223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Union Grove, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.27 miles SW
15.47 miles NW
15.54 miles NE
15.55 miles NW
18.02 miles S
21.89 miles SE
23.38 miles S
25.94 miles NW
29.41 miles NE
34.26 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2099 N Bridge St
14.95 miles NE
North Carolina
Union Grove
Most Recently Reviewed
Fiddler's Grove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 20:47:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Union Grove, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We will camp here again. Start with 10, then -1 bathroom ventilation (moist), -1 had to level 1", -1 road ruts, +1 clean and well drained dump. Water tight, electric solid. Our site was water/electric, no sewer, shaded with pleasant neighbors. We stayed Memorial Weekend for the 90th Old Time Fiddler's Convention, a joy. Went to bed with campground fiddling, woke to same. Pull-through sites with sewer, but no shade, go fast. We stayed in site 14. This campground is far from roads - quiet, with clear sky. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Pads are gravel and unlevel. No Internet, Needs some TLC. Mostly permanent campers. OKL for overnight if you don't expect anything. Over priced, so stop only if you have no choice. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
This campground is close to the interstate, and this was the second time we stayed here. The sites need some leveling, and are gravel or grass. There is plenty of room for the dogs to walk, and a small lake with bluegill. We will stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fiddler's Grove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   8   8   7   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Small, family run RV park. Over half of the sites are "Long termers". Electricity, water pressure, and Wi-Fi are weak. Traffic noise from I-77. Friendly staff escorted us to our site and allowed us to change when the site we were assigned to was next to a tent and a surplus army 2 1/2 ton truck still with army markings. Sites and roads are good gravel and sites were somewhat level. Some more than others. We have stayed here when the pool was open. It was large and clean. Some turns are tight for our 43' RV and some recent tree growth was close to the roof and slides. Nice, convenient over night stop campground. The owner stopped by to thank us for staying. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
We found this campground to be close to the interstate and Cowboy Town in Love Valley, N.C. a must visit if you are in the area. The campground interior roads are gravel and fairly well maintained, restrooms were clean, but dated. Some run down older travel trailers. All the utilities worked fine, the water pressure was good. They were having live Bluegrass music and a Pow Wow the day we were here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Very clean park, nicely mowed, grassy sites. We were able to park our 33 footer on a level site without having to unhook the truck for an overnight stay. That is 50+ feet of level driveway to park on. The host/owner was very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Wi-Fi is excellent, that's what I am using as I type this. A gem of a campground right off of I-77. We will for sure return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Van Hoy Farms Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com