214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salisbury, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.15 miles NE
16.26 miles NE
16.65 miles NW
19.23 miles SW
23.46 miles NW
23.70 miles N
23.73 miles SE
25.21 miles SW
25.88 miles N
26.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Livingstone College
0.49 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 76
323 S Arlington St
0.74 miles SE
Catawba College
1.86 miles NW
AOR2437
3.75 miles NW
Rpi- Nc Bass Lake Resort (Wh)185 Jim Neely Dr Salisbury
6.85 miles NW
Whr Salisbury Nc - Bass Lake Yr 5/15-11/30
7.00 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2420 Supercenter Dr Ne
13.32 miles SW
The Family Rv Center
13.34 miles SW
Tt Nc Forest Lake 192 Thousand Trails Dr Advance (Wo 12/5-3/16) 336-998-4135,Ttnlt
14.22 miles NE
Fieldcrest Cannon Textile
14.41 miles SW
Pfeiffer University
17.07 miles SE
North Carolina
Salisbury
Most Recently Reviewed
Dan Nicholas Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-27 22:59:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salisbury, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   6   2   9   9   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
Wi-Fi has a charge if you want it at your site. Said there is free Wi-Fi at office. Washing machines were out of order. Nice wooded area with a lake and pull through and backin sites. Satellite can be gotten from some sites not from all. Ask at office for a satellite friendly one. Most sites 30amp some are being upgraded to 50 amp. Overall we enjoyed campground and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
Very convenient site for seasonal trip to and from Florida. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are all grass and would be nice to have some pads. Easy off on from the 95. The internet works well from RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$3
Western Horizon Membership Park that has seen better days. Hard to be specific since everything seemed run down and unkempt. Getting out of the park and onto the highway is down right dangerous. Blind curves in both directions with 55 MPH speed limit. Rate is RoD for 50A Elect. Tengo Pay WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bass Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   8   8   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Nice staff; quiet; lots of families. Don't expect cell service or satellite TV (thick trees). Nice fire rings. I had a great time and will be back. They told us camping in parts of the winter is 2 nights for the price of one. No generators allowed; no golf carts. I loved the place, I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
We come to Dan Nicholas several times a year as we are a county resident. We absolutely love this park. Most of the sites are very level, some being a little tricky to get into because of the tress. They are very large shaded gravel sites with a fire ring and picnic table. The staff is outstanding and you can tell they take pride in keeping the campground clean. The restrooms are very clean. No sewer hookup and they really need to remove the tree obstacle at the dump station. This is the only thing that keeps me from giving the park a 10. There is so much to do on the park side - gem mining, carousel, train, small zoo, petting zoo, aquarium, miniature golf, paddle boats, large lake. Small concession stand. It's very quiet and nights are great to sit around the campfire. Do not expect much of a cell phone signal if any at all. You can get just a couple local stations on the TV using your antenna. We highly recommend this park and we will continue to visit as often as we can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
We had wanted to stay at Dan Nicholas for some time, and we were not disappointed. There is quite a demand for sites in the fall, so I made a reservation back in the summer. Their policy is that you pay for your stay when you make the reservation. The rates are very reasonable -- $24 a night for non-county residents. Campsites are large and shaded. No sewer hookups, but there is a waste dump station. The activities in the park are great: miniature train, carrousel, gem mining, wildlife center, paddle boats, hiking and more. Families can enjoy the park and return to the campsite when the kids need a break. Beautiful, rural setting. Quiet at night. Friendly, helpful staff and hosts. Well worth a visit. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dan Nicholas Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   8   8   7   10   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Horrible park! Check-in was not helpful, site was very unlevel. I was given site 0, which was overgrown. I didn't let my dog outside because of the number of bugs. Campground is not near the lake. I almost left just after I arrived. I would steer clear from this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The good thing I can say is it is "near" the lake, not on the lake, but "near." There a lot of construction workers staying here. It is really noisy between 5:30 and 6:00 a.m., when they all start up their diesel trucks to go to work! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
We came here based on everyone's comments and pictures of the park on the website. Don't believe what you see! It's not terribly bad, but our spot was incredibly unlevel. The front of our trailer had to be jacked up so high our stabilizer was too short. Right now there are a lot of construction workers here and it's kind of of loud. Looks like it used to be a decent park, but right now I wouldn't suggest families staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tamarac Marina and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com