206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Butler, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.18 miles NE
10.45 miles NE
10.81 miles SE
11.35 miles NW
12.19 miles SE
14.38 miles SW
14.92 miles NE
19.27 miles W
21.49 miles NE
24.02 miles NW
24.29 miles SW
30.16 miles NE
31.28 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Blue Lagoon Cg
(419)883-3888
0.27 miles NW
Clear Fork Ski Area
0.32 miles NW
Blue Lagoon
2.64 miles NW
Malabar Farm State Park
4.66 miles NE
Piney Woods Lake (Approx)
8.78 miles NE
Snow Trails Ski Area
8.84 miles NW
Mohican Adventures Cg
(888)909-7400
9.00 miles NE
AOR0079
9.60 miles E
Meijer 126
11.65 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1575 Coshocton Ave
12.58 miles S
Richland Travel Trailers
13.42 miles N
Kingwood Center
14.00 miles NW
The Living Bible Museum
14.66 miles NW
Kenyon College
14.70 miles S
Mount Vernon Nazarene C
14.90 miles SW
Wal-Mart
359 N Lexington Springmill Rd
15.28 miles NW
Sams Club 1070 N Lexington Springmill Rd (Located To Block)
16.17 miles NW
Ohio
Butler
Most Recently Reviewed
River Trail Crossing
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-21 15:13:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Butler, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   8   7   1   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Great KOA! One of the best I've been to! Great activities for kids as well as adults. Staff was great! Restrooms were very clean. They even have family restrooms, those are great. The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was spotty and if you have AT&T then you won't have cell service. Other than that, it was a great campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We stayed here over July 4th weekend, three nights, on our Travel Trailer's maiden voyage. We had two adults, two children (15 and 11) a dog and a cat. We stayed at site 116, which is a full-hookup, pull-through site. It might be the largest site on the property. That is good, except it seemed inviting to the neighboring children to play catch at our site. No harm, but mildly annoying. Most sites seem to have shade. The hosts were VERY nice. The bathrooms near our site were clean, large and modern. That is where we showered. We were very happy with them. It was a very pleasant campground with activities for children and a nice pool. The camp store is very limited. People seemed to respect the quiet hours. I was a little put off that there was a charge to use the new water slide. The staff helped us reserve tubes at a local livery shop. That was really nice, as our phones didn't work out there. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Overall our stay was really nice. We had a back-in water/electric site (90) that was very private and wooded, but not level at all. If you are looking for a private site that is very nice with full hookups choose site 80. The lake/pond is nice for fishing, no swimming. The activities for the kids are well planned out: crafts, scavenger hunts, buried treasure hunt, movie night, fire truck rides to name a few. The pool was clean and a decent size. They have three showers for the women and they were clean, but we didn't use them so it didn't matter. Everything was great we had a good time but, this is why I gave a 8 and not a 10. The rate is only for two people, we had two children with us and had to pay $5.00 per day for each child. Okay, that's fine but you have to pay for the crafts and the game room. I haven't stayed at many KOA's so maybe this is the norm, but I just thought I would mention the extra fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Butler / Mohican KOA
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
This park is small and located in the country which typically means quiet and peaceful. The road noise from load motorcycles was disturbing, but the campground was peaceful. The sites were grass and gravel, fairly level some blocking required, but for large rigs a little difficult to get in or out of. Great one night stop over campground, not a destination campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
We stayed three nights at the Passport America rate. The management was friendly and cooperative. We were unable to get TV at our site (neither satellite nor antenna). Most sites had seasonal campers and were well maintained. The area bike trail goes along the side of the park so this would be a convenient campground for bikers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
While this is a nice clean little park, it is just a bit above average. The sights are grass/dirt, adequate in size but not overly large. All sites are full hookup but only the 2 pull throughs have 50 amp, everything else is 30 amp. Only a few sites are satellite friendly and most sites are occupied by permanent/seasonal units. There is no Wi-Fi or cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Trail Crossing
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com