219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sherrills Ford, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.54 miles S
9.88 miles NE
13.92 miles NE
21.34 miles NW
26.02 miles SE
26.94 miles SE
27.24 miles N
29.15 miles SE
31.10 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
North Carolina Auto Rac
7.55 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
169 Norman Station B
9.94 miles E
Wray Frazier Camping Cen
10.28 miles NW
Kobe Japanese House Of
10.47 miles SE
Davidson College
10.56 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 151
1116 Crossroads Dr
11.22 miles NE
Carolina Coach & Camper
12.34 miles NW
"Holiday Kamper 1220 Morland Drive (Located To Block, Not On Map!) Coming Soon"
14.84 miles NE
Captain'S Galley - Corn
14.95 miles SE
North Carolina
Sherrills Ford
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Norman Motor Coach Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 19:14:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   8   6   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Definitely an adult, long-stay type of park but very pleasant to us passing through with our 25-year old camper. Challenging lots - can back in OK but must make quite a turn to re-hook and pull out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
Stopped here for one night. Most sites have view of lake, park both the car and MH on concrete pads, good utilities. The onsite management is great, helpful and assists with getting in and out of the sites. Would stop again if in the area. Price was more than we normally pay, but one of the better sites we have had on our trip to and from New England. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
When we arrived at the park, we were created by a lovely woman whom was the manager. She took us to our site by golf cart to I sure it was adequate. Which it was. She also took is around the small but beautiful park. The bathrooms were clean, recently updated, and handicap accessible; as were the showers. She even helped us back into our site. The site was on the small side but well manicured. Site was mostly well kept grass. You park on a concrete slab which is level. The 30 and 50 amp service was flawless. As was the water and cable. Wi-Fi worked at all sites with a strong signal. Fires are permitted with a fireplace which they do not supply. There is a marina with slips and pontoon boats available for rent. There is also a boat ramp. The rentals were much cheaper than the competition. Small fee for the ramp. Kayaks are available and complimentary. Overlooking the marina is a large deck with The RV Bar on it. Open during the Summer Months. Cannot give an opinion on the bar as it was closed. However, the deck is a nice and quiet place to sit and read or relax. No trees to offer shade at any of the sites. Laundry room is open 24/7 and is clean. 2 washers and 2 dryers which are fairly new. Not a bad size room considering the size of the park. We have been to larger parks with the same size laundry room. Also propane and ice is available for sale there. Very safe park as well. It is gated with a card access gate. It is always closed. The park is located on NC-150. Which is convenient if you are visiting the Mooresville area as we were. Less than 10 minutes to the shopping area. Road noise was not a factor for us. Very few vehicles at night. Our site was close to the road. In all, a very friendly, clean, and well run park. Manager could not be more helpful. I would not recommend this park to families with small children . Best for couples, big rig friendly, over night stays, or long term stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Norman Motor Coach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
308
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   1   2   7   4   3   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a large campground with great many 'permanent' seasonal residents. Campers are generally well cared for and grounds are neat and well kept up. There are not a large number of sites available for drive-ups. Currently there is a large workforce here to work on the local electric plant and there were very few sites available. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The owners need to clean this place up...spend some money and get the trash out. It is a large campground with a good lake access, but nothing else to offer. If the owners would clean their campground up and spend some money it would have a lot to offer campers and rv'ers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
1) Called in advance to verify that pool and swimming were available. Upon arrival at 5 pm, pool had been locked for the night w/no one in office. Pool key had to be "checked out" from the office along with walkie-talkie. 2) A police officer blocked in my rig and asked if I was harboring a fugitive who had been moving among RV parks. The officer said the park's office manager had directed him to me-- a very strange experience for a woman traveling solo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wildlife Woods Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com