223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dickinson, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.66 miles W
-Other Nearby Points-
Dickinson State Universit
0.65 miles SW
Cenex
I-94 X61
1.20 miles NW
Dakota Dinosaur Museum
1.32 miles SW
Wal-Marti-94:61 2003 Third Ave W (Located To Block)
1.48 miles NW
North Park Cg
(701)227-8498
1.72 miles NE
Kuntz RV
1.80 miles S
NORTH PARK
1.81 miles NE
Dickinson Municipal Airpor
5.70 miles SW
North Dakota
Dickinson
Most Recently Reviewed
North Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 22:43:27
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dickinson, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   1   3   8   4   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We stayed here because our grandson is permanently camped here - oil field work. Most of the sites are permanent. All dirt with no grass in the parking area. Rate was high, no discounts for anyone. With the oil workers, they can get that price. Owner was very nice, but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This was a very adequate park for our purpose. W-Fi only around the office. Cable was out of service when we were here. Utilities have just been replaced in the last year or so. Only one site was available for overnight stays, as most sites are used by long-term workers. Anywhere in western North Dakota I would not plan on staying without calling ahead because of extremely high usage by oil field and construction workers. Park manager was very accommodating and helpful. The park was sold about a year ago which answers some of the previous comments. We stayed for three nights and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Average facility. The WiFi was only functional at the deck adjacent to the office. Our 37' long fifth wheel and truck did not completely fit into the pull through site. Fortunately the sites are wide enough to allow us to park at a diagonal and make do. There is a RR track very close nearby with very loud trains that interrupted our sleep. The hosts were OK but not overly friendly. There was no escort to the site. The sewer connection drain holes are crushed 2 liter plastic pop bottles. Somewhat uneven sites. In a pinch stay here, but you might want to look elsewhere if you have the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camp on the Heart
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Nice park. Great price for seniors. Negative: 12 trains went by overnight. A nearby crossing meant many train horns during the night. Otherwise, ok. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Adequate campsite; unfortunately, North Dakota has a housing issue and workers come and go all hours of the day and night. Don't plan on sleeping through the night due to 2-4 trains blasting their horns every night. However, the people at the park were very nice, and the lilacs smelled wonderful. The playground was excellent and my kids enjoyed themselves. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
We came across this campground, by accident, while looking for an RV Park in Dickinson. This is a public campground operated by Dickinson Park Department for the Department of Interior. It is within a park on Patterson Lake and to our dislike along a major rail line. The electric and water sites are parallel and 100 feet from the rail line. The train traffic was frequent during the night. The entrance to park is next to the RV campground so with each passing train there is an abundance of trains sounding their horn. We had a 50 amp site, which was not level. The site pads are just dirt with a weedy ground cover and shrubs between sites. There are some unkempt seasonal trailers occupying a few sites. The restrooms were horrible and we elected not to use them to protect our health. We will avoid staying here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dickinson Reservoir - Patterson Lake Rec Area
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   10   9   6   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
Good Sam rate is $33. Both are cash or check only rates; no credit cards! The park is pretty open with small trees planted but still small. Much of the park is filled with permanent residents who are working in or with the shale oil boom. There are also a lot of manufactured homes in the park. We had a nice big pull-thru space with good utilities. There was at least a 12 foot green space between one rig and the next. It's a nice place; we would certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would stay again any time I'm in the area. Highly recommended. No shady spots but they are planting trees so will have in a few years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We have stayed here several times and are totally happy with everything. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. They go all out to keep this place neat, clean and top-notch condition. The restrooms make you feel like you are in a guest's restroom. Clean, neat, and nice looking. There are a lot of oil workers living there. Their places remain neat, too. We met several of them and they are friendly and take pride in the park also. I recommend this place highly. There was no cable in the spot we had, but the TV channels come in good. There is cable in most areas of the park. The Wi-Fi was strong and easy to connect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com