223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pinnacle, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.48 miles NW
14.58 miles SW
15.57 miles S
17.30 miles S
18.03 miles NE
19.24 miles NW
25.71 miles SW
28.14 miles NE
31.27 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
320 E Hanes Mill Rd
10.47 miles SE
Wake Forest University
12.39 miles SE
Vineyard - Winston-Salem
12.53 miles SE
Southeastern Center For C
12.77 miles SE
Cactus Jack'S Steakhouse
12.79 miles SE
Staley'S Charcoal Stea
12.95 miles SE
The Science Center And E
13.34 miles SE
Ryan'S Steak Chops & S
13.53 miles SE
New Town Bistro And Bar
13.85 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 188
4550 Kester Mill Rd
14.12 miles SE
Costco 3369702303
14.78 miles SE
Zevely House
15.10 miles SE
Sams Club?I-40:189 930 Hanes Mall Blvd (Located To Block)
15.24 miles SE
The Dirtwater Fox
15.38 miles SE
Winston Bar & Grill
15.40 miles SE
Lily's
15.42 miles SE
South By Southwest
15.75 miles SE
Piedmont Bible College
15.82 miles SE
Winston-Salem State Uni
15.85 miles SE
Old Salem Tavern
16.21 miles SE
Valentino'S Gourmet Ita
16.27 miles SE
The Bistro
16.30 miles SE
Salem College
16.46 miles SE
North Carolina School Of
16.96 miles SE
North Carolina
Pinnacle
Most Recently Reviewed
Greystone RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-28 20:41:35
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pinnacle, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Wow-o-wow! We really loved staying at Greystone. The view of Pilot Mt. is so lovely and all spots have the same great view. The family / owners are very friendly and super eager to help. The bathrooms / showers are amazing. Love the option to play cornhole or checkers or try some fishing at the pond. My only complaint is being locked out of bath area in AM. Not sure that needs to be locked up and some of us like an early shower. Regardless, great place and we will gladly pay a few extra $ for this location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
This small, quiet 10-site campground was basically a gravel parking lot with concrete pads, tables, fire pits and full 50-amp hookups that worked well. No trees, which would have been nice since the weather was very hot while we were here. The bathrooms were located within the new office building and were gorgeous with nice clean showers. The campground was nicely landscaped, with an attractive pond in the middle and a great view of Pilot Mountain. The owners were very friendly, and it's located close to Pilot Mountain if you like to hike, and Mt. Airy if you are an Andy Griffith fan. When we reserved our site, the owner gave us alternate arrival directions because we were in a large motorhome. Apparently there are a couple of turns between the freeway and the park that make it difficult to arrive using normal GPS instructions, but we didn't see any problem. The interior road was gravel. The free WiFi worked very well for us. The Verizon signal was strong as well. There was no laundry room at this park. There was a grocery store and good year-round vegetable/fruit stand within 5 miles, and other major services could be found at Winston-Salem, about 20 miles south. Although a bit pricey, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$43
Very small but super nice campground. Owner tries to establish a relationship with everyone and plans to make it a destination campground with the addition of clubhouse and other things. Great for couples. Small stocked fishing pond. Awesome view of Pilot Mountain. Outstanding bathhouse, one of the nicest we've ever used. Large concrete sites with plenty of gravel, so NO mud when it rains. Of course it did both days we were here! Close to Mt. Pilot and Mt. Airy. Good power supply, adequate water pressure. Trash can at every site. 10 sites, all pull-through and easy to maneuver inside the park. Getting out is a sharp right hand turn. Looking forward to seeing it expand. He really seems to care about your safety, security, and satisfaction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Greystone RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We camped here on our very first trip in our camper. The sites are fairly level and very shaded. There is no Wi-Fi or cable but it has an amazing peaceful atmosphere. As far as things to do for children there isn't anything. However, they have a huge field that you can play whatever sport you want in. The view of Pilot Mountain was awesome. The manager of the camp was super nice and very helpful. They do have a dump station but no sewer hookups. Overall we had a great time. We would go again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Beautiful campground at the foot of Pilot Mountain with some of the best views and sunsets. Large stage with various events throughout the year, esp. bluegrass, Smilefest, Bobstock, scouting jamborees, mud runs, weddings. I have stayed there 30+ times, and it is a 4 hour drive for me. The owner is very nice, but also firm enough to keep trouble out/away. I caught a 5 lb bass in their lake so bring your poles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We would not stay here again. If we could have gotten a refund we would have left. OLD restrooms and showers that had bugs, frogs, no heat or air, and one stall had the lights not working. This "campground" is filled with old campers, 5th wheels, and horse trailers that people are living in. It is WAY off the highway and in a valley so there are no views. It does have a laundry. We almost had a cell phone signal. The person who checked us in was nice and helpful when we asked questions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Quiet, level, clean park. It does not have a pool or game room but, if you are looking for a nice inexpensive place to camp while in the Mt. Airy, Pilot Mt. and Winston-Salem area this is the place to stay. It does have a decent playground for kids. We enjoyed our three nights staying there and will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com