218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Delaware, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.19 miles SE
11.98 miles E
14.60 miles SE
15.49 miles NE
17.13 miles NW
18.43 miles SW
20.59 miles N
23.80 miles NE
25.13 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bun'S Of Delaware
0.43 miles N
Ohio Wesleyan University
0.46 miles S
Wal-Mart
1760 Columbus Pike
4.70 miles N
Alum Creek State Park
740) 548-4039
5.73 miles SE
Delaware State Park
(866)644-6727
5.81 miles N
Alum Creek Rv & Marine
5.82 miles SE
Olentangy Indian Caverns &
7.02 miles S
Meijer 143
9.37 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8659 Columbus Pike
9.49 miles SE
Columbus Zoo And Aquariu
9.63 miles S
Wal-Mart
15785 Us 36 E
9.95 miles SW
Pontifical College Joseph
12.42 miles SE
Meijer 181
12.55 miles SE
American Whistle Corp
13.86 miles SE
Meijer 58
14.00 miles S
Cameron'S Restaurant
14.13 miles S
Sams Club?I-270:32 5870 Sawmill Rd (Located To Block)
14.29 miles S
Seven Stars Dining Room
14.55 miles SE
Ohio State University A
14.77 miles S
Hunan House
15.61 miles SE
Meijer 62
15.89 miles SE
Ohio
Delaware
Most Recently Reviewed
Alum Creek State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 01:45:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Delaware, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   7   8   10   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
First site was very not level, however we were able to move to a more level site. Sites have 50 amp service, picnic tables, and a fire ring. Park as a whole was well kept up. There is a huge dog park (actually 3) in the park. One for small dogs, one for large dogs and a lake area for the all the dogs. My biggest complaint was the speed that fellow campers felt was appropriate to drive through the park at. They need to hand out some speeding tickets before someone gets hurt.Our rig is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
Most sites are electric only. The first site was not level, but we were able to move. Standing water on floor of toilets at all times of day. There are floor drains, but water does not drain to them. Standing water in changing area of shower stall. Trash and toilet paper on floor of shower house at 10pm and 4pm. Water was hot, and pressure was good in shower house. Lots of mosquitoes. Rate reflects Passport America discount during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We camped in the one of the three full service sites. Not as secluded as the rest, but still had nice spacing between sites. Full service sites have an extra cement pad off the parking pad. Came in handy due to a big rainstorm the night before we arrived. Did not see a bad site. All were shaded and level. Will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Alum Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   10   6   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a fantastic facility, almost a destination itself, though it is about 25 minutes from the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. This is a very family friendly campground with paved roads on which to ride bikes or scooters, pedal cars to rent, a pool with a lifeguard and a shady and imaginative playground area. At the same time, it is a quiet place, mostly flat, well-manicured and sparkling clean. The trees seem to absorb noise and it is a joy to be outside. There is good space at each site and plenty of room to park 2 vehicles along with the camper. Our site was gravel and very level. The picnic table was round with 4 benches that swiveled out for ease of entry, a very interesting and appreciated feature, and sitting on a nice concrete pad. Normally, we would avoid a park like this, designed to accommodate children so well, since we are two adults. But this park made for a very pleasant stay for us and we definitely will return, if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
We had a premium site, longer and a pull thru. Site was a little sloped front to back and side to side. I call the gravel "ankle busters" due to it being so large and would twist out from under your foot. I did notice several of the drives done in small pea limestone which looked much easier to walk on. The width was a little tight and we could not walk easily on the one side due to a tree stump in the pathway. It had an x on it so maybe they are taking it out?! The campground is very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and a nice size. We did not use or check restrooms. Several full season campers all in nice condition and friendly occupants. The Park's flowers were just beautiful, in planted baskets and beds. We have camped here before and will camp here again. Dog friendly. Due to the narrow walk around on our site,the slope and large gravel- I gave it an 8. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a great camp ground with a very friendly staff! Extra care was taken every day to mow the grounds and take care of all the flower beds and it showed. Lots of activities for the kids, with a very nice pool area and playground. The camp is conveniently located to the Polaris Center in north Columbus and next to Alum Creek Lake. For the dog lovers, a great fenced dog beach is only two miles away. The sites are large and easily accessible. Wi-Fi worked, but was a little weak, especially on the weekend when the park was full. The rate reflects a weekly rate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cross Creek Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   5   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We enjoyed our stay and would return again. But there are problems. The facilities are old and not in really good repair. Paint peeling, roads not great. RV pads are narrow. Our site, 149, looked private on the map, but we shared our yard with the site next door. Nice people, but no privacy at all. Staff was friendly. Very weak Verizon broadband. Fair Dish signal. Our nightly rate was with Passport America. Without that discount, it would have been $35 a night. A site with electric only is not worth that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Camped in Area A for a weekend. Many shaded sites in this area. Pets are permitted. Site sizes vary and have fairly level paved pads. Toilet room / shower house is centrally located. Shower house is old and needs updated. Many locks on toilet stall doors are broke. Many, many bugs and spiders in shower house even though they are sprayed down with water daily. Showers have the timed push button faucet that require you to keep pushing the button for the water to stay on and is quite annoying. For the entire weekend we were here, we did not see a ranger patrolling one time. There is a small camp store at the campground entrance. Naturalist programs are available but are often repeated so if you camp here often this feature becomes boring. The beach is outside of the campground; not within walking distance. The beach was littered with some trash, cigarettes and had a lot of goose droppings; water was dingy and smelly but still had a lot of people swimming. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
One of our favorite State Parks! The lots are huge with well trimmed trees. Great for bicycle riding. Has a nice sand beach with swimming lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Delaware State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com