219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baddeck, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.00 miles NE
16.09 miles NE
19.59 miles SW
21.44 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Adventures East Campground & Cottages, 9585 Hwy 105, (902) 295-2417 "
1.38 miles N
Marconi National Histori
2.25 miles SW
Alexander Graham Bell Nat
2.61 miles N
Silver Spruce Vacation Pk-2 Cabot Trail
5.92 miles SW
Nova Scotia
Baddeck
Most Recently Reviewed
Bras D'Or Lakes Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 18:30:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baddeck, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   9   8   7   4   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Sites were roomy enough for our 38' rig. Lots of shade. Satellite TV is a challenge. Site 22 was perfectly quiet - no traffic noise. Wi-Fi was excellent (in June - park was almost empty). Rate is Passport America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Some nice treed sites close to washrooms but they are also close to major highway. Might bother some light sleepers. Washrooms were clean, staff were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Restrooms, showers, and laundry clean and well maintained. We stayed here 5 days, booked it blind. Sites are close together. We had shade trees BUT campsites 1 to 17 are VERY close to Highway 105 and get blasted with truck noise from early morning, through darkness. The map of the campsite we were handed at the entry is wrong. It indicates that the highway is some distance away whereas in reality it is on an angle that cuts close to the campsites. Check it's layout on Google Earth it's right across the road from the Cabot Trail Campsites (now a KOA). Wi-Fi is poor. Pool and playground are nice if you have kids. Want quiet, go elsewhere or make sure you pick one of the sites not listed above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Adventures East Campground & Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   9   10   7   6   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Rate indicates a good sam discount. Check-in was very easy. However, the first site that we were assigned to was very narrow and not level in either direction. We went back to the office and asked for a different site knowing that we would be there for 3 nights. The woman working the desk appeared to be a little put off by our request. Another worker said that he would look at what he could do for us and that they needed a little time to look at all of the reservations. Sure enough they were able to give us a different site, which we were very happy with. The pedestal had great power and the best water pressure that we have had at any campground. Wifi was available at our site which was a great amenity. We were able to get 2 channels on our antenna. The campground overall has some positives and negatives. First the positives. The campground is in a great location so that you can access the Cabot Trail in either direction. The campground was clean, had a pool, and a small hiking trail along the lake. The negatives: The office closes at 8pm which was quite a drag as we never made it back in the evening before that so we could buy fire wood. We tried to purchase some wood at the local gas stations but they did not sell any either. This campground has several sites that I would not stay on. It is on the side of a hill and many of the sites have roots all over them. So when you step out of your camper you nearly twist an ankle. We also noticed that kids run around the campground and even through your site with no regards. Staff is no where to be found nor are the kids parents to patrol the campground and everyone just does what they want. If we were to travel in the area again we would try a different campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean washrooms and showers (3). It was early in their season. We only needed 15A but office staff suggested 15A sites were further away from facilities, so they said we could find a 30A site closer to washrooms, etc. for the same price. We appreciated that as my wife uses a wheelchair. I would definitely recommend this campground and will stay there again when I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Great central location for sightseeing. Check-in was quick and we were allowed to choose our site which was different. We were able to pick what worked for us. Power and water pressure was good although the water has an iron flavor. Cable was wires running down the length of the area where we were but worked. WiFi was great. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Baddeck Cabot Trail Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   6   10   9   7   9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This park is overpriced, poorly maintained, and our site was extremely small. I had to park our tow vehicle on the adjacent site which thankfully was not rented the time we were there or I would have had to put our truck somewhere that would have been quite inconvenient to the site. Our site had a weedy gravel patch for parking the trailer which was not level and severely mounded. Our picnic table sat in a muddy ditch adjacent to the site next door where we parked our truck. This ditch was about 5 feet wide and then you had the weedy gravel patch for the adjacent site. We noted that most of the other sites had a similar arrangement and that the other pads were also not maintained. The park did have good Wi-Fi, however. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Well-run CG very close to Baddeck (Alex Graham Bell museum). Everything works well - hook-ups, Wi-Fi, etc. Very nice and helpful people. Good laundromat. Adequate but not generous spacing for sites. Access to the lake from a small rocky beach. OK for dog walking but not much open space. Just off the main highway, so try to stay further back towards the lake away from the road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very good experience. Best, most consistent Internet service of entire trip. Electric was 50 amps more or less. At 48 amps, it sometimes tripped breaker. They had just had lots of rain and mud was resolving. Pool was good, but not heated. Pleasant staff. Helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bras D'Or Lakes Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com