've ever experienced, lots of activities, gated entry with full time security. This RV resort certainly sets the standard for premium RV destinations in the southeast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Falls Luxury Motorcoach Resort (formerly Blue Ridge Mountains
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a small, very friendly campground with a focus on adults. Full outdoor kitchen in the gazebo, where the great owners regularly cook up meals for the campers, not to mention coffee in the morning. Tons of outdoors activities in the area (hiking, waterfalls, swimming...). Most sites provide ample shade. The entrance/exit is a bit tricky to navigate with a 40' fifth-wheel but the owners and hosts provide assistance and monitor traffic on the road to ensure a safe exit. We had a lovely stay and will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
It is a clean, shady park with spacious sites and friendly owners. My kids had a great time meeting the owners and full-timers (and their pets), and exploring the campground. There is a nice pavilion with a stone fireplace which was quite nice in the cool mornings and evenings. The owners put on a dinner one night and I think most of the campground was there...we had a great time meeting people. Level, concrete pads were a nice plus. It is a great campground. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have stayed here many times and the owner and camp host are always gracious and ready to help. It's a small park, quiet and always clean. The kids love to play in the creek catching crawdads. There is plenty of room to walk the dog. Never yet had a bad experience here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverbend RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com