217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Linville Falls, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.91 miles NE
5.94 miles NW
7.75 miles SW
11.39 miles SW
13.13 miles NE
17.09 miles NW
17.11 miles NE
18.51 miles NE
19.92 miles SW
20.22 miles SE
22.79 miles NE
23.36 miles E
23.57 miles NE
25.56 miles SW
27.36 miles NW
31.55 miles SW
31.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Linville Falls
0.39 miles NW
Linville Caverns
1.58 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2514 Halltown Rd
8.30 miles SW
Linville Resort
8.51 miles NE
Ski Hawksnest
13.01 miles NE
Sugar Mountain
13.74 miles NE
Grandfather Mountain
13.98 miles NE
Lees-Mcrae College
14.59 miles NE
North Carolina
Linville Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Linville Falls Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-11 14:40:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Linville Falls, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Price reflects reservation rate. It’s $16 for walk-ups, $19 if you make a reservation. No hookups nor showers but they do have flush toilets and plenty of fresh water faucets scattered about. This campground is mostly in a large field. The Linville River runs the perimeter of the campground. You can’t see the river from most campsites but it’s a short walk. All RV sites are paved and reasonably level. There’s a dump station near the exit. Sites are reasonably spaced but given the lack of trees, there’s not much privacy. Cell service is spotty. We could get 2 3G bars with an external antenna and booster. Best part about this campground are the trails to the nearby Linville Falls. Nearest full service grocery is 15 miles away, so come prepared. During our stay in late May, the campground was mostly empty however it almost filled over Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$8
Blue Ridge Parkway – Linville Falls Campground (NPS) Linville Falls on the Blue Ridge Parkway in North Carolina. Monday and Tuesday May 4 & 5. Site 6 in a campground with 70 sites. Tent sites are on the river and very pretty. The cost was $16 but $8 with golden age. This campground does not have any hookups but the bathrooms are clean. It is near the Linville River and the visitor center is just down the road where there are easy, moderate and difficult hikes to the higher falls, middle falls and lower falls. It was raining in spurts when we went and certain sections of the hikes were slippery with the mud and wet rocks. Beautiful falls! Nice campground and because most of the campers pulling in were traveling down the parkway a very diverse group. We met couples from Germany, Hawaii, Florida etc. Many were on long trips, a month, six months and the couple from Hawaii have been traveling for over two years touring the mainland USA. Interesting to talk to them since everyone seems to walk around the campground at night before turning in and until the rain soaks you. We camped here for two nights in the beginning of May, and Linville Falls was the only campground open on the Parkway in North Carolina. All the others open up around May 15 except campers pulling in were saying that Otter River Campground was open in Virgina. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
This National Park Service campground is a mile north of Linville Falls visitor center. No hookups but several water faucets are located throughout the campground and a dump station is located in a NPS maintenance area about a quarter mile north of the campground. Most sites are suitable for tents, small popups and class C RVs. Only a few sites, maybe 3 or 4, can handle large motorhomes and fifth-wheels and these are pull-through sites. A few back-in sites could handle my 33’ fifth-wheel but I would have to park my tow vehicle in an overflow parking area. About half of the sites can be reserved and the rest are first-come-first-served. The campground was neat, grassy, and freshly mowed. Many of the sites were out in the open away from trees that could block satellite TV reception. This is a very nice National Park Service campground but it offers no hookups and few amenities and the dump station is not in the park, requiring you to tow a blue tote sewer tank along the highway if you must dump your tanks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   9   10   10   9   10   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Very small, not level spaces with plenty of trees to crash into. Our 30 foot RV made it in and out, but not without a lot of sweat and worry. You don't get much for your money here. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This campground is not well maintained. The access roads are narrow, uneven and have sharp turns making it almost impossible to maneuver into one's site. Low hanging branches were also an issue. The electrical service is iffy at best. Our power went out several times in our 3 day stay. We didn't check out the restrooms, but the laundry facility was an open hut with washer and dryer. Bottom line - stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Campground was great a real woodsy layout tight for backing in but was able to fit fine. Close to all the area has to offer. Didn't give a 10 because no cable but it was fine for us site seeing all day and sitting around the fire at night had a very nice stay and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Linville Falls Trailer Lodge & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com