214299 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Delaware, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.19 miles SE
11.98 miles E
14.60 miles SE
15.49 miles NE
17.13 miles NW
18.43 miles SW
20.59 miles N
23.80 miles NE
25.13 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bun'S Of Delaware
0.43 miles N
Ohio Wesleyan University
0.46 miles S
Wal-Mart
1760 Columbus Pike
4.70 miles N
Alum Creek State Park
740) 548-4039
5.73 miles SE
Delaware State Park
(866)644-6727
5.81 miles N
Alum Creek Rv & Marine
5.82 miles SE
Olentangy Indian Caverns &
7.02 miles S
Meijer 143
9.37 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8659 Columbus Pike
9.49 miles SE
Columbus Zoo And Aquariu
9.63 miles S
Wal-Mart
15785 Us 36 E
9.95 miles SW
Pontifical College Joseph
12.42 miles SE
Meijer 181
12.55 miles SE
American Whistle Corp
13.86 miles SE
Meijer 58
14.00 miles S
Cameron'S Restaurant
14.13 miles S
Sams Club?I-270:32 5870 Sawmill Rd (Located To Block)
14.29 miles S
Seven Stars Dining Room
14.55 miles SE
Ohio State University A
14.77 miles S
Hunan House
15.61 miles SE
Meijer 62
15.89 miles SE
Ohio
Delaware
Most Recently Reviewed
Delaware State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 22:22:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Delaware, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   8   7   8   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We camped in the one of the three full service sites. Not as secluded as the rest, but still had nice spacing between sites. Full service sites have an extra cement pad off the parking pad. Came in handy due to a big rainstorm the night before we arrived. Did not see a bad site. All were shaded and level. Will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We were here for Memorial Day weekend, so the park was full. The site was nicely wooded and fairly quiet. The bathrooms were a bit buggy, but overall they were clean. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We live in Columbus and had never camped here, so we decided to give it a try for a quick weekend trip. The sites were all very clean and most were shady, too. The campground is very large so bikes are a good idea for easy transportation within the campground. It was very hot when we were there, and the campground beach was pretty crowded but not unbearable. Our kids loved the activities in the nature center and the playground. We will definitely camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alum Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   6   10   8   9   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a great camp ground with a very friendly staff! Extra care was taken every day to mow the grounds and take care of all the flower beds and it showed. Lots of activities for the kids, with a very nice pool area and playground. The camp is conveniently located to the Polaris Center in north Columbus and next to Alum Creek Lake. For the dog lovers, a great fenced dog beach is only two miles away. The sites are large and easily accessible. Wi-Fi worked, but was a little weak, especially on the weekend when the park was full. The rate reflects a weekly rate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We spent two nights here while visiting area attractions. The site assigned to us (625) was a small pull-thru on a corner. The site was level and had little shade. It had one small tree which could not shade any of the site. The interior roads were all paved and in good shape. There are a lot of seasonal sites but they are all well kept and look nice. The entire campground is well maintained. The check-in went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. There is a nice playground for kids. There is also a dog park but it is small. Not nearly enough room for a dog to get any exercise. The campground was relatively quiet despite the number of children. We were far enough away from the playground and pool to help with noise. There was not a lot of golf cart traffic as in some other campgrounds. They have a short walking trail that was in good shape and also a small disc golf course. We only had water and electric at our site but there is a convenient dump station near the exit. Over all we felt this was a very nice campground and would stay here again if we need to stay in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The staff was friendly and helpful. They allowed us to choose our site from those available. Our site was fairly level. The park was peaceful and quiet. We took advantage of the free horse shoes and shuffle boards. The playground was only for toddlers. The 4 person bikes were a blast. We rented them for $10 for 30 minutes. The store had a great selection. There was a septic smell by the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cross Creek Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   5   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We enjoyed our stay and would return again. But there are problems. The facilities are old and not in really good repair. Paint peeling, roads not great. RV pads are narrow. Our site, 149, looked private on the map, but we shared our yard with the site next door. Nice people, but no privacy at all. Staff was friendly. Very weak Verizon broadband. Fair Dish signal. Our nightly rate was with Passport America. Without that discount, it would have been $35 a night. A site with electric only is not worth that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Camped in Area A for a weekend. Many shaded sites in this area. Pets are permitted. Site sizes vary and have fairly level paved pads. Toilet room / shower house is centrally located. Shower house is old and needs updated. Many locks on toilet stall doors are broke. Many, many bugs and spiders in shower house even though they are sprayed down with water daily. Showers have the timed push button faucet that require you to keep pushing the button for the water to stay on and is quite annoying. For the entire weekend we were here, we did not see a ranger patrolling one time. There is a small camp store at the campground entrance. Naturalist programs are available but are often repeated so if you camp here often this feature becomes boring. The beach is outside of the campground; not within walking distance. The beach was littered with some trash, cigarettes and had a lot of goose droppings; water was dingy and smelly but still had a lot of people swimming. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
One of our favorite State Parks! The lots are huge with well trimmed trees. Great for bicycle riding. Has a nice sand beach with swimming lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Delaware State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com