206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rutherfordton, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.77 miles SE
11.84 miles SW
14.19 miles NW
16.65 miles NW
21.26 miles SW
21.34 miles NW
21.58 miles N
26.45 miles NW
27.53 miles SE
30.09 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Us 74A (Railroad Ave)
1.38 miles NE
Four Paws Kingdom
(828)287-7324
3.83 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
197 Plaza Dr
6.57 miles SE
River Creek Cg
9.97 miles NW
River Creek Cg
(828)287-3915
10.06 miles NW
Foothills Cg
11.98 miles SE
Foothills Family Cg
(828)245-4064
12.10 miles SE
North Carolina
Rutherfordton
Most Recently Reviewed
Four Paws Kingdom
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-25 18:59:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$47
Clean safe park. Owners and fellow campers very friendly. Our dogs loved the parks. Weekend activities. We can't wait to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Rate is based on a weekly rate. Spotless baths and grounds. Superb Wi-Fi. Some sites are satellite friendly and they have cable. VERY dog friendly. Adults only (to avoid accidents between young ones and dogs). My first visit and will not be the last. A fantastic place if you love dogs. Several off leash areas including two that are for small dogs only. Includes a stream fed pond that pets and their slaves can swim in together. Most sites are very private. The owners are fantastic. They started this facility from scratch and there is a lot of love in it. They hold fantastic events and culinary classes taught by the chef owner who has worked in resorts all over the world. I loved the tapas class. They have dog training classes but none were on this week. There is not a thing I would change...and, no, I have no prior knowledge or affiliation with this park. I just love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
Excellent Park for you fur-babies. Well laid out resort for two legged as well as the four legged stayers. Lots of shades. Friendly owners. Nice location. We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Four Paws Kingdom
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Many seasonal/permanent campers, but there was plenty of room for all. The river rises and falls according to the dam water release decisions at Lake Lure, which is the upstream source of water. The owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful folks. Nights are quiet and everything works well. We will return. The campground is near a huge Ingle's Supermarket between Lake Lure and Rutherfordton, and the road south connects with new Highway #74 to Shelby and east, or I-26 going west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
This is a delightful small campground on the Broad River. We had no trouble backing our 34 ft. fifth wheel into our site. The owners also are on site and manage the park. The bathrooms, while basic, are obviously well tended. Tent sites are directly on the river. The main draw here is the river which runs quickly when the dam is open which is usually Monday, Wednesday and Friday. For a $10 per person you can rent a large tube and get shuttled up river for a two hour ride back. Five of us did it while we stayed here and then twelve family members returned while we attended a reunion close by. This is not a "resort" type place but more of a retreat. Even though the river is the main draw, this is safe, quiet, and rural. We stayed for six days and would gladly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This park is located in a rural part of western NC, between the Broad River and a small creek. The owner-operators were very friendly. Most sites are shaded and level, about average size, with gravel pads for the rigs and concrete for the picnic tables. Most of the waterfront sites are reserved for monthlies. There's a dog walk area, playground, pet walk, and game room with pool tables. The park has propane. No dump station, but it appears that all of the RV sites are full hookup. The river flows at a trickle on weekends, and during the week the dam is opened upstream, which allows tubing and canoeing on the river. If you plan to come here for boating or fishing, be sure to call the park and verify the water flow for that day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com