221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wilkesboro, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.86 miles SW
11.87 miles SE
15.55 miles SE
19.13 miles NW
20.26 miles NE
22.06 miles NW
25.52 miles N
26.27 miles NW
26.32 miles NW
26.70 miles SW
28.56 miles SE
30.16 miles NW
31.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1834 Winkler St
2.14 miles NW
North Carolina
Wilkesboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Bandits Roost COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:59:24
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   9   10   8   6   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
A nice COE campground with friendly staff, located in the NC foothills, very convenient to Wilkesboro. A few sites are on the water and many of the others have water views. Campground roads are paved, sites are gravel, unfortunately some sites are very muddy when it rains. There are two RV sections at the campground and a separate tent camping areas. A number of the sites have picnic tables down stairs, below the campsite, not convenient and a fall hazard. Section “A” bathroom should be condemned - It is a disgrace (hence the rating). Consequently section “B” bathhouse is not big enough to handle the volume. Verizon cellphone reception was great, internet reception was okay and TV with antenna was okay. We stayed for 7 days and will stay again. Rate shown is with senior pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
We had site 57. It had rained here and the site is nothing but a driveway with 17 steps down a steep bank to the BBQ, table and fire pit that was filled with mud from the bank that made the area unusable. They NEVER should have rented the site in this condition. Since this was a weekend there were no other sites available. We will NEVER return to this COE again! It is the worst COE we have camped at in 7 years of traveling all over the states. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Rate is with senior pass. Staying here is the best of the two worlds of camping and RV living. Most sites are good-sized and separated by trees, and all have tables, cooking tables, and fire rings. Power and water were both good, and a dump station is located on the exit route. Rooftop satellites will be a problem with all of the trees, but we were able to find a site that worked with our tripod and portable dish. Verizon cell was strong, but data was weak and intermittent. Even on a crowded Labor Day weekend, the park was quiet at night. Easy access from the main road, interior roads are paved and sites, all back-in, are hard packed dirt and gravel. A great place to stay, and an unbeatable value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bandits Roost COE
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   10   8   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
This was our second visit here. We stayed in site 29. Very large and roomy sites. Lots of trees and well shaded. Sites are spread out for privacy. Swimming beach is a short drive away. I only wish it was in walking distance. Bathhouse was clean and up to date. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Big sites. It is very clean. Site 19 has a nice view of the lake. I did have problems with the water hookup. It wouldn't stop leaking. I tried everything (yes, my washer was the first thing I checked). We went exploring to see the two other campgrounds. This was the best for quiet, big sites with nice views. But the other two are superior also. Shopping, etc is just a few miles away. They said that had Wi-Fi, but it isn't reliable. I had great cell phone service though, so I created my own hotspot. We didn't get any TV. Oh, well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
We stayed here while attending Merlefest. Lovely, quiet wooded park. Big rigs (we are 41 feet + tow vehicle) should unhook before going to sites as the road to the camping area is narrow, twisting and winding. #19 pull thru was only one adequate for our size rig, but we choose a long back in site closer to showers/restrooms. Firewood available for sale at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Hamby Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   8   10   6   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
This is a beautiful and peaceful campground. Most sites are large and spaced far apart from each other. We stayed on site 58 which is nice and roomy. There is a swim beach, plenty of playgrounds, and shopping nearby. The staff are very friendly. My only complaint with the staff is that they don't enforce the quiet hours in the campground. The bathrooms are outdated and need renovating. The showers are semi-private with the changing area exposed. The only outlet in the bathroom is too far away from the sink and mirrors so drying and styling your hair has to be done blindly. The paper towel dispenser didn't work properly and the paper towels came out in shreds and unusable. We have camped here twice and we would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Rate is with the senior pass. Beautiful wooded COE park in the NC mountains. Forest-like atmosphere with hiking trails. The park is on the water, but there are little or no sites with a water view. When we were there, the beach and boat ramp were closed due to high water. Very, very limited OTA TV and slow Verizon signal, but usable. Restaurants and shopping within 10 miles. This is a beautiful area of NC with attractions nearby and several wineries within a short drive. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
We were not disappointed; WC is really nice. We were way back in the park and although we had neighbors we felt like everything was quiet and relaxed, even seeing security a few times. Walking along the bike trails was awesome! Could have easily walked to fishing. The place has a beautiful forest setting. We look forward to going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Warrior Creek COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com