206576 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baddeck, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.00 miles NE
16.09 miles NE
19.59 miles SW
21.44 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Adventures East Campground & Cottages, 9585 Hwy 105, (902) 295-2417 "
1.38 miles N
Marconi National Histori
2.25 miles SW
Alexander Graham Bell Nat
2.61 miles N
Silver Spruce Vacation Pk-2 Cabot Trail
5.92 miles SW
Nova Scotia
Baddeck
Most Recently Reviewed
Baddeck Cabot Trail Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 20:01:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baddeck, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   4   2   8   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Restrooms, showers, and laundry clean and well maintained. We stayed here 5 days, booked it blind. Sites are close together. We had shade trees BUT campsites 1 to 17 are VERY close to Highway 105 and get blasted with truck noise from early morning, through darkness. The map of the campsite we were handed at the entry is wrong. It indicates that the highway is some distance away whereas in reality it is on an angle that cuts close to the campsites. Check it's layout on Google Earth it's right across the road from the Cabot Trail Campsites (now a KOA). Wi-Fi is poor. Pool and playground are nice if you have kids. Want quiet, go elsewhere or make sure you pick one of the sites not listed above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We arrived at Adventures East for a 7 night stay. We were assigned site 24. We found the site to be adequate size for our 37', four slide 5th wheel camper. We had a nice stand of trees shielding us from the site next to us on the awning side of the camper. That worked well for us. The sites here are quite narrow, if all sites are filled, campers are quite tight to each other. We were permitted to set up a kids tent on our site. The kids enjoyed the pool. The pool house had bathrooms, showers and the laundry. All was very clean and neat. A fire ban was in effect for the entire week. We could not have a campfire. The danger level was red (level 4) when we arrived, but was downgraded to blue (level 2) while we were here. The ban was not lifted. We missed having a campfire. They have free Wi-Fi, but the connection was frustratingly slow most of the time we were here. This is why we rated this campground a 9 rather than a 10. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Very convenient campground to tourist areas on Cape Breton Island: Baddeck, Bras d'Or Lake, Cabot Trail. Clean, well-kept and quiet. All sites are back-ins, quite a number in an open field as you first arrive, with several in under trees further in to the park. Being off peak season, we were allowed to chose our site with the manager recommending 2 because of our size. Roadway in the campground was packed gravel and sites are clearly marked. We chose our site and felt it was a nice size for our rig (35', 3 slides, 2 awnings). Other sites were not as deep or wide. A few of the wooded sites back to the "highway" so they could be noisy during the day, but traffic was light at night so I don't think there'd be as much of a noise issue. Bathrooms and showers were clean and did not look or feel their age (manager said they were 20 years, I'd have guessed 5). Laundry has 4 washers and 4 dryers. Swimming pool was not open when we were here, but they were getting it ready. Small playground for kids. Adventures East has 3 cottages for rent and just a few seasonal campers. Manager was very informative on area with numerous suggestions of places to go see and do. Although they are not on the water, there is a place to put your boat in to Bras d'Or Lake right at the bottom of their campground road. We loved the convenience of putting our kayaks in. Great place for eagle watching. We chose this campground because they are Passport America. We would return here if our travels bring us this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Adventures East Campground & Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   6   10   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Great central location for sightseeing. Check-in was quick and we were allowed to choose our site which was different. We were able to pick what worked for us. Power and water pressure was good although the water has an iron flavor. Cable was wires running down the length of the area where we were but worked. WiFi was great. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This is the ideal location situated as it is at a juncture that allows one circumnavigate the Cabot Trail in one day and also the Ceilidh Trail in a day; it is about a 90 minute drive from Louisburg. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the staff who had a pre-assembled package of local area attractions to present to us, they then escorted us to our site #155 which was spacious and level. One aspect of the campground which delighted us was the attention paid to landscaping. The onsite Café serves excellent food, all freshly prepared to order - try the Chowder it's excellent. Wi-Fi excellent, showers have great pressure and the whole restroom ambiance is good and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Great location to do the Cabot Trail. Very helpful and friendly staff. Best shower water pressure I've ever seen in a campground. Totally satisfied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Baddeck Cabot Trail Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   10   9   7   9   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Well-run CG very close to Baddeck (Alex Graham Bell museum). Everything works well - hook-ups, Wi-Fi, etc. Very nice and helpful people. Good laundromat. Adequate but not generous spacing for sites. Access to the lake from a small rocky beach. OK for dog walking but not much open space. Just off the main highway, so try to stay further back towards the lake away from the road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very good experience. Best, most consistent Internet service of entire trip. Electric was 50 amps more or less. At 48 amps, it sometimes tripped breaker. They had just had lots of rain and mud was resolving. Pool was good, but not heated. Pleasant staff. Helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
The best part of this campground is really strong Wi-Fi. There is nothing really bad or really good about this campground. They have five long pull-throughs with 30 amp power and no cable. Most of the back-ins have cable and the owners said some are 50 amp. Some sites are close together, perhaps 15 feet between RVs. I saw little for kids to do here. Gravel on roads and sites need updating with lots of mud when it rains. All sites slope side to the side. For the price, I expect more upkeep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bras D'Or Lakes Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com