223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marble, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.08 miles S
7.63 miles SW
10.62 miles SE
15.42 miles NE
16.17 miles SE
16.62 miles NE
18.00 miles SW
20.21 miles SE
21.65 miles NW
21.76 miles NE
22.26 miles NE
24.55 miles SW
25.03 miles NE
25.55 miles NW
28.50 miles SW
29.66 miles SW
29.79 miles SE
31.33 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Peace Valley Cg Happy Valley Rd Murphy
(828)837-6223
2.18 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
2330 Hwy 19
4.01 miles SW
Sundowner Rv
(828)389-3241
11.91 miles SE
Joyce Kilmer Memorial F
14.89 miles NE
Fred Hamilton Rhododendr
17.56 miles SE
North Carolina
Marble
Most Recently Reviewed
Murphy/Peace Valley KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 00:23:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marble, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
We have stayed here three times, for about a week at a time within the last two months. This park is very scenic, quiet and relaxing! The owners are very friendly, and work extremely hard to keep it clean. They are out raking up the fall leaves every day. They collect our garbage bags each morning, and are very helpful with giving directions to places of interest, as well as to the grocery stores, local eateries, post office and downtown area. We definitely recommend this park, and plan to return, whenever we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Very Adult again but not as well kept as it used to be. No one under 18. If you like quiet this is the place. They even added gravel to our entry area to stay clean. Has stream trees and lightning bugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
We stayed one night. Very friendly, helpful people. Very pretty and clean park with two creeks running through the park. Showers and restrooms were spotless. Sites were level gravel, wide and plenty of room. Easy in and out of the park. Very pretty area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   10   10   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
We would probably not use this campground again; grounds were not well kept and of the three front desk staff only one was helpful. The rest rooms were dated, however they still need to be cleaned. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This was a nice campground. Shaded sites, large pet area, clean bathrooms, pool, and river access. Easy to get to because it is right off of the highway. It is set back far enough though that you don't hear any traffic noise. Walmart is right down the street. My only complaint is that our sight was very tight. Our awning almost hit our neighbor and our slide was right next to our neighbors picnic table. I would not recommend site 18 for large trailers or RVs. That being said, there are some really nice spacious sites at this campground. W just didn't happen to get on of them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Campground was OK, not great. It is on a stream but, as with most commercial campgrounds, the sites are too close together. It has a pool, albeit small. And, the people were very nice. However, it seems like more of a place to park and stay than to vacation. We used it as base to go rafting at the Nantahala Outdoor Center in Bryson City. That was awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Murphy/Peace Valley KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com