206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.10 miles SE
8.63 miles NW
11.24 miles SW
12.07 miles SW
12.07 miles SW
16.06 miles W
24.28 miles NW
25.53 miles NE
25.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
300 Hwy 24
3.18 miles SE
Theodore Roosevelt Natura
5.57 miles S
Pine Knoll Shores Area
5.70 miles SW
Mrs Willis
7.56 miles SE
Anchor Inn
8.04 miles SE
Salter Path
8.14 miles NE
Captain Bill'S Waterfron
9.62 miles SE
Cherry Pt. Famcamp
9.68 miles N
Sanitary Fish Market
9.86 miles SE
Fort Macon State Park
10.48 miles SE
Loughry'S Landing
12.28 miles SE
North Carolina
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Goose Creek Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-16 00:22:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   5   7   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$65
We stayed in a back in site along the Bogue Sound instead of choosing a pond back in site. Most of the spaces are long term residents. Our site was grass, with park like setting all around us out to the inlet. We didn't have any WIFI available here. But the staff is extremely friendly and so are the long term residents. They have their own pier that provides a fish cleaning station. We stayed here in their off season so you talk about it being quiet and they still patrol the area. You are not far from Emerald Isle and this park is far nicer than the parks that are set on the Isle. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We loved our stay at Goose Creek. The pool was a big hit for my 4 children. We stayed on the Sound which had beautiful views. Someone warned me not to stay on the pond because it smelled, but we walked past it everyday and did not smell a thing. They had nice planned activities but our favorite was the DJ on Saturday night. He was really great and our kids loved it. The only issue that we had was the sewer hookup. There was not a fitting in the ground; you just put your sewer hose into the ground. It backup on us one day and the maintenance man (he was very pleasant and helpful) came to fix it right away. Turns out our neighbor had his hose pushed down too far. The store was very nice and they have a game room/cafe there also which was great. The kids enjoyed the playground, too. We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Loved it! Close to the air base where we saw the air show: awesome! Close to the water way where we had great seafood. Quiet location; many long-term residents nicely landscaped. Don't care for the Tango internet service, but we had Verizon. Three schnauzers with us and we all had a nice walk around the park twice daily. We'd take an annual site here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Goose Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   5   10   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park location was a primary concern close to Morehead City. Park is clean, quiet, never saw a child in four days. Mostly permanent or seasonal sites. Very clean well maintained. Friendly office staff, office closes at 2pm. If you arrive later your site and clear instructions are posted on a bulletin board at the office. There is a long pier available to guests, nice fishing place. Not much for children to do but nice for older adults that like quiet. Worth the $35, but this is off-season. Regular rate $45 in-season a bit high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This park was very well kept up. There are a lot of permanents here, but it is very quiet. Joanne was very helpful letting us check in late at night and just come in to pay in the morning. At the edge of the property there is water and we saw people headed down there with their kayaks. Looks like a great place to spend a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This a long narrow park stretching from Highway 24 to Bogue Bay. Many long term residents but plenty of sites for those passing through. Roads were paved, sites mostly sand. Highway 24 is busy but the park is very quiet, especially in early January. Wi-Fi was available at the office at the front of the park but not in the park itself. There is ample shopping, restaurants, sight-seeing, etc just minutes away. Staff was friendly. No recycling available. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Water's Edge RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com