223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moncure, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.68 miles S
19.84 miles NE
19.89 miles E
24.61 miles NE
27.24 miles NE
29.60 miles SW
North Carolina
Moncure
Most Recently Reviewed
Jordan Dam RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-19 09:37:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moncure, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   8   8   7   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Park is mostly gravel. However, it is great for an overnight stop. Park is fairly close to the highway but no appreciable traffic noise. Owner is friendly and makes an effort to make sure everything is OK. Also there is a camp host available to address any problems. We will definitely use this park again if passing thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Nice campground. We stayed for 3 nights. Owner & campground host reached out to make our stay enjoyable. Camped during a 3 day raining weekend. Glad the campground was on high ground. Grounds were a little soft, but had plenty of gravel to reduce the amount of mud. Directions given are accurate to those who are new to the area. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
The owner is excellent and very accommodating. He is responsive to any problems/issues that may arise and has on-site propane available. This is a great park for the price and amenities. It is a no frills type of park, but the hookups are all new and in excellent condition. He has an on-site ATM, laundry, showers, trash and will let you do about anything you want to do within reason. If you have dogs, they are very welcome here along with kids, but there isn't much for kids to do here. The gravel sites isn't very appealing, but it works. I will stay here every time I am in the area. Love the owner's flexibility and accommodating nature. There is a pretty busy road at the entrance so best to keep your dogs on leash and your kids close! No shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dickens RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
The owner is one of the nicest, most helpful people we have come across. We stayed 5 nights. Even though he was on vacation himself, he called us, as we were arriving and guided us to the right spot. We forgot part of our sewer hose when we left. He called and then drove nearly 20 miles to return it to us. The grounds are nice and very quiet. This was the best we could find in the area and we are really glad we chose this park. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Beautiful park set in the woods. It was quiet, clean and very well kept. There is a lake on the property. Owner very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Wonderful place close to Jordan Lake Boat access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is by far the best campground we have stayed in. It is quiet, secluded, and has a charm all its own. The owner is very nice and accommodating to any needs that may arise. The lots are spacious and shady. There is a pond where you can sit and relax, feed the fish, or watch the deer feed and play in the edge of the woods. We spent a year here working and I would not ever consider staying anywhere else while in this area. I will also make this a vacation spot in the years to come. We were even allowed to plant a garden, which became the campgrounds community garden. Everyone chipped in and we had a wonderful time getting together eating the vegetables of our labor. We made many wonderful friends here and will stay in contact with them. I would recommend Goodwin's to anyone wanting to stay in the Jordan Dam and Lake area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
This is a small, very peaceful park; one of those parks you are comfortable in from the start. The tenants, owners, and park employees were nice and helpful. Many of the tenants are workers at the local nuclear plant, and generally stay a month-or-more. The $12 rate reflects the monthly rate. We were charged $25 extra for water usage because we had/used our own board washer and dryer. There are no pads or patios; something for which I lower my rating. Many of the lots are not completely level; I had my front wheels almost off the ground, but a park employee had a wooden step there almost before I shut my engine off. US-1 highway is close, but not a factor. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
As others have noted, the owner of this campground is exceptionally nice. He was very distraught that we had to use a less attractive site because they were booked solid the day we arrived. We weren't nearly as upset about it as he was. The CG is in a rural setting surrounding a pond. The sites and roads are gravel; they are fairly narrow and had limited area for sitting outside. There are tall trees all around the CG, but no trees in the sites themselves; satellite TV reception should be easy from most sites. Verizon service was fairly strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
It has been a pleasure staying at Jordan Dam RV Park. The grounds are very well maintained- grassy meadows, a new pond with a pier, big shady oaks and friendly people. The owners, are the most down-to-earth friendly hosts you will ever meet- they even helped us set up our camper! We have never experienced better service. We love the convenience to the lake and the quiet country setting. The sound of crickets and frogs are the perfect backdrop for an evening outside. We definitely have plans to return to this campground. In our opinion it is heads above the others in the area- just check it out for yourself and you'll see why. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jordan Dam RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com