218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waynesville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.04 miles SE
4.74 miles SW
9.67 miles SW
10.09 miles SE
17.54 miles SW
18.70 miles E
19.75 miles NW
19.85 miles SW
21.62 miles NE
23.31 miles SW
25.23 miles SE
28.81 miles NW
29.21 miles SE
30.07 miles SE
34.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Nc Maggie Valley (Pride) 4394 Jonathan Creek Rd Waynesville
0.81 miles N
Pride Resort-4394 Jonathan Creek Rd
0.83 miles N
Aor Rpi C2C Waynesville Nc - Maggie Valley
0.83 miles N
AOR0075
0.90 miles N
Creekwood Farm Rv
(800)862-8110
1.14 miles N
Trails End Rv
(828)421-5295
1.73 miles SW
Cataloochee Ski Area
3.53 miles SW
Maggie Valley Resort & C
4.33 miles SW
Harold Zupan Rv Camping
4.56 miles SW
Wal-Mart
157 Paragon Pky
4.62 miles SE
J Arthur's
5.53 miles SW
Ghost Town In The Sky
6.09 miles SW
Ken Wilson Sterling Truck 15 2 0
8.95 miles E
Waynesville Country Club
9.23 miles SW
Riverhouse Acres
(828)646-0303
10.03 miles SE
Harrah'S Cherokee 777 Casino Dr. Cherokee Nc 28719 828-497-7777 (Located To Zip)
11.93 miles NW
North Carolina
Waynesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Pride RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 22:32:36
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waynesville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   9   8   8   9   8   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Spent a long weekend here. Easy access to I-40. Nice creekside sites, though some are a bit narrow. Weekend activities include live Bluegrass music and breakfast. There are pull-through sites, though most are back-ins. Cabins available. No pool. Free Wi-Fi. A bunch of cable stations. Close enough to Maggie Valley without all the traffic and noise. Individual bath rooms with shower. Clean park, well taken care of. Fenced in dog run and a couple of dog walks along the edge of the property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Price reflects Good Sam discount. The campground is in a location that allows you to easily explore the area around. Large trucks can be heard from the highway but is usually quiet by early evening. There is some type timber mill across the street that starts early morning. There is also a shooting range nearby as gun shots can be heard during the day. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly enough. The grounds are clean and well kept. The roads through the CG are hard packed gravel. The sites are gravel as well. Most are level. The sites are a little tight. Our site (#58) held water after a rain that left several inches of water at our doorway. The campground Wi-Fi worked well but slow at times. AT&T cell voice service and 4G were good. The laundry had 4 washers and dryers, all in good working order. There are 6 bathroom/showers that are private, clean, and well stocked. There is a nice fenced area for pets to run. If you want a fire, there is a per day fee to rent a fire ring. When compared to other campgrounds in the Maggie Valley area, except the one next door, this one is somewhat over priced. If you have children, there is no play area, no pool or other entertainment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This campground is very convenient to I-40. A great place to stay one night while traveling or for a week if visiting Cherokee, Gatlinburg, or Asheville. We had a premium back-in site right on a beautiful creek/river. We put our chairs out behind our motorhome on the grass between us and the creek. Our back-in site had a level, gravel base and was good sized. The Wi-Fi worked great. The people are helpful and friendly. Some sites have shade and some don't. Ours had trees in the rear of the site and was clear to the front. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Creekwood Farm RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   10   9   10   7   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We enjoyed our overnight stay here. Sites were level and very easy to get into. The campground is a short distance from I-40 and about 15-20 minutes to Maggie Valley. We were warmly welcomed and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely use this park again. We stayed as Coast-to-Coast members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Close to I-40, Waynesville, Maggie Valley and a day trip to Cherokee to the casino or to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Well kept grounds with clean laundry and a store that is being set up. Drainage is good; we know that because it poured rain the whole weekend our group was there. Could do nothing outside--too cold to tube in the stream. There are several covered pavilion areas where we were able to meet and stay dry. Church services are on Sunday. People were friendly and in spite of the rain we had a good time. Went antiquing since it was rainy and ate at Bogarts in Waynesville--there is one in Sylva as well. Would definitely stay here again--hopefully with the sun out so we can go horseback riding and go to Ghost Town in Maggie Valley. If we hadn't recently seen it, we would have toured Wheels of Time in Maggie Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Coast to Coast park that has extra $10 charges per night. Extra charge for water sites. Most sites are pull through and reasonably level although not real deep. As previously stated, close to road and some businesses but noise not really a factor. Good laundry and utilities and in good location. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pride RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a very small park. Its very shady, and right on Jonathan's creek. It has about half park models. Its also pretty quiet, but does get road traffic noise. The creek is beautiful and peaceful. The owners are wonderful people and try to take care of all of your needs. Big rigs may have an issue here. You have to be able to move your rig around in very tight spaces. We stayed here in a 40 ft 5th wheel. We loved the campground and would come back here again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Very small,very nice, very old RV park on Jonathan Creek. Run by very nice helpful couple. Majority of the park is old RV's with locals living there full time. A few sites for nightly, weekly stays. playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
It was a nightmare! We arrived to find the smallest campsite we ever saw. We couldn't even get in to it. The neighbor on one side had his awning out which came over on us at least 3 feet. On the other side there was a camper with about three big tents that had eased onto us a couple of feet. Even if we made them move and the guy took down his awning, it would have been tight. We did not stay here. We went down the road and found a beautiful, shady place that was 3 times the size. Anyone we talked to knew of that park's reputation. We were told they changed their name from Jonathon's Hideaway to Somers Cream. There are many other options for Maggie Valley. Choose Wisely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Somer's Dream RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   10   7   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Price shown reflects seasonal rate. This park is a little piece of paradise, up the road from the Jonathan Valley. Normally, I would not give a park a "10" rating when it doesn't have a pool or even a bathroom or showers, but we are having such a good time here, I have to give it my top rating. It's not fancy, but it feels like home. It is a peaceful, quiet environment far enough off the major roads to avoid the sound of traffic, but not so far as to be out in the middle of nowhere. We had no trouble getting our 39-foot rig up the road or into the park. At about 2400 feet altitude, the nights are cool and the days are warm (it's the middle of July and we haven't had the air conditioner on yet!). The view of the mountains all around is breathtaking. The park is landscaped with beautiful flowers and plantings and the owner and camp hosts are constantly improving and sprucing up the park. They are responsive to any problems or requests. Convenient to shopping in Waynesville and Maggie Valley and it's only about a 40-minute drive to Asheville. There is no end of places to visit within a two-hour drive, mostly less than two hours. There are some true big-rig sites and some more suitable for smaller trailers. The owner frequently hosts cook-outs and ice-cream socials in the clubhouse and also arranges for motorcycle outings and lunch runs to scenic areas. Today, I realized that it is less like he is running a RV park and more like he has invited 75 of his "cousins" to spend the summer and he wants them to have a good time. Mostly permanents and seasonals but there are spaces for shorter stays. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. Very pet friendly (and if you don't have your own dog, no worry.....Duke and Blizzard - the park dogs - will adopt you). Good places to walk dogs and a big open area for throwing balls. Strong Wi-Fi, cable, water pressure and electricity. Sites are very level. Two washers and dryers in the club house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Park is nicely landscaped. Hosts/management are very friendly. The sites are somewhat small for a big rig (no parking in the site for a tow vehicle). If the park was full, tow parking would be a big issue. The WiFi did NOT work well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park has beautiful landscaping and beautiful mountain views. It is well off the highway, so it's very quiet. Residents are mostly seasonal, and the park was mostly full when we were there. The sites still available were neither as large nor as level as those already taken. Our slides were against a tree on one side, while the awning was against a tree on the other side. Cable and Wifi worked well. We also had ATT cell coverage, not real common in the area. Rate quoted is full rate; Passport America is available weekdays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Trails End RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   5   5   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
First of all, the owner is miserable. I think its time they retire. There are several really dumpy looking trailers here with things just laying all over the place. There are 7 TV channels and they are all news except ESPN. Alot of the sites were really old looking and for this time of the year, the place was half empty. That tells me alot because other parks in the area where full. Restrooms were clean, and there is a laundry that was OK. They say they have a store, but its empty. Place is old and needs to be updated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This is a perfect place for folks who want peace and quiet. The lots are shady and huge. There is a creek in back with picnic tables. I would not take my grandchildren there as it was mostly older people. But it is my favorite place to go alone with my husband. You will love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This park is in a nice location, sites are very shady. Cable TV consists of 8 channels of which 2 or 3 work well enough to watch. WiFi worked well. As for the creek side sites, none of them are 50amp and most are taken by seasonal campers. Lots of Floridians nesting here. Park was neat in appearance. The biggest negative was the owners themselves and all there pesky rules posted all over the campground. Avoid the owners and enjoy your stay. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Winngray Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com