218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Toxaway, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.52 miles E
6.05 miles NE
11.66 miles NE
12.63 miles NW
14.21 miles E
16.58 miles SW
16.80 miles SE
16.84 miles NE
17.78 miles SE
21.23 miles SE
21.25 miles S
22.44 miles NW
24.19 miles SW
26.26 miles N
26.61 miles SW
26.92 miles NW
27.06 miles NE
29.32 miles NW
29.49 miles NE
29.83 miles SW
30.52 miles NE
32.29 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
River Bend Rv Hwy
(888)738-0092
0.28 miles SE
Lazy J Cg
(828)966-3834
5.85 miles E
High Hampton Inn & Coun
9.67 miles SW
Brevard Music
12.03 miles NE
North Carolina
Lake Toxaway
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Falls Luxury Motorcoach Resort (formerly Blue Ridge Mountains
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 19:04:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   10   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Beautiful resort with nice pull in or back in sites. The sites are all very level concrete pads and many of them have pavers and sitting areas. Very friendly, helpful staff. This resort certainly could be a 10 but the reason for my 8 is that they do not currently have a clubhouse although it is under construction, the golf course needs some work, there is a lot of construction noise during the day and even up to 7:30 at night and the Wifi is horrible. Also the roads coming in are certainly a challenge but it is worth it once you arrive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
10s all the way around. It just doesn't get much better than this. The resort, the residents, and the staff all get 10s. There are many places to stay in your motorhome that are labeled resorts, but this one really is. This is a Class A Motorhome resort only. We have stayed here several times since 2007. Formerly an ORA resort, the facility is now owner controlled, and it is excellent. The owners have a vested interest and have made this place first class. We met not one owner who was snobbish or reeked of exclusivity. These people are great and so is their resort. Large privately owned sites that are well landscaped with neighbors who will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They have opened a new mountain top section of lots called the "Ridge" with coach houses next to the motorhomes. A new clubhouse is also nearing completion. We were here over the July 4th holiday and the residents had a golf cart parade, and a dog show of sorts. Wish we could move in, but it is not our time. We will be coming back to visit for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
This place is absolutely magnificient! Pristine grounds. Gorgeous views. Parking sites are amazing! All the staff and assistants were extremely helpful. This is what you expect when you see the word "Resort"! We will return many times over! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Falls Luxury Motorcoach Resort (formerly Blue Ridge Mountains
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Riverbend RV Park exceeded all of our expectations. The park owners are fantastic hosts that care about your stay. The owners and seasonal campers we met were more than willing to share information for area recreation opportunities. The park is quiet and caters to adults. The entire park was very clean and well maintained. Restrooms/showers/grounds are spotless. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a small, very friendly campground with a focus on adults. Full outdoor kitchen in the gazebo, where the great owners regularly cook up meals for the campers, not to mention coffee in the morning. Tons of outdoors activities in the area (hiking, waterfalls, swimming...). Most sites provide ample shade. The entrance/exit is a bit tricky to navigate with a 40' fifth-wheel but the owners and hosts provide assistance and monitor traffic on the road to ensure a safe exit. We had a lovely stay and will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
It is a clean, shady park with spacious sites and friendly owners. My kids had a great time meeting the owners and full-timers (and their pets), and exploring the campground. There is a nice pavilion with a stone fireplace which was quite nice in the cool mornings and evenings. The owners put on a dinner one night and I think most of the campground was there...we had a great time meeting people. Level, concrete pads were a nice plus. It is a great campground. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverbend RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com