217759 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Swannanoa, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.19 miles E
8.26 miles W
13.54 miles SW
14.12 miles SW
14.23 miles E
14.76 miles SE
15.95 miles SW
16.13 miles SE
18.10 miles SW
22.56 miles NE
22.64 miles SE
22.85 miles S
24.41 miles NE
25.26 miles SE
28.01 miles SW
28.62 miles NE
33.44 miles SW
37.07 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Warren Wilson College
1.70 miles W
Poseidon Steak And Seafoo
4.22 miles SW
Buncombe County Golf Cou
5.42 miles SW
Guadalahara Mexican Rest
6.40 miles SW
Greenery
6.88 miles SW
Windmill European Grill
6.94 miles W
Wal-Mart
29 Tunnell Rd
7.10 miles W
Annabelle'S Restaurant A
7.23 miles W
Grove Park Inn Resort -
7.47 miles NW
Blue Ridge Parkway
7.95 miles W
Vincenzo'S - Asheville
7.97 miles W
Criterion Grill
7.97 miles SW
Thomas Wolfe Memorial S
7.98 miles W
Tripps
8.04 miles W
Quincy'S Family Steak
8.05 miles SW
Bojangles Restaurant
8.08 miles W
23 Page
8.18 miles W
Biltmore Estate
8.20 miles W
The Market Place Restaur
8.21 miles W
Fine Friends
8.28 miles NW
Montreat College
8.42 miles NE
Battery Park Cafe
8.84 miles W
Wal-Marti-40:50;50B 1636 Hendersonville Rd (Located To Block)
9.14 miles SW
Southside Cafe
9.37 miles SW
Holiday Inn Sunspree R
9.54 miles W
Mcguffey'S Grill & Bar
9.59 miles SW
Sams Club 645 Patton Ave (Located To Block)
9.72 miles SW
Gabrielle'S
9.83 miles W
Wilson'S Riverfront Rv
(828)254-4676
10.02 miles SW
Catawba Falls Cg
(828)668-4831
10.34 miles E
Creekside Mountain Camping-Rt. 74A
10.39 miles SE
Calabash West
10.90 miles SW
Asheville Regional Airpor
13.77 miles SW
North Carolina
Swannanoa
Most Recently Reviewed
Asheville East KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-28 19:05:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   9   7   9   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Price reflexes one week stay. Mostly asphalt interior roads and gravel/grass sites. Escort to site. Branches need to be cut back on interior roads and sites. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. Kept windows closed and ran our bedroom A/C fan when sleeping, cut out road noise and most of the train air horns. Has recycling. A river runs through the campground and also has three ponds. Lots of ducks and geese. Watch where you step. Allows campfires. Only one vehicle allowed at each site. Although others were allowed, we weren't. Somewhat easy in and out with a HDT and trailer (60 ft. combo). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
The campground was beautiful! There are two fishing lakes (although not many fish!), the Swannnanoa River, and a swimming pool. The only complaint I have, is that the sites are very close together. We took our dog, as it is very dog-friendly! We enjoyed staying here and will go back, but hopefully can get a site that is at the very end so we aren't facing another camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Beautiful, clean park with lakes, creek, and ponds. Only negative was the train right across the street. Every time the train goes by, it blows its loud air horn 10-15 times. At 12:30 and 2:30 in the morning, it is a rude awakening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Asheville East KOA
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   9   9   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This was our first stay at Mama Gertie's but thanks to other reviews on this site we choose it over others in the area. We have a 40' Big Horn 5th wheel and pulling the rig to the very top area, where our site was, is not for the faint of heart, but it was really easy. We were rewarded with a beautiful site with an astounding view! This area is new with packed gravel, very level, all full hookups, and clean. Only new trees at this time. Great staff! Slow internet, good facilities - grade them A! Look forward to going back- We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
We really enjoyed this quiet park. The park is on 3 levels; the top level is the newest and still expanding section with views of the Blue Ridge Parkway. They have done a nice job of providing landscape to help separate sites and more importantly cover the the hook-ups from each site. So when you are sitting outside of your site, you don't have to look at your neighbor's sewer hoses. The park's workers were extremely helpful as they escort everyone to their site and guide you in. Very convenient to Asheville, Black Mountain, Blue Ridge Pkwy; it's only 1/2 mile off I-40. Our Verizon mifi did not work nor did our cell phones; that might reflect our site location, not sure. We had good wifi provided by the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Price reflects 10% Good Sam Discount for full hookups (30 amps). Mama Gertie’s has everything to choose from at varying prices from tent sites with no hookups to 50 amps with a panoramic view. They even have cabins for rent. They offer free Wi-Fi, which worked well, and cable TV, which we did not use. Strong 4G Verizon signal. It’s on a steep hillside into which many of the sites are terraced which means you look out over your neighbor's roof top and not at their sewer pipe. There are also sites at the top of the hill that have grand views of the surrounding mountains. There are lots of trees giving it a park like feel. It is extremely well maintained. The bathrooms, laundry, and grounds are immaculate. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. They will guide you to your site. Be sure you have good chocks if pulling a trailer because you don’t want it rolling away from you here. We generally avoid commercial campgrounds in preference for state and national parks but we really enjoyed our 3 day stay here. We wished we had stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mama Gertie's Hideaway Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   5   9   7   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
The campground is closed. I talked to the owners today, and they said that it is unknown at this time if and when the campground will reopen under new ownership. I hope it does, as this was our favorite campground in the Asheville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
What a deal! A little close together for the drive throughs, but you get 50 AMPS, sewage, water, TV and Wi-Fi. Nice grassy area surrounded by trees just off the interstate. There is a couple of trains that run a couple times at night, but the two other local CGs have the same problem. Some would consider the train nostalgic and not be bothered. A very nice RV store with all the things you may need. This is a trailer sales and service dealership with a mechanic on site. We stay here every time we come to Asheville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This park is right off I-40 and very convenient to Asheville, Black Mountain and many other beautiful locations in the area. It is not an RV resort by any means. It is an older campground with level, full hookup sites. You will not find a lot of amenities here. If you need a pool, entertainment, etc, this is not the place for you. If you want an inexpensive, easy to get to place to park your rig while you see the awesome sites around, it will do nicely. We left each morning early: by 9 a.m., and did not return until 7 or 8. Folks are very nice and have a nice supply of RV supplies. Other necessities can be found within minutes of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Miles Motors RV Center & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com