218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.10 miles SE
8.63 miles NW
11.24 miles SW
12.07 miles SW
12.07 miles SW
16.06 miles W
24.28 miles NW
25.53 miles NE
25.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
300 Hwy 24
3.18 miles SE
Theodore Roosevelt Natura
5.57 miles S
Pine Knoll Shores Area
5.70 miles SW
Mrs Willis
7.56 miles SE
Anchor Inn
8.04 miles SE
Salter Path
8.14 miles NE
Captain Bill'S Waterfron
9.62 miles SE
Cherry Pt. Famcamp
9.68 miles N
Sanitary Fish Market
9.86 miles SE
Fort Macon State Park
10.48 miles SE
Loughry'S Landing
12.28 miles SE
North Carolina
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Goose Creek Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 12:18:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   9   7   5   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The rate is Passport America for Sun - Thur. For this price it is a good deal. The park is mostly sites owned by people for weekend seasonal use. There are maybe 20 for passers thru. A few on the sound water front where the boats launch and then some along a bank of grass down one road. Nice staff, good location to investigate the area of bring your boat. Crowded on the weekend but really quiet during the week. The pool is well monitored and has a great water slide that is addictive. Good facilities, cable etc. For the area it seems to be a good choice. We were on our way further up the outer banks so good stop for a few days, got up and hit the ferry over to Ocracoke - great location to get the ferry - about an 1 1/2 to drive in the morning, get on the ferry and go north. Really fun experience - no trauma with the large fifth wheel. Ferry takes longer than driving around but much less back road stress and nice to be on the water. Would stay again if in the area for sure. Great local seafood in the area, good grocery stores etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We really enjoyed this campground and would have rated it higher if not for the weekend drunks. The rate reflects a PA discount for Sunday through Thursday. The sites are grass, fairly level with a picnic table but no shade and our site was located next to a concrete pond. We had FHUs with good power, water pressure and well located connections. They have WI-FI but it is Tengonet which means it was useless most of the time. The Verizon signal was a little weak but we were able to use our hotspot most of the time. The cable has many channels and the lack of shade would make getting a good satellite signal easy. The pool was closed while we were there but we heard it opens on Memorial Day. The resort is very quiet during the week but gets very noisy with loud music and loud voices on the weekend. The partying continued on the lower H row sites well past midnight and the other residents said this has been going on for a while. The office personnel were very friendly and told us about a few of the local attractions. We would probably stay here again if we could get a spot in a different location of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$65
We stayed in a back in site along the Bogue Sound instead of choosing a pond back in site. Most of the spaces are long term residents. Our site was grass, with park like setting all around us out to the inlet. We didn't have any WIFI available here. But the staff is extremely friendly and so are the long term residents. They have their own pier that provides a fish cleaning station. We stayed here in their off season so you talk about it being quiet and they still patrol the area. You are not far from Emerald Isle and this park is far nicer than the parks that are set on the Isle. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Goose Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   5   10   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park location was a primary concern close to Morehead City. Park is clean, quiet, never saw a child in four days. Mostly permanent or seasonal sites. Very clean well maintained. Friendly office staff, office closes at 2pm. If you arrive later your site and clear instructions are posted on a bulletin board at the office. There is a long pier available to guests, nice fishing place. Not much for children to do but nice for older adults that like quiet. Worth the $35, but this is off-season. Regular rate $45 in-season a bit high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This park was very well kept up. There are a lot of permanents here, but it is very quiet. Joanne was very helpful letting us check in late at night and just come in to pay in the morning. At the edge of the property there is water and we saw people headed down there with their kayaks. Looks like a great place to spend a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This a long narrow park stretching from Highway 24 to Bogue Bay. Many long term residents but plenty of sites for those passing through. Roads were paved, sites mostly sand. Highway 24 is busy but the park is very quiet, especially in early January. Wi-Fi was available at the office at the front of the park but not in the park itself. There is ample shopping, restaurants, sight-seeing, etc just minutes away. Staff was friendly. No recycling available. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Water's Edge RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com