223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Swansboro, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.35 miles SE
6.05 miles NW
12.07 miles NE
16.21 miles NE
17.54 miles E
19.03 miles NE
21.38 miles NW
21.72 miles SW
27.45 miles N
35.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pine Knoll Shores Area
9.66 miles E
Theodore Roosevelt Natura
11.13 miles E
Onslow Bch Rec Area
14.58 miles SW
Cherry Pt. Famcamp
17.35 miles NE
North Carolina
Swansboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Waterway RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-21 01:26:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Swansboro, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
What a nice campground. The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained with spacious sites. Really enjoyed our stay here. Although there are some sites that are on a first come, first serve basis, we would recommend reservations as this campground - was very busy when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
This is a good campground to stay in for visit at Crystal Coast. Access to beaches and Ft Macon State Park is about a 30 minute drive away and is a definite must see. We didn't have time to visit the aquarium but it's an easy drive as well. Bathrooms/showers were clean but be prepared to keep hitting the shower button. I don't mind having the automatic cutoff - but seems like they could have the water on for more than 30 seconds at a time. The sites are large, nicely spaced and paved. The water faucets are plentiful so not having direct access isn't really a problem. The power was strong, TV over air reception very good and Verizonmountainborn@gmail.com mifi worked really well. Water access is close by. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$17
This NFS campground is one big loop with very large back-ins with 30 amp power. Central water and dump. Lots of trees to block satellite reception, but the branches are so high that you can see half the sites from almost any site. Close to town, but very little highway noise. Excellent trails through the marshland. There are warnings about mosquitoes, chiggers, ticks, and yellow flies in the summer, but November was perfect. Room for any size rig. Very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
This is the way to truly experience the beach and ocean. Hammocks Beach State Park has a welcome center on the mainland near Swansboro, but most of the park is on Bear Island. You must take a ferry or a personal boat to reach the island. Once on the island, you must hike 1/2 mile across the island and at least 1/8 mile up the beach to reach the first campsite. Eleven individual and two group sites are located in the dunes and three additional sites are only accessible by boat. Site 2 was located right over the primary dune on the beach. It was large enough for two small tents and a tarp to cover the picnic table and very private. There are no fires allowed, so stoves are needed. The restrooms, picnic shelters, and a snack bar are 1/8 mile down the beach. The restrooms and showers were clean for beach use (i.e., some sand on the floor). The showers are turned off during the day while day users are on the island and left something to be desired in terms of heat and pressure. There are also 4 outdoor showers available. The snack bar has cold drinks, ice cream, and snack food. There is also a guarded beach during the summer, but the rest of the beach is open for use. Camping here is not for the casual camper and takes planning, but the nights on the beaches are magical. Watching the moon-rise over the beach was incredible. Swimming on what feels like a private beach was wonderful. Shelling, fishing, and hiking made the trip memorable. If you are looking for a chance to reconnect with nature and to experience the beach in a pristine setting, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
336
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$53
Mostly a seasonal park with a few transient spots, located on Bogue Bay/White Oak River. Most units are park models or permanently anchored. Transient sites are manicured grass with a couple paved sites, paved circular road with some gravel interior roads. Three bathhouses, could be cleaner and updated, nice laundry facility. A couple restaurants are within walking distance, Dunkin Donuts across the street. Wi-Fi available at $6/day subscription. Boat slip and ramp. Aircraft noise from Camp Lejune is frequent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$63
We stayed here October 1-3, 2010 for the Seafood Festival in Morehead. This is one NICE campground. It is located on the sound side instead of the ocean side but it's just a few minutes away from the public beaches on Emerald Ilse. They offer a wonderful twin boat ramp,large pool, clean bath houses, many activities, cookouts, and real nice facilities.The permanent residents of this campground make you feel right at home. We will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$26
Very nice and clean with lots of full timer "campers". Attitude of management is very good, however owner is trying to get annual leases on all the sites as he expressed to me. Not negative, but guess he just doen't want to work as hard. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com