206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jefferson, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.81 miles NW
10.97 miles SE
11.56 miles NW
11.56 miles NW
15.69 miles SE
16.20 miles NE
16.30 miles SW
17.36 miles SE
18.28 miles SW
19.25 miles SE
22.40 miles SW
24.66 miles NE
27.71 miles S
28.91 miles NE
29.99 miles SW
31.86 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Victorian Perambulator Mus
0.98 miles SW
Tt Oh Kenisee Lake *Ta 2021 Mill Creek Rd Jefferson (C 10/17-4/27) 440-576-9030,Ttnlt
3.85 miles W
AOR1460
5.33 miles N
Rpi- Oh Wagon Trails Resort 4051 Sr 46 S Jefferson
6.62 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Jefferson Oh - Wagon Trails Resort
7.52 miles SW
Wagon Trails Resort-4051 Sr 46 S
7.55 miles SW
Blakeslee Log Cabin
7.94 miles NW
Kenisee'S Grand River
9.28 miles NW
El Grande
9.98 miles N
Wal-Mart
3551 N Ridge E
10.27 miles N
Lake Village Campground-6684 Leon Rd.
11.37 miles SE
Hubbard House
11.88 miles NW
Great Lakes Marine And
12.18 miles NW
Evergreen Lakes
(440)599-8802
15.61 miles NE
Conneaut Historical Rail
16.69 miles NE
Pymatuning Valley Resort-7652 S. Pymatuning Lake Rd
17.41 miles SE
Ohio
Jefferson
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Kenisee Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-17 16:49:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jefferson, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Rate reflects RPI rate. Nice park, lots of long term residents but sites are kept neat and tidy. No junk laying around. We do not understand why there are no sewer hook ups. Not even for the long term spots. Everyone was having to use their 'blue boys'. We were there for only two nights and probably will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
We made reservations for our week out from Thousand Trails Kenisee Lakes. We drove through the park the day before to make sure we could get our big rig in. After our drive through, we canceled. All the lake front sites are taken; those that aren't taken by cabins are old, permanent residents, some stacked three-deep from the lake. The pull throughs have common utilities and are a bit too snug for big rigs if both have slides. The lake is lovely; the "spa" is large and clean with an indoor pool. They have 20 amp and 30 amp ($2 extra). On the whole, not a bad park, but it just has an overall run-down appearance that was not appealing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   9   10   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This campground is clean and the sites were gravel and level. They had an ice cream stand and offered many games for kids. The playground was nice and the pool is set apart from the rest of the camp. There are lots of open spaces and a few lakes on property to fish/canoe in. The staff was friendly and helpful. They do not have a camp store so pack carefully or you will wind up at the local grocery/sporting/hardware store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$3
Rate TTN for 50A. Torrential rains caused major problems with drainage. Part of "A" section is closed with electrical issues. Part of "B" section is soft. An incident there required a big rig tow to drag a pickup and fifth wheel out of the muck, buried to the axles. Staying on the gravel site areas really is necessary or you can sink into the gunk. Staff was helpful and courteous, quick to respond. Amenities are in good shape and weekend activities are fun and some draw a crowd. There are seasonal sites but there isn't a problem finding an open site to set up in. This is our 2nd stop here this year and we have enjoyed the time spent in this CG. We would return when through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Nice campground, but they did receive almost 5" of rain the day before we got there so the grounds were very soft. It made it very difficult to back in a site as the mouth of the site and the narrow roads meant if you got off the gravel you would sink almost 6" The pool is nice but small could see it very crowded on the weekends, mini golf was probably the best one I have seen at a Thousand Trails park. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Kenisee Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com