214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baddeck, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.00 miles NE
16.09 miles NE
19.59 miles SW
21.44 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Adventures East Campground & Cottages, 9585 Hwy 105, (902) 295-2417 "
1.38 miles N
Marconi National Histori
2.25 miles SW
Alexander Graham Bell Nat
2.61 miles N
Silver Spruce Vacation Pk-2 Cabot Trail
5.92 miles SW
Nova Scotia
Baddeck
Most Recently Reviewed
Adventures East Campground & Cottages
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-19 10:53:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baddeck, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   9   8   7   4   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Sites were roomy enough for our 38' rig. Lots of shade. Satellite TV is a challenge. Site 22 was perfectly quiet - no traffic noise. Wi-Fi was excellent (in June - park was almost empty). Rate is Passport America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Some nice treed sites close to washrooms but they are also close to major highway. Might bother some light sleepers. Washrooms were clean, staff were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Restrooms, showers, and laundry clean and well maintained. We stayed here 5 days, booked it blind. Sites are close together. We had shade trees BUT campsites 1 to 17 are VERY close to Highway 105 and get blasted with truck noise from early morning, through darkness. The map of the campsite we were handed at the entry is wrong. It indicates that the highway is some distance away whereas in reality it is on an angle that cuts close to the campsites. Check it's layout on Google Earth it's right across the road from the Cabot Trail Campsites (now a KOA). Wi-Fi is poor. Pool and playground are nice if you have kids. Want quiet, go elsewhere or make sure you pick one of the sites not listed above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Adventures East Campground & Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   7   6   10   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean washrooms and showers (3). It was early in their season. We only needed 15A but office staff suggested 15A sites were further away from facilities, so they said we could find a 30A site closer to washrooms, etc. for the same price. We appreciated that as my wife uses a wheelchair. I would definitely recommend this campground and will stay there again when I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Great central location for sightseeing. Check-in was quick and we were allowed to choose our site which was different. We were able to pick what worked for us. Power and water pressure was good although the water has an iron flavor. Cable was wires running down the length of the area where we were but worked. WiFi was great. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This is the ideal location situated as it is at a juncture that allows one circumnavigate the Cabot Trail in one day and also the Ceilidh Trail in a day; it is about a 90 minute drive from Louisburg. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the staff who had a pre-assembled package of local area attractions to present to us, they then escorted us to our site #155 which was spacious and level. One aspect of the campground which delighted us was the attention paid to landscaping. The onsite Café serves excellent food, all freshly prepared to order - try the Chowder it's excellent. Wi-Fi excellent, showers have great pressure and the whole restroom ambiance is good and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Baddeck Cabot Trail Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   10   9   7   9   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Well-run CG very close to Baddeck (Alex Graham Bell museum). Everything works well - hook-ups, Wi-Fi, etc. Very nice and helpful people. Good laundromat. Adequate but not generous spacing for sites. Access to the lake from a small rocky beach. OK for dog walking but not much open space. Just off the main highway, so try to stay further back towards the lake away from the road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very good experience. Best, most consistent Internet service of entire trip. Electric was 50 amps more or less. At 48 amps, it sometimes tripped breaker. They had just had lots of rain and mud was resolving. Pool was good, but not heated. Pleasant staff. Helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
The best part of this campground is really strong Wi-Fi. There is nothing really bad or really good about this campground. They have five long pull-throughs with 30 amp power and no cable. Most of the back-ins have cable and the owners said some are 50 amp. Some sites are close together, perhaps 15 feet between RVs. I saw little for kids to do here. Gravel on roads and sites need updating with lots of mud when it rains. All sites slope side to the side. For the price, I expect more upkeep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bras D'Or Lakes Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com