206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Morganton, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.12 miles NE
17.21 miles N
18.61 miles SW
19.54 miles E
20.22 miles NW
22.61 miles NW
24.13 miles NW
24.16 miles NW
25.78 miles N
26.10 miles NW
29.95 miles SW
30.09 miles SW
37.05 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-40:103 1227 Burkemont Ave (Located To Block)
1.27 miles SE
South Mountains State P
12.09 miles SE
AOR0074
12.85 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
845-R Blowing Rock Blvd
15.77 miles NE
Green Mountain Park Resort-2495 Dimmette Rd
16.70 miles NE
Rpi- Nc Green Mountain Park Resort 2495 Dimette Rd Lenoir
17.74 miles NE
North Carolina
Morganton
Most Recently Reviewed
Rose Creek Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-04-23 07:13:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Morganton, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
While the new owners were very nice and friendly, and the April discounted price was low, the large number of seasonal units which were dirty and junky was a real turn off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
Rose Creek Campground is very family oriented and friendly. On July 4th, they had a live band for entertainment with fireworks afterwards. It was a very enjoyable experience. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This could be a great campground. The hosts of the campground were a little rough around the edges. The man had a foul mouth but the lady was very nice. The campground had a lot of locals in it and the seasonal sites were a bit run down. We were told that the owner had some big plans if the county would cooperate with him. The campground was a little run down and the bath house was unkempt. We probably will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rose Creek Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300 +
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   5   4   8   6   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We have stayed here a few times during the week and had a great time. We hear weekends get crowded but not enough to avoid staying here. The water slide may be the fastest I've tried in a long time. Camping conditions were fine. Most good sites are backed up to Steele Creek, which you can also play in. A family friendly place that we will go back to more than once a season. Take some money. It does get pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Stayed for a weekend recently. Old. We were here a many years ago and nothing has changed or improved. Beach is nice but small. Stream is OK for wading, a lot of rocks, shallow, and very cold mountain water. Sites are tight. Feels like your neighbor is in your site with you practically. A lot of snakes in small streams. Saw two. Website says $32, but we arrived on weekend and found out then it was $38. Overpriced. Water slide is $10 per kid per day. Mini golf is $3 for very very old course on side of hill. Playground is three swings, nothing else. Bathhouses were not clean. Pool closed for repair. Didn't know that when we went. Drove up a narrow road to use pool, got 1/2 way up and rope across road. Had to back down. They could have put a sign at the entrance. Saved some trouble for people. Rained so firewood wet and smoke was terrible. Kids had fun but won't go back to Steele Creek. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Lots to do here. Hosts were really, really nice. We were disappointed in our site assignment as it was just a big grass field with RV's back to back to maximize income but with absolutely no privacy, no shade and hot, hot, hot. The night of our stay the entire facility lost all power. We ended up running generator from 3ish until we left the next morning at 9:00. Loss of power meant no water too, btw. We'd stay here again, especially if the kids were with us. There's just so much to do: swimming, music, water slides, putt putt, tubing, fishing and lots of places to hike. If you need privacy and trees, this isn't the place for you. If nice hosts and lots of things to do make up for that, then it's a good choice. BTW, there were some sites that looked a lot better (across the stream) but I assume they are for seasonal guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Steele Creek Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com