224108 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Airy, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.57 miles SE
12.32 miles NW
19.24 miles SE
19.83 miles NW
20.13 miles NW
20.49 miles NE
21.05 miles E
21.74 miles SW
23.30 miles NE
24.44 miles S
27.75 miles NW
29.29 miles NE
33.99 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2241 Rockford St
0.98 miles SE
North Carolina
Mount Airy
Most Recently Reviewed
Mayberry Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 23:18:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
I chose this campground based on the proximity to Mt Airy. The campground is located off a frontage road off of I-74. You need to watch for the sign for the campground. The road looks like a driveway to a house. The road is long, winding and steep near the back of the campground! The campground is very family friendly and clean. We had a site at the back of the campground on a small lake/pond. A little on the tight side getting to it and backing in for our 35 foot TT, but was doable. Hookups were all in good shape. They have 3 heated pools, 2 are public, and one is for campers only. They also have a Zip Line. Perfect spot for seeing Mt Airy and Pilot Mountain. I rated it a 7 based on the road into the campground. I would go back again if in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   9   6   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
This is a very nice camp ground. Sites are large and level with gravel. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Close to town and the stores you want. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very nice campground. Clean, well maintained, close to Walmart and downtown. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Large sites on terraced roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Staff very helpful and friendly. The campground matches photos on website. Very big rig friendly and this is a hidden gem in the open. Great place to stay while visiting the local attractions. Passport America and Good Sam discounts. Dog friendly. Would stay here again. Recommend to a friend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mayberry Campground
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This park is owned by the local VFW & American Legion. The 50 acre site is home to their local county fair and a number of other regional and local events. The park is well kept, very neat and clean. All the spaces are back in that back up next to the perimeter of the property. If they have a special event going on they would of course be very busy. The night we stayed we were the only rig in the campground. So that made for a very quiet and pleasant stay... At their rate of $30.00 a night its way over priced but it's only a mile and a half from downtown "Mayberry" and all the money you pay goes to support the park along with it's owner's the local American Legion and the VFW.. So we stayed one night instead of two and headed out the next day.. "Mayberry" We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com