219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Maggie Valley, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.74 miles NE
5.08 miles E
5.20 miles SW
12.60 miles E
13.34 miles SW
15.97 miles SW
19.06 miles S
21.52 miles E
21.54 miles NW
22.84 miles SE
24.22 miles SW
26.21 miles NE
26.92 miles SE
28.75 miles SE
28.77 miles SE
29.10 miles SE
29.59 miles SW
32.13 miles NW
32.13 miles NW
34.10 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Maggie Valley Resort & C
0.45 miles NE
Harold Zupan Rv Camping
0.67 miles SE
J Arthur's
0.78 miles SW
Ghost Town In The Sky
2.23 miles NW
Cataloochee Ski Area
2.31 miles N
Trails End Rv
(828)421-5295
3.13 miles NE
Waynesville Country Club
4.82 miles S
Rpi- Nc Maggie Valley (Pride) 4394 Jonathan Creek Rd Waynesville
5.38 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Waynesville Nc - Maggie Valley
5.40 miles NE
Pride Resort-4394 Jonathan Creek Rd
5.40 miles NE
AOR0075
5.47 miles NE
Creekwood Farm Rv
(800)862-8110
5.71 miles NE
Wal-Mart
157 Paragon Pky
6.12 miles E
Riverhouse Acres
(828)646-0303
10.66 miles SE
Harrah'S Cherokee 777 Casino Dr. Cherokee Nc 28719 828-497-7777 (Located To Zip)
10.82 miles NW
Ken Wilson Sterling Truck 15 2 0
12.05 miles NE
Santa'S Land
12.39 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
210 Wal-Mart
Plaza
13.46 miles SW
Western Carolina Univers
15.64 miles SW
North Carolina
Maggie Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Stonebridge Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:44:46
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
A small RV park located behind the motel of the same name at 4077 Soco Road (US 19). Sites are small but each site has a concrete pad and each also has full hookups including sewer for only $20 total including tax. We had a great stay and although the park is a little dated it is clean and well kept. Most campers are seasonal. The park is family owned and operated. The family lives next to the park and has an active role in daily operations. Very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
This is a convenient RV park for self contained units. There are no restrooms or showers and the Wi-Fi works well at the laundry/pavilion but is weak or non working at sites. All sites are level with crushed rock pads and grass and a small tree between sites. Creek front sites are all permanent residents. We are spending a month here for $425 in a fifth wheel enjoying the fall foliage and many craft festivals. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25-30
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Very friendly & helpful staff with interesting store. Great central location in Maggie Valley--walk almost anywhere for local dining/retail, but street is extremely wide & busy--kids & pets beware. Campground is about 50% seasonal/full-timers & sites are fairly small but level. Will probably return--love the area & the $24 includes all taxes, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$400



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$400
The price noted is the monthly rate. This is not an overnight-stay campground: only 6-month seasonal or year round. It is an adult only campground, although children are allowed for short visits. We first found this park in 2008; advertised as seasonal only, which greatly appealed to us. We started staying here part time from May-October 2009 and would rate the park a 9 for that year. The following year (2010) gets a rating of 8. Our final year here (2011) was not as enjoyable as there was a lot of tension in the air and new unwritten rules. This year’s rating is 2. As soon as we showed up in May, we could see the signs that the park was moving away from being an RV park and moving towards full-time trailer park living. Needless to say, we were not happy about that, and as it turns out, other campers are quite concerned as well. Several decisions made by management this summer reinforce the direction of the “RV Park” moving to a “trailer park” environment. For example, campers are now allowed to have permanent building sheds, remove portions of the fencing along the street, and erect canopies to extend their living space. Some of the sites resembled a tent city with all the add-ons going on in their site. The sites are VERY close to each other; one open awning almost extends to the next unit. Generally, this is not an issue, but there are some owners who insist on leaving their dogs alone in the unit to bark and yap the entire time they are away. As others have said, the noise from the street is very heavy during the day; however, traffic noise really calms down around sunset. The town of Maggie Valley is no longer attractive to families as most venues geared toward them have closed (many before the economy went south). With people living so close together comes a lot of DRAMA. From almost every site you can see and sometimes hear what is going on in the rest of the campground. The park manager adds to a lot of the drama. Enough said. The bathrooms are very clean as are the common areas in the clubhouse. My low rating of 2 for 2011 in no way reflects uncleanliness. This year, the park owner seemed detached from his investment even though he lives on the premises. A couple times this summer, we practically had to beg to have the grass mowed. Outside maintenance around the park has dramatically changed from our first year here. The park is in the heart of the town and within walking distance to several restaurants and shops; this is a big plus. Concrete patios are available at some sites because current or previous owners purchased them. We bought ours the first year here and it was well worth it. The park puts on a July 4 cookout; it is not only a good way to get to know your neighbors, but the food is fantastic. Another feast not to be missed is the annual fish fry. The park buys the fish and one of the campers spends all day cooking the fish and hushpuppies. Everyone else brings a dish. If you're looking for a seasonal spot with lots of activities, this is not the place, as it is a small park. We didn't need scheduled activities but some people may want that. In good conscience, I could not recommend this campground to a friend, but you make up your own mind. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Very nice campground. Like the others that have posted have said, the road noise is annoying during the day if you hang around the campground. Bathrooms and clothes washing facilities are very clean and rated a 10. Sites are a little close but is an excellent location for your base of operations while touring the area. The camp host is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
I completely agree with the post from May 2006. I would give this campground a 10 but there is some road noise. It is very quiet at night, though. The wireless internet was strong and fast. The owners and camp host were very friendly and eager to answer questions about the area. They handed out a welcome package with brochures on the area when we checked in. Our site was roomy but next to the street with the picnic table next to the sidewalk. Some of the other spaces looked close together with slides out but it looked this way in all of the other campgrounds in the area too. The laundry was very clean and moderately priced. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rippling Waters Creekside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   4   4   2   1   5   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
The best campground in Maggie Valley, right on Soco Road but with little road noise. Lots of seasonals but, in great condition. Very small pool (new) but, did not appear heated. Relatively level sites (grassy) but, very close together (awnings almost touching). No fire ring on our site. Cable TV adequate but, WiFi at office area. Good laundry area. Good walking area. Located on a creek. (Those sites are really the best if you can get one.) Would stay there again when in area. Resonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This place was a big disappointment. They were supposed to be Passport America park but would not honor it so we had to pay full price. The restrooms and showers were just plain dirty and outdated. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We have camped in this campground several times over the past 6 years, and it has definitely gone downhill since we were here 2 years ago. The swimming pool was torn out, and the hole has never been filled in. It is an eye sore and a water-filled hazard and poorly fenced. There is a charge for the WiFi, but the staff person warned me that it works off and on. You can sit on a hard bench with no shelter outside the office and get free WiFi, but it is very uncomfortable and exposed to the weather. We had a back-in site on the creek, and it rained constantly for 2 days straight. The creek rose, and we were told that we might have to move to higher ground. Fortunately, it finally stopped raining, and we didn't have to move. There was standing water throughout our site, and the rain wasn't heavy, just constant. There are big tree stumps all over the park, and they make it harder for big rigs to maneuver. The staff are very nice. We stayed there because we got 50% off the rates (which made it $21 a night), and because we like the location, in-between the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Cataloochee Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stonebridge Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com