214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lancaster, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.80 miles NW
16.54 miles SE
16.82 miles NE
19.55 miles SW
24.87 miles N
27.35 miles SE
32.43 miles NW
33.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Square 13 Historic Dist
1.19 miles NW
Ohio University - Lancast
1.68 miles NE
Meijer 144
3.55 miles NW
Waterfall At The Rockbridg
10.79 miles SE
Cantwell Cliffs And Rock
12.34 miles S
Buckeye Lake
15.37 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
12910 State Rte 664
16.72 miles SE
Ohio
Lancaster
Most Recently Reviewed
Lancaster Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 02:03:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lancaster, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Sites were a little tight but the campground looked well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Unlike what the web site says, no cable and no wifi. We did pick up all the major networks on the antenna. Trees and bushes need trimming. Only a few sites for visitors like us. Almost all sites are seasonal. Good site to visit hocking hills, a 20 minute drive to them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Super friendly owners, were willing to stay up late for our arrival and personally guide us into our site at 11:30pm. We arrived late and left early, but from what we saw, it was a beautiful campground. The campground is close to Rte 33, but it was slightly awkward to get here: the railroad crossing and several turns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lakeview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This small, quiet campground is a great place for an overnighter, but all sites are back-in and no pull-throughs. We missed the entrance on the first pass since the sign is Very small. Plus Google Maps tried to send us down a side street. Look closely for the street number! The host was very nice and told us how to find a place to eat, and the best way to get back on the highway. This campground is part of a small village of a church assembly grounds. We wanted to walk around and see some of the quaint cottages, but it started pouring rain again just as we were starting out. Sites are grassy and shaded. Power is good...didn't hook up to water. We paid full price since we had let our PA expire. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Passport America discount price $15.00 per night. We stayed here for 3 nights to break up a long drive. The host was a nice guy and very helpful to find things in the area. The site was level. There is a patch of grass in front of the site. When it was cut, the person who cut the grass moved my rug out of the way and moved it back into place. The picnic tables were nice and recently painted. The dog park is little but it is off leash and well used. They also provide a bench, water and toys. There is a nice nature trail that runs behind the RV park. There was a community pile of firewood if we wanted to use any we were welcome to it. The host offered to have the museum opened if we wanted to go through it. The site was level when we backed in. The bathrooms were old fashioned but very clean. The site was big enough for the trailer (23 ft) truck and small car and still had room left in the driveway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Rate reflects Passport America. We enjoyed this campground very much. We were able to walk around the old Methodist village and quaint cottages in the complex and learned about its history with the old time camp meetings. The pool was nice but a little unkempt with old chairs and bathhouse a little primitive but that is what we expected. Met some very nice people. We did one overnight but wished we had time to stay longer. We would definitely return. The sites are very nice and shade available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lancaster Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com