223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waynesville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.04 miles SE
4.74 miles SW
9.67 miles SW
10.09 miles SE
17.54 miles SW
18.70 miles E
19.75 miles NW
19.85 miles SW
21.62 miles NE
23.31 miles SW
25.23 miles SE
28.81 miles NW
29.21 miles SE
30.07 miles SE
34.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Nc Maggie Valley (Pride) 4394 Jonathan Creek Rd Waynesville
0.81 miles N
Pride Resort-4394 Jonathan Creek Rd
0.83 miles N
Aor Rpi C2C Waynesville Nc - Maggie Valley
0.83 miles N
AOR0075
0.90 miles N
Creekwood Farm Rv
(800)862-8110
1.14 miles N
Trails End Rv
(828)421-5295
1.73 miles SW
Cataloochee Ski Area
3.53 miles SW
Maggie Valley Resort & C
4.33 miles SW
Harold Zupan Rv Camping
4.56 miles SW
Wal-Mart
157 Paragon Pky
4.62 miles SE
J Arthur's
5.53 miles SW
Ghost Town In The Sky
6.09 miles SW
Ken Wilson Sterling Truck 15 2 0
8.95 miles E
Waynesville Country Club
9.23 miles SW
Riverhouse Acres
(828)646-0303
10.03 miles SE
Harrah'S Cherokee 777 Casino Dr. Cherokee Nc 28719 828-497-7777 (Located To Zip)
11.93 miles NW
North Carolina
Waynesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Trails End RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 04:12:37
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waynesville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   5   9   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
Park is nicely located, close to I-40 yet convenient to local interest such as Smoky Mountains, Cherokee, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. Staff, laundry and bath house could not be better. Site size is adequate, but still compact as with most commercial parks. Hookups are good, but my motorhome’s sewer is in the rear and the site’s sewer was at midpoint. I had to move up (or use a hose extension) after a couple of days to dump. Sites and access roads are gravel with grass between sites. My main complaint is the sites are short and you have to park your tow vehicle or toad parallel to the road. This make the access roads narrow thus backing into or pulling out of your site can be challenging. I was parked in back by the creek and found no road or other annoying noises. In a nutshell, this was better than the others I saw in my travels around the area and I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Rate reflects weekly rate. We had a creek side site that was just long enough for our 42 foot RV. The grass was a little sparse so we had some muddy area. The WiFi does not work very well, but this is not a deal breaker. The campground is close to I-40 and is very clean and neat. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Spent a long weekend here. Easy access to I-40. Nice creekside sites, though some are a bit narrow. Weekend activities include live Bluegrass music and breakfast. There are pull-through sites, though most are back-ins. Cabins available. No pool. Free Wi-Fi. A bunch of cable stations. Close enough to Maggie Valley without all the traffic and noise. Individual bath rooms with shower. Clean park, well taken care of. Fenced in dog run and a couple of dog walks along the edge of the property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Creekwood Farm RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   8   8   6   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
Rate is Passport America. Park is easy to get to from I-40. GPS tried to tell us we were going to make a U-turn but that is wrong. Entrance is a left turn from 40 straight into the park. We had a gravel level site on row G with a view of the stream. Everything worked fine except the Wi-Fi. We would stay here again but would inquire about the 3 or 4 sites with the concrete patios. Those sites were very nice with a big grassy front on the stream. I imagine the only negative on those sites might be some day noise from the lumber mill but certainly nothing that was intolerable. We didn't notice the sites until after we were already set up. We would stay here even if one of the patio sites wasn't available. Our site was a little short for our 43 ft and tow but workable. Approximately 4-5miles to Maggie Valley and 20 to Cherokee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
I have stayed at Pride many times in the past years. I have noticed the quality of the campground maintenance has gone down in the past years. This time the sites need gravel; some sites are muddy. Not good for heavy motor homes. The pool was green, not clean. The rest rooms where fair. I am a full timer. I don't understand why they don't allow the use of golf carts at their campground. Because of this rule this well be the last time for me to stay at Pride RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We enjoyed our overnight stay here. Sites were level and very easy to get into. The campground is a short distance from I-40 and about 15-20 minutes to Maggie Valley. We were warmly welcomed and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely use this park again. We stayed as Coast-to-Coast members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pride RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a very small park. Its very shady, and right on Jonathan's creek. It has about half park models. Its also pretty quiet, but does get road traffic noise. The creek is beautiful and peaceful. The owners are wonderful people and try to take care of all of your needs. Big rigs may have an issue here. You have to be able to move your rig around in very tight spaces. We stayed here in a 40 ft 5th wheel. We loved the campground and would come back here again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Very small,very nice, very old RV park on Jonathan Creek. Run by very nice helpful couple. Majority of the park is old RV's with locals living there full time. A few sites for nightly, weekly stays. playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
It was a nightmare! We arrived to find the smallest campsite we ever saw. We couldn't even get in to it. The neighbor on one side had his awning out which came over on us at least 3 feet. On the other side there was a camper with about three big tents that had eased onto us a couple of feet. Even if we made them move and the guy took down his awning, it would have been tight. We did not stay here. We went down the road and found a beautiful, shady place that was 3 times the size. Anyone we talked to knew of that park's reputation. We were told they changed their name from Jonathon's Hideaway to Somers Cream. There are many other options for Maggie Valley. Choose Wisely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Somer's Dream RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   9   10   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This is one of my favorite campgrounds, with an awesome view of the Smoky Mountains. The campground is well taken care off, with a small stream, and flower garden. Quiet and away from the main roads, but easy to get to. The only negative is that the sites were not very long. So if you have a 40 ft or longer RV, there is not much room to park your tow vehicle or toad. A lot of sites are taken by those there for the season or are annuals, still we had a site that had an wonderful view of the mountains, corn fields, and cows. The seasonal campers were very friendly and helpful. Close to the Smoky Mountain NP, Waynesville, Maggie Valley, and Elk viewing. The cost was an average for the Labor Day week and includes a Passport America discount for 3 days. Excellent cable TV and WiFi are included in the price. If we go back to the area, we would stay there again. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Price shown reflects seasonal rate. This park is a little piece of paradise, up the road from the Jonathan Valley. Normally, I would not give a park a "10" rating when it doesn't have a pool or even a bathroom or showers, but we are having such a good time here, I have to give it my top rating. It's not fancy, but it feels like home. It is a peaceful, quiet environment far enough off the major roads to avoid the sound of traffic, but not so far as to be out in the middle of nowhere. We had no trouble getting our 39-foot rig up the road or into the park. At about 2400 feet altitude, the nights are cool and the days are warm (it's the middle of July and we haven't had the air conditioner on yet!). The view of the mountains all around is breathtaking. The park is landscaped with beautiful flowers and plantings and the owner and camp hosts are constantly improving and sprucing up the park. They are responsive to any problems or requests. Convenient to shopping in Waynesville and Maggie Valley and it's only about a 40-minute drive to Asheville. There is no end of places to visit within a two-hour drive, mostly less than two hours. There are some true big-rig sites and some more suitable for smaller trailers. The owner frequently hosts cook-outs and ice-cream socials in the clubhouse and also arranges for motorcycle outings and lunch runs to scenic areas. Today, I realized that it is less like he is running a RV park and more like he has invited 75 of his "cousins" to spend the summer and he wants them to have a good time. Mostly permanents and seasonals but there are spaces for shorter stays. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. Very pet friendly (and if you don't have your own dog, no worry.....Duke and Blizzard - the park dogs - will adopt you). Good places to walk dogs and a big open area for throwing balls. Strong Wi-Fi, cable, water pressure and electricity. Sites are very level. Two washers and dryers in the club house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Park is nicely landscaped. Hosts/management are very friendly. The sites are somewhat small for a big rig (no parking in the site for a tow vehicle). If the park was full, tow parking would be a big issue. The WiFi did NOT work well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trails End RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   5   5   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
First of all, the owner is miserable. I think its time they retire. There are several really dumpy looking trailers here with things just laying all over the place. There are 7 TV channels and they are all news except ESPN. Alot of the sites were really old looking and for this time of the year, the place was half empty. That tells me alot because other parks in the area where full. Restrooms were clean, and there is a laundry that was OK. They say they have a store, but its empty. Place is old and needs to be updated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This is a perfect place for folks who want peace and quiet. The lots are shady and huge. There is a creek in back with picnic tables. I would not take my grandchildren there as it was mostly older people. But it is my favorite place to go alone with my husband. You will love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This park is in a nice location, sites are very shady. Cable TV consists of 8 channels of which 2 or 3 work well enough to watch. WiFi worked well. As for the creek side sites, none of them are 50amp and most are taken by seasonal campers. Lots of Floridians nesting here. Park was neat in appearance. The biggest negative was the owners themselves and all there pesky rules posted all over the campground. Avoid the owners and enjoy your stay. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Winngray Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com