206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sunset Beach, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.19 miles NE
11.82 miles E
11.82 miles E
12.10 miles SW
13.79 miles W
21.68 miles E
27.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
River Hills Golf & Coun
5.76 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4540 Main St
9.75 miles NE
Tony'S - Myrtle Beach
11.82 miles SW
Franklin G Burroughs-S
12.98 miles SW
North Carolina
Sunset Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Brunswick Beaches Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-22 00:11:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   8   1   9   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The staff was friendly. The sites was a nice long level pull-thru. Utilities worked well. Catv is limited, but it is a satellite friendly park. I thought it was a little pricey for what you got, but we have never been in this area. It was definitely the best park in the area. We always use RV review and it has not let us down yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Large pull-through sites. Level and grassy. We have stayed here before and enjoyed this campground. Nothing fancy, just a nice well maintained park. The only thing that needs attention is the inner entry road. Pothole are developing. That aside, I would definitely recommend this campground. We will return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
We paid the Good Sam rate. Pro: The sites are large, the staff friendly and helpful with information. Generally, the park seemed well maintained. Con: Whoever engineered the sewer connections had 40-foot motorhomes with far rear dump valves in mind. My 23-foot travel trailer would have required a 30-foot sewer hose to reach the sewer line. The park felt barely in use, with few others here. This former KOA felt deserted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brunswick Beaches Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Rate reflects Passport rate. Just an average park, definitely not fancy. We just needed a quiet place to spend en route to the Outer Banks. Owners wife was in the hospital, so the office wasn't open when we arrived. The instructions were to choose a spot and we would settle up later. He came by the rig and was very pleasant. Spots are level and good electric. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Nice quiet park. 1/2 price ($10) for Passport America for 7 days. Sites well back from road. Very level. Some shaded, some open. Intermittent Verizon data signal. Good over the air TV. Good Verizon phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Previous reviewer must be confused. This is a RV and boat storage yard with some tent sites and 16 back in decent sized and level sites. It's not junky but is far from the cleanest ever. The electrical and water is excellent, but bring plenty of sewer hose. Verizon air card worked well as did our T-mobile and AT&T phones. There is no laundry and the shower/bath was full of cobwebs, so we used our own shower. We did stay here for a week, enjoyed the peace and quiet, but felt previous review overstated what this park is. Despite what I just said I would stay here again. PA rate is just right for this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wishing Well Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com