224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Swannanoa, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.19 miles E
8.26 miles W
13.54 miles SW
14.12 miles SW
14.23 miles E
14.76 miles SE
15.95 miles SW
16.13 miles SE
18.10 miles SW
22.56 miles NE
22.64 miles SE
22.85 miles S
24.41 miles NE
25.26 miles SE
28.01 miles SW
28.62 miles NE
33.44 miles SW
37.07 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Warren Wilson College
1.70 miles W
Poseidon Steak And Seafoo
4.22 miles SW
Buncombe County Golf Cou
5.42 miles SW
Guadalahara Mexican Rest
6.40 miles SW
Greenery
6.88 miles SW
Windmill European Grill
6.94 miles W
Wal-Mart
29 Tunnell Rd
7.10 miles W
Annabelle'S Restaurant A
7.23 miles W
Grove Park Inn Resort -
7.47 miles NW
Blue Ridge Parkway
7.95 miles W
Vincenzo'S - Asheville
7.97 miles W
Criterion Grill
7.97 miles SW
Thomas Wolfe Memorial S
7.98 miles W
Tripps
8.04 miles W
Quincy'S Family Steak
8.05 miles SW
Bojangles Restaurant
8.08 miles W
23 Page
8.18 miles W
Biltmore Estate
8.20 miles W
The Market Place Restaur
8.21 miles W
Fine Friends
8.28 miles NW
Montreat College
8.42 miles NE
Battery Park Cafe
8.84 miles W
Wal-Marti-40:50;50B 1636 Hendersonville Rd (Located To Block)
9.14 miles SW
Southside Cafe
9.37 miles SW
Holiday Inn Sunspree R
9.54 miles W
Mcguffey'S Grill & Bar
9.59 miles SW
Sams Club 645 Patton Ave (Located To Block)
9.72 miles SW
Gabrielle'S
9.83 miles W
Wilson'S Riverfront Rv
(828)254-4676
10.02 miles SW
Catawba Falls Cg
(828)668-4831
10.34 miles E
Creekside Mountain Camping-Rt. 74A
10.39 miles SE
Calabash West
10.90 miles SW
Asheville Regional Airpor
13.77 miles SW
North Carolina
Swannanoa
Most Recently Reviewed
Asheville East KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-21 13:36:24
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   9   9   9   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$42
We had a pull thru site in the front section of the park that was good sized and clean, with all utilities in good shape. We were escorted to our site by friendly staff and although there were lots of trees, we were able to get satellite reception. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was tasty and inexpensive. The only downside is the train traffic across the highway, with horns through the night. Ashville has many excellent attractions, including the Biltmore Mansion, which is amazing and beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
We had a wonderful pull through site--on the dam between the river and the lake. About 30 ducks were around periodically. We had a heavy rain and the river was up, so we had to ask for the alternative emergency route since the only way in to our site was over 2 low-water bridges. You may laugh but several years ago in MO we had to bug out before a wall of water came to our campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Price reflexes one week stay. Mostly asphalt interior roads and gravel/grass sites. Escort to site. Branches need to be cut back on interior roads and sites. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. Kept windows closed and ran our bedroom A/C fan when sleeping, cut out road noise and most of the train air horns. Has recycling. A river runs through the campground and also has three ponds. Lots of ducks and geese. Watch where you step. Allows campfires. Only one vehicle allowed at each site. Although others were allowed, we weren't. Somewhat easy in and out with a HDT and trailer (60 ft. combo). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Asheville East KOA
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   10   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$55
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Stayed on the upper level with a wonderful view. Sites were packed gravel, level, easily accessed with a motorhome. Upper level is open with a view of mountains. Lower levels have shade trees. CG is landscaped very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Full hookup - everything worked well. Water pressure is 45 PSI ,but adequate. Access to campground and to upper level has some steep climbs, but presented no problems to driving a motorhome. Guidance provided to site. We stayed in site #32. There are some newer sites under construction on upper level that will have an even more fantastic view with their own decks. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Beautiful, well-maintained. Super-friendly staff. Shaded and open sites. We stayed in the highest elevation sites with fantastic view, with sites that are pull-through and very level. Paved roads. Very nice fire pits. Wi-Fi was adequate and reliable, if a bit slow. Enjoyed our stay so much we extended it. Many attractions nearby. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This was our first stay at Mama Gertie's but thanks to other reviews on this site we choose it over others in the area. We have a 40' Big Horn 5th wheel and pulling the rig to the very top area, where our site was, is not for the faint of heart, but it was really easy. We were rewarded with a beautiful site with an astounding view! This area is new with packed gravel, very level, all full hookups, and clean. Only new trees at this time. Great staff! Slow internet, good facilities - grade them A! Look forward to going back- We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mama Gertie's Hideaway Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   5   9   7   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
The campground is closed. I talked to the owners today, and they said that it is unknown at this time if and when the campground will reopen under new ownership. I hope it does, as this was our favorite campground in the Asheville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
What a deal! A little close together for the drive throughs, but you get 50 AMPS, sewage, water, TV and Wi-Fi. Nice grassy area surrounded by trees just off the interstate. There is a couple of trains that run a couple times at night, but the two other local CGs have the same problem. Some would consider the train nostalgic and not be bothered. A very nice RV store with all the things you may need. This is a trailer sales and service dealership with a mechanic on site. We stay here every time we come to Asheville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This park is right off I-40 and very convenient to Asheville, Black Mountain and many other beautiful locations in the area. It is not an RV resort by any means. It is an older campground with level, full hookup sites. You will not find a lot of amenities here. If you need a pool, entertainment, etc, this is not the place for you. If you want an inexpensive, easy to get to place to park your rig while you see the awesome sites around, it will do nicely. We left each morning early: by 9 a.m., and did not return until 7 or 8. Folks are very nice and have a nice supply of RV supplies. Other necessities can be found within minutes of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Miles Motors RV Center & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com