221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocracoke, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.48 miles SW
20.69 miles NE
21.34 miles NE
28.71 miles SW
North Carolina
Ocracoke
Most Recently Reviewed
Beachcomber Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-10 01:00:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocracoke, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Set away from the highway behind the service station/market it was quiet. Sites are short but wide, level and mostly on grass. Some had outdoor showers or grills, most had picnic tables. However, for $50/night in mid-April, they should have had adequate voltage. We had voltage drops low enough to cause the progressive to interrupt the power. This was with only 8 other sites occupied. Restrooms were rustic but very clean. On the women' slide, one of three toilets and one of three showers was out-of-order. We didn't use the Wi-Fi but both major cellular carriers had strong signals. Golf cart rental next door and the market were convenient. The staff were pleasant. They very kindly extended my checkout time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Sites with water and electricity make for much nicer camping during hot weather. Dump station on site. Comfortable size sites, quiet even with live music next door since the music ended at 10 pm. Walking distance to everywhere in the village. Nice fence with places to put up a line for wet towels, etc. Site was not pull through, but large enough to back in easily. Open year around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
A small basic campground in back of the gas station on Ocracoke Island. New manager is trying to clean up the campground. He is trying to control the free roaming dogs and feral cats in the area. A few 50 amp sites and most sites are for 35 foot or less. We get the E/W site and use the dump station a few times during our 2 week stay. In October, lots of surf fisherman were there - us included. We had no problems and it was very quiet. The bugs were not too bad until the last night but I hadn't sprayed around our area for a few days. We plan to stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beachcomber Campground
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
No water/electricity at the sites, and no hot water showers. Bathrooms are pretty basic/rustic. Lots of sand spurs they were everywhere. Very nice beach. Not many CG choices on the island, and they close this one at the end of October for the winter. The rate reflects the National Park Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
A beautiful campsite. Despite the fact that there are no hook-ups on site, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We did take advantage of the 50% discount resulting from the National Park Senior Pass. Even though it was the end of April, we were often attacked by large mosquitoes. There are only limited sites for RVs of 40 ft or more; check at the gate. There is a free dump across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Large National Park flat campground with nicely spaced asphalt sites though about 30 feet deep on 4 loops. Bathrooms were clean. Cold water showers in separate shacks ("shack" accurate description) Sand spurs in the grass so check shoes for stuck on ones before getting back in camper. (yeh, really stick in van carpets and then in you) Right by dunes and gorgeous Atlantic beach. Dump just across the highway by nice nature trial. Stayed 2 days and enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocracoke Campground, Cape Hatteras National Seashore (National Park Se
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   3   3   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We parked our motor home here after Labor Day when the park was half empty. Our site was grassy and open. Others were under trees. Most of the park were permanent seasonals, so reservations would be necessary in the summer. I think that only the seasonals have sewer connections. This park is very convenient - directly next to the British Cemetery and within walking distance to the Deepwater Theater. The park is also within walking distance of the public library which has Wi-Fi and computers to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We would not stay here again except in case of emergency. We thought this would be the perfect place for a night stopover before heading further north on the OBX. But right on arrival we were attacked by large mosquitoes and counted more than 10 bites while parking the trailer. The site was swampy with a grass cover, very unlevel and the electric hookup had no breaker. Access to the site from a public road (not very busy but still unacceptable to me). The village is quaint and easy to access from the campground. When leaving on the next morning it took me 10 minutes and a phone call to find somebody who would collect the rate. My overall impression is that this campground is meant for permanents and not for travellers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Actually this campground is in someone's backyard. Price is right and you can walk to anything in the village but don't expect any amenities except electricity and water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Teeter's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com