215119 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Airy, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.57 miles SE
12.32 miles NW
19.24 miles SE
19.83 miles NW
20.13 miles NW
20.49 miles NE
21.05 miles E
21.74 miles SW
23.30 miles NE
24.44 miles S
27.75 miles NW
29.29 miles NE
33.99 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2241 Rockford St
0.98 miles SE
North Carolina
Mount Airy
Most Recently Reviewed
Beechnut Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 16:11:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
I chose this campground based on the proximity to Mt Airy. The campground is located off a frontage road off of I-74. You need to watch for the sign for the campground. The road looks like a driveway to a house. The road is long, winding and steep near the back of the campground! The campground is very family friendly and clean. We had a site at the back of the campground on a small lake/pond. A little on the tight side getting to it and backing in for our 35 foot TT, but was doable. Hookups were all in good shape. They have 3 heated pools, 2 are public, and one is for campers only. They also have a Zip Line. Perfect spot for seeing Mt Airy and Pilot Mountain. I rated it a 7 based on the road into the campground. I would go back again if in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   10   7   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
OK place to stay at to visit area. Owners are very nice and willing to help and they have free cookouts for the campers. But be aware that the highway noise is relentless. Absolutely no shade at this campground, so if it's hot your AC will run non-stop. They had free Wi-Fi but we did not use it because of weak signal. Great water pressure and good power. We would stay at this campground again for an overnight stay, but no longer than that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
This is a nice campground for visiting the area. The campground is large and spacious with lots of green grass and two fishing (catch and release) ponds. The interior roads and sites are on packed gravel. Most of the sites are pull-throughs and have full hookups. Some sites are more level then others. The electrical pedestal contains 20/30/50 amp service. The voltage was good at about 120. On most sites there are two or three sewer connections. The bathrooms are inconveniently located near the front office. There are three bathrooms and one shower per sex. There is also a laundry, also located near the front office. There are two washers ($2) and two dryers ($2). Verizon air card was a little flaky but the cell phone (on extended network) worked well. The campground’s Wi-Fi worked well (at least at our site location). If the campground is full, it would feel crowded. This campground accepts Passport America Monday through Friday only. We would definitely come back here if we were in the area. Our rig is 32 feet long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This was our first time staying at the Mayberry Campground so we decided to try out the park from a weekend stay (2 days ). We got there at 6pm and was able to check in at the office. They assigned us one site but they had a 5th wheel being stored on that site. We picked site #24 after return back to the office. I have a 30 ft travel trailer and it was very easy to back into our spot on the first try. The spot was level and covered with grass. The campground is laid out in a terraces with pull-thrus and back-in spots on the different sections. I have small kids so it’s not really geared to cater to families offering a lot of amenities. The other odd thing was that they don’t have picnic tables or fire rigs at any of the sites. They have community fire pits and the picnic tables are stored under covered shelters. They only have one bath house located at the office and it was generally dirty most of the time. We use our camper for that so that didn't matter to us. We only used it when the kids where away from the camper. You have easy access to I-74 (exit 11) and HWY 601, so it's an easy off and easy on. It’s very close to downtown Mount Airy to visit the local sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mayberry Campground
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This park is owned by the local VFW & American Legion. The 50 acre site is home to their local county fair and a number of other regional and local events. The park is well kept, very neat and clean. All the spaces are back in that back up next to the perimeter of the property. If they have a special event going on they would of course be very busy. The night we stayed we were the only rig in the campground. So that made for a very quiet and pleasant stay... At their rate of $30.00 a night its way over priced but it's only a mile and a half from downtown "Mayberry" and all the money you pay goes to support the park along with it's owner's the local American Legion and the VFW.. So we stayed one night instead of two and headed out the next day.. "Mayberry" We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com