223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lenoir, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.99 miles NW
14.12 miles SW
16.32 miles SE
17.08 miles NW
22.00 miles NW
22.84 miles NW
23.36 miles NW
24.33 miles NE
24.55 miles NW
26.70 miles NE
29.49 miles NW
29.66 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
845-R Blowing Rock Blvd
1.86 miles NE
Green Mountain Park Resort-2495 Dimmette Rd
3.40 miles N
Rpi- Nc Green Mountain Park Resort 2495 Dimette Rd Lenoir
3.86 miles NE
Wal-Marti-40:103 1227 Burkemont Ave (Located To Block)
14.95 miles SW
Vintage House
15.56 miles SE
1859 Cafe
15.69 miles SE
Lenoir-Rhyne College
16.10 miles SE
Sams Club 2435 Hwy 70 Se (Located To Street)
16.20 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2525 Hwy 70 Se
16.89 miles SE
West Carolina Freightliner 8004898620
17.22 miles SE
North Carolina
Lenoir
Most Recently Reviewed
Green Mountain Park Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 21:10:22
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lenoir, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This is our 4th trip to this campground. Each time gets better. We had a back in site, on the creek with 30A service. There are young trees along the road which can make backing a challenge, but with a little maneuvering we made it in. The site was level. Good water pressure, fresh well water. The campground has WiFi at the sites closer to the front and at the camp store. The camp store really is a snack bar with home made sandwiches including a trout sandwich. The owners are awesome people. This campground is isolated with no cell service, cable or antenna TV. There are no planned activities for the kids. There is a swimming hole next to the clubhouse. They offer canoe trips and tubing. This is not a luxury campground, but a basic, clean, friendly, quiet, and private campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
We planned a last minute trip and got a very good surprise. If you want quiet and peaceful on a mountain stream, this is it. The place has new owners in the last couple years, and they are working hard to have a quality place. All the available lots are riverfront, where you could cast from your RV steps or tie your kayak to your picnic table. The lack of a pool is no problem for us. The river was crystal clear and varied from ankle deep to a large deep pool behind the main lodge area. The place is small, quiet, and family managed. We loved it. Oh, and they had a neat clean camp store/sandwich shop with friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$75
This campground has undergone a major transformation. The owner has made available about a half a dozen new RV sites that back up to Wilson Creek. Full hookups with 50A service. There is no cable or antenna TV, no pool, no playground, and no cell phone service. HOWEVER, the bath house has been recently updated and there is a huge swimming hole behind the rustic clubhouse and additional water sports upstream including tubing and rafting. They also rent out 6 lovely eclectic cottages, some with outdoor hot tubs. Neat. The most important thing, though, is the awesome trout fishing. Literally 20' from your site. Next would be the beautiful scenery, breath taking. This has become our favorite campground. Peaceful, rustic, and the owners are the nicest people you'd ever want to meet. The park is a work in progress, but it is a great place to get away from the hustle & bustle, do some trout fishing, and enjoy God's country. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brown Mountain Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2003
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
question
50amp
question
Water
question
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2003
$20
Deerhorn Campground has been condemed and razed by Caldwell County. For many years this campground was a hangout for people wanting to party hearty. All you had to do was drive past on Brown Mountain Beach road and see the huge piles of beer cans to realize this. In all my years of camping, I don't think I've ever seen a more filthy or more disgusting campground. Thank God the county officials saw fit to eliminate this eyesore from the beautiful Wilson Creek recreation area. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
784
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   9   8   7   7   10   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$3
If I had a over 40' big rig I would be hesitant to come here. The site they put our 36' on wouldn't allow room for our truck without parking sideways. Once you go past the first section other areas are narrow and windy. The road leading out of the park is very narrow. If you want WiFi you would need to go to the great hall to get it. We could not get cell reception at all (ATT) in the park so my WiFi hot spot wouldn't work at the site. There are many that life there permanently but most are in areas that are up the windy path. The activities director was not in for the season until mid May but it looks like there would be plenty of activities for kids. The shower/bathroom is very dated and there isn't many of them around the park. If that is important to you, ask when you check in to be placed close to one or be prepared to walk. Overall its a nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
We loved camping here! The rate is with Coast to Coast. The road to the park is narrow and tree lined, but the trees had been trimmed back and if you are careful there is no problem. Once we arrived at the park we were delighted to be taken on a golf cart ride through the park to choose our own site. There were a limited number of pull through sites and some of the sites were small and narrow, but there were many sites to choose from of all sizes and lengths. We chose site #92 which was a super long site right along the stream. The built in wooden deck sat out over the creek and we could hear the babbling water from our rig. When we opened the door we looked directly up to a hill filled with mountain laurel! There were several handicapped sites throughout the park which had ramps up onto the decks to accommodate wheelchairs. The friendly staff recommended a great Mexican restaurant in town. While this is an older park, it was nice to see the staff around fixing things up. We saw 2 putt putt, a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, a pool, hiking trails, all aged, but still in good working order. We are adding this park to our list of favorites and will definitely be staying here again--often! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
We are in a 40 foot fifth wheel and the sides were badly scraped getting into the park and leaving will be much worse as there are many tree limbs hanging out over the narrow, rough roads. Park appears to be falling apart, though it is certainly a quiet, secluded area to camp in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Green Mountain Park Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com