217685 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Butler, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.18 miles NE
10.45 miles NE
10.81 miles SE
11.35 miles NW
12.19 miles SE
14.38 miles SW
14.92 miles NE
19.27 miles W
21.49 miles NE
24.02 miles NW
24.29 miles SW
30.16 miles NE
31.28 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Blue Lagoon Cg
(419)883-3888
0.27 miles NW
Clear Fork Ski Area
0.32 miles NW
Blue Lagoon
2.64 miles NW
Malabar Farm State Park
4.66 miles NE
Piney Woods Lake (Approx)
8.78 miles NE
Snow Trails Ski Area
8.84 miles NW
Mohican Adventures Cg
(888)909-7400
9.00 miles NE
AOR0079
9.60 miles E
Meijer 126
11.65 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1575 Coshocton Ave
12.58 miles S
Richland Travel Trailers
13.42 miles N
Kingwood Center
14.00 miles NW
The Living Bible Museum
14.66 miles NW
Kenyon College
14.70 miles S
Mount Vernon Nazarene C
14.90 miles SW
Wal-Mart
359 N Lexington Springmill Rd
15.28 miles NW
Sams Club 1070 N Lexington Springmill Rd (Located To Block)
16.17 miles NW
Ohio
Butler
Most Recently Reviewed
River Trail Crossing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 16:27:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Butler, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   6   8   7   1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
We were here with 2 other families for Memorial Day weekend. I was a little concerned about camping on the holiday weekend as we have had bad experiences other places. The owners have their home in the campground and must have kept a watch over things. Quiet hours were observed in the loop we were in, and we observed no problem campers the whole weekend. There were many activities for the children, which they greatly enjoyed. The sites we were in were large enough for us to congregate in and the children to play. The owners were very accommodating for the few special requests we had. The upper loops have a rest room facility with 2 family rooms- toilet, sink and shower. They were clean when we used them. Everyone liked it so well that we plan to make this an annual event. The were only a few negatives. The road to the campground is a little narrow and there is an intersection just north of the campground where visibility both direction is a problem. They are far enough out in the country that the internet is slow. Not their fault, but it just is. We have no problem recommending this campground and plan to camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Great KOA! One of the best I've been to! Great activities for kids as well as adults. Staff was great! Restrooms were very clean. They even have family restrooms, those are great. The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was spotty and if you have AT&T then you won't have cell service. Other than that, it was a great campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We stayed here over July 4th weekend, three nights, on our Travel Trailer's maiden voyage. We had two adults, two children (15 and 11) a dog and a cat. We stayed at site 116, which is a full-hookup, pull-through site. It might be the largest site on the property. That is good, except it seemed inviting to the neighboring children to play catch at our site. No harm, but mildly annoying. Most sites seem to have shade. The hosts were VERY nice. The bathrooms near our site were clean, large and modern. That is where we showered. We were very happy with them. It was a very pleasant campground with activities for children and a nice pool. The camp store is very limited. People seemed to respect the quiet hours. I was a little put off that there was a charge to use the new water slide. The staff helped us reserve tubes at a local livery shop. That was really nice, as our phones didn't work out there. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Butler / Mohican KOA
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
This is a great little campground. Owner is very helpful and friendly. Hookups were good, satellite was good, Verizon signal for phone and Internet strong. The rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
This park is small and located in the country which typically means quiet and peaceful. The road noise from load motorcycles was disturbing, but the campground was peaceful. The sites were grass and gravel, fairly level some blocking required, but for large rigs a little difficult to get in or out of. Great one night stop over campground, not a destination campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
We stayed three nights at the Passport America rate. The management was friendly and cooperative. We were unable to get TV at our site (neither satellite nor antenna). Most sites had seasonal campers and were well maintained. The area bike trail goes along the side of the park so this would be a convenient campground for bikers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Trail Crossing
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com