206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whittier, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.27 miles NW
10.88 miles SW
11.55 miles E
13.34 miles NE
17.25 miles SE
17.54 miles NE
18.27 miles NE
19.85 miles SW
20.16 miles SW
21.86 miles NW
24.54 miles N
26.91 miles SW
27.80 miles SE
28.12 miles S
28.54 miles NW
28.54 miles NW
29.06 miles SW
29.32 miles SE
36.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Santa'S Land
1.60 miles NE
Cherokee Tribal Travel &
2.16 miles NW
Unto These Hills
2.44 miles NW
Museum Of The Cherokee I
2.53 miles NW
Fort Wilderness Discount Rv
(828)497-9331
2.73 miles SW
Ft Wilderness
2.95 miles SW
Oconaluftee Indian Villag
4.72 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
210 Wal-Mart
Plaza
8.47 miles SE
Western Carolina Univers
10.89 miles SE
Ghost Town In The Sky
11.48 miles NE
Harrah'S Cherokee 777 Casino Dr. Cherokee Nc 28719 828-497-7777 (Located To Zip)
11.61 miles NE
Waynesville Country Club
11.88 miles E
North Carolina
Whittier
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Wilderness Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-11 19:11:49
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whittier, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   7   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
The rate reflects the campground's recent association with Passport America. You will need to ask for it! The sites are level even though they don't visually look like it. Interior roads are a bit tight, but passable with care. The campground itself is very pleasant in appearance with its layout. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful when we discovered that our site's electric was fried and had to move. Location is exceptional for easy access to Fall colors. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Not bad and not great. we had cable and sewer which was good, we had a non-grassy site which was just dirt. I used the pool and it was clean but had some covering on the concrete that hurt my feet. The grassy sites looked better than ours. We have a 20 ft but if we would have had our 32ft fifth wheel, the road in and out would have scared me. One weird thing is when we checked in, we were asked to buy firewood and we did not and was told if we touch the woods behind our site that she would charge us $20. Close to the casino and everything but would have rather had a cleaner site or one of the parks on the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Very nice campground. It’s close to the Casino and so much nicer than some of the other parks we drove through. The power is good, so was the Wi-Fi. The sites are easy to get into. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Flaming Arrow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   3   1   1   1   7   7   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The roads to get into park were really narrow. The sites were gravel sort of level and narrow. Mostly full time residents there. We were "treated" to bad singing on the weekends. The owner is a very prejudice, but the manager was nice. The location was convenient to go the the NP. We came in Sept- so the pool was closed but I don't it was cleaned ever!! Don't stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25?
This place was in the bottom two of all the campgrounds we have ever stayed. Very noisy right up to 11:30PM (karaoke, big screen tv, building going on); extremely sharp "S" curves; uneven sites; mostly permanent residents who do NOT keep their sites clean; etc. Even exiting the campground was a challenge. There was another sharp curve as well as a large bump to go over. We had to drop the tailgate on our truck so the trailer wouldn't hit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The campground is old and the sites are narrow. Just about all sites are on a hill. It looked like they never mow the grass or maintain anything. The bathouses were somewhat clean. There is no soap, paper towels, or toilet paper in the bathouses, I guess you are suppose to bring your own. The pool was nice, but there wasn't much chlorine in the water. If you are a big rig I wouldn't try getting into this campground. The staff was nice, but not overly friendly. The next time we are in this area, I think that we will look for a better campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Wilderness Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
251
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$21
People and management friendly. The main problem was the bathrooms showers and laundry facilities were dirty and unkept. I would not recomend this camp for that reason. Thank God we had our own facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   3   8   9   4   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
We stayed here for the month of May and had a great time. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The RV park is very well kept up and there is a lot of activities during the month. The owners are always doing improvements to the park, this year they put in solor heating for the pool. This is the best RV park in the area, and we hope to return some day to stay for the season. We would recommend Holly Cove RV park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We have friends that seasonal camp at this park, so we stayed here while visiting with them. The park is heavily treed and very hilly. The sites, however, are well maintained (gravel) and fairly level. The park has many long-term/seasonal units, as well as several park models. That said, it has a very pleasant and has a quality feel to it. There is a nice pool and a rec hall, where residents/guests meet for various activities. Water, electric and Wi-Fi seemed to be good quality and reliable. Not sure if we'd stay here if not for our friends, as it may not be ideally located and is a bit more hilly than we'd prefer. That said, however, it is a lovely setting and worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
We pulled in about 5:00 to see if they had a site for us to stay in for the night. The owner said he only has long termers at his campground now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holly Cove RV Resort & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Somewhat remote with very wide clean, level sites. Trout stream runs immediately behind campsite and two fishing/swimming lakes on property. Charged $3 extra for AC usage but we only needed it one night in August. Very nice golf course is 1 mile away but good restaurants are close by in Bryson City. Baths and showers are a little old but very clean. Large open grassy field is across road from campsites. No antenna TV or radio and Verizon was marginal. I was able to get my dish tailgater to work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We loved this campground tremendously. The sites are large, the stream looks and sounds great. They have a small pond to swim and another to fish. There are plenty of trees but not too many you have trouble getting around. Hostess and her grandson were great. The campground had the feel of a state or national park. Make sure to follow the signs or advice if you call. We have a 30 ft fifth wheel and did not have trouble getting to them or into the site. We will come back here when we're in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
What a great little campground. No real amenities (a sewer hookup would have been nice), but the camp sites were very large and private. The campground was very quite. We could hear the little stream we backed up to gurgling in the night. Plenty of places to walk our dogs. Convenient to Cherokee and surrounding attractions. We had so much fun we extended our stay an extra night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Timberlake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This is a very clean park with mostly seasonal stay here. The sites are all gravel and level. Cell phone service with at&t will not work here. The only bad thing is the road noise, very busy. Will camp here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
This is a very nice campground. Very Clean. Bathhouses are perfect. Customer service is wonderful and very friendly. You feel very welcome and like you are part of a family. Situated on the River with a nice river walk and picnic tables. Fire rings at each site with fences between each site for a little privacy. The only negative is noise from the busy highway. This is by far outweighed by the wonderful staff and very well kept grounds. Many fun things to do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Large sites,concrete patio and very handy to Cherokee and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Hwy noise not a problem for us. Staff very cordial and helpful. Cable and wifi awful. No pool. Overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tuckasegee RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com