220017 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Airy, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.57 miles SE
12.32 miles NW
19.24 miles SE
19.83 miles NW
20.13 miles NW
20.49 miles NE
21.05 miles E
21.74 miles SW
23.30 miles NE
24.44 miles S
27.75 miles NW
29.29 miles NE
33.99 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2241 Rockford St
0.98 miles SE
North Carolina
Mount Airy
Most Recently Reviewed
Mayberry Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 11:56:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
I chose this campground based on the proximity to Mt Airy. The campground is located off a frontage road off of I-74. You need to watch for the sign for the campground. The road looks like a driveway to a house. The road is long, winding and steep near the back of the campground! The campground is very family friendly and clean. We had a site at the back of the campground on a small lake/pond. A little on the tight side getting to it and backing in for our 35 foot TT, but was doable. Hookups were all in good shape. They have 3 heated pools, 2 are public, and one is for campers only. They also have a Zip Line. Perfect spot for seeing Mt Airy and Pilot Mountain. I rated it a 7 based on the road into the campground. I would go back again if in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   6   7   8   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Nice wide open park. Could use a few shade trees I suppose but other than that it was enjoyable staying here. Very neat grounds, well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Very nice campground. We stayed 2 nights over a holiday weekend. Campground was full and we ended up with a tight space that someone had canceled. Camp staff very friendly. The campsites are around a small lake on various levels which was cool looking. Due to being full, Wi-Fi was not working at least for us. Cable TV had over 70 channels. AT&T and Verizon worked well. The sites were also nice and level. This was the cleanest campground we have been to in a long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Fabulous campground for the price and area sightseeing. Individual owned, large, neat campground, with great views of the surrounding mountains. Easy access off the I-74 connector and just a few miles from Mt. Airy. Campground roads are gravel, but wide and well maintained. Ponds on site with catch and release fishing. Several picnic shelters for group gatherings/cookouts. Sites are large, gravel pull-thru or back-in, with grass “yard”. Sites are full hookup, 30 & 50 amp, sewer, cable TV and wireless. (check their website) Cell phone reception was great. Friendly owner, who is very helpful. We stayed here for 5 days in a fifth wheel and would stay again. Rate shown was with Passport America We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mayberry Campground
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This park is owned by the local VFW & American Legion. The 50 acre site is home to their local county fair and a number of other regional and local events. The park is well kept, very neat and clean. All the spaces are back in that back up next to the perimeter of the property. If they have a special event going on they would of course be very busy. The night we stayed we were the only rig in the campground. So that made for a very quiet and pleasant stay... At their rate of $30.00 a night its way over priced but it's only a mile and a half from downtown "Mayberry" and all the money you pay goes to support the park along with it's owner's the local American Legion and the VFW.. So we stayed one night instead of two and headed out the next day.. "Mayberry" We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com