223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Loudonville, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.30 miles SE
5.60 miles NW
7.48 miles S
10.45 miles SW
11.06 miles NE
15.98 miles SW
18.33 miles NE
18.71 miles NW
20.07 miles SE
21.91 miles NE
22.38 miles SW
23.02 miles SE
27.37 miles NW
27.78 miles NE
32.20 miles NE
32.88 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mohican Adventures Cg
(888)909-7400
1.97 miles SW
Piney Woods Lake (Approx)
2.37 miles SW
AOR0079
3.29 miles S
Wally World Resort-16121 Cr 23
4.04 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Loudonville Oh - Wally World 4/15-11/15
4.04 miles SE
Rpi- Oh Wally World Resort Loudonville South To Rte 3 Then Left On Cr 3175 (Wally Road) Then 4.5 Mi Loudonville
4.38 miles SE
Mohican Reservation
(800)766-2267
5.68 miles SE
Malabar Farm State Park
8.58 miles W
Blue Lagoon Cg
(419)883-3888
10.53 miles SW
Clear Fork Ski Area
10.66 miles SW
Richland Travel Trailers
13.38 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1991 Baney Rd
15.05 miles NW
Ohio
Loudonville
Most Recently Reviewed
Smith's Pleasant Valley Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 22:34:16
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Loudonville, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
34 acres
Date of Stay
October 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We stayed right on the river, it was very peaceful. This park has many seasonal campers and most must be big Ohio State fans, lots of OSU flags flying. They set up a TV in the pavilion and had a big bon-fire during the game. The sites were on the small size. Toilets were pit latrines. Each lot is serviced by back to back electric and water hydrants. Close to Amish towns and farms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This campground was average. Their pool was small but it was as warm as bath water which we really enjoyed. They have a lot of activities. They even had a chocolate slip and slide for the kids; that was really awesome. Some people had really loud music playing behind us all night which was annoying. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We were pleased when driving in to the campground to find that it was very wooded. The grounds were well cared for and the landscaping was inviting. The campground had all gravel roads and most all of the sites were grass. We enjoyed having a grass site because our dogs tracked in less rocks and dirt. Had it been rainy during our stay, however, the grass site may have been less desirable (potential mud and tire ruts). We stayed at a site on the main hill. The sites near the front were fairly close together and we noticed several campers in large units having a difficult time maneuvering into their sites. There is one post with two spouts for water that two sites share, so if you are at an even numbered site you need a long water hose. The same applies for electricity. Farther back into the campground the sites were more spacious. There were also several sites along the river’s edge. These sites were very nice but were all booked when we reserved. They are the farthest out from the camp store and pool, however. For a more details visit: http://crazy4camping.com/campsite-reviews/ohio/camp-toodik-loudonville-oh/ We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Called to make reservation and pick a site. Told them it was a Pop-Up. The site picked would not work for most Pop-Ups as it was hilly. Day before we were to arrive they couldn't find our reservation. They did have it when we got there. It was misplaced. Trip in had me wondering where I was going as we turned off a paved road onto a small paved road then around a farm and up a VERY STEEP hill with a turn 2/3 of the way up (after mentioning it they told us we should have taken the back way though they didn't mention it when I called). Was not full at all on Saturday (which had us wondering why not). On Sunday we had the whole area to ourselves but there were campers on the other side of the camp and down by the water. It was nice to have all the area to ourselves. Like boon-docking but with water and elect. We picked the place because they had a pool and the cheapest rates for canoeing. But, AT&T has NO COVERAGE in the area and we would be the only ones on the river with no way to contact anyone in case of emergency. We opted for another place for the canoeing. Pros: Large shower area; could shower and dress in a decent amount of room. Pool was clean and nice. Site I choose was large. Staff was friendly. Had things for kids on the weekends. Cons: Shower area needs hooks (they put one hook over the door after it was mentioned). Wife mentioned her bathroom had not been cleaned in some time. She kept an eye on one very common place to see if it ever got cleaned; it didn't. Mostly had hot water though I did have one that was only lukewarm at best. They were unfamiliar with site boundaries and general landscape of what could go where. River and campsites by river were 0.3 miles from everything and down a steep grade -good exercise? I would recommend the place (but come in the back way off 39 NOT BY WAY OF 3) if you want somewhere away from a crowd. Though they were supposed to be busy on the weekend (we left on Friday for another campground because there were no open spots for us to stay suitable for a pop-up). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Toodik
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   5   10   8   6   7   5   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Lovely campground. Very clean with nice spacious sites that were plenty big for our 40ft 5th wheel. There are lots of activities within waking distance from world class mountain bike and hiking trails to canoeing and fishing. Lots of kids' activities. I would have given the campground a 10 out of 10 if the Wi-Fi would have worked. AT&T has no cell service there either so I felt very out of touch had there been an emergency. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
My absolute favorite campground. Lots of activities in and around the campground, including an indoor pool for those rainy days. Staff is so very friendly. We have stayed here more than any other campground and I have never had any issues, and always an enjoyable family-fun experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The $25 paid is an off season group rate. We were here with over 100 other MH's for a Rally. This is a very large campground and the areas vary quite a bit. The front is better than the back. We were in the very back area and the pull thrus have shared hookups. We had a stone 50 amp full hook up pull thru site. The stone was mostly 3/4" but with a lot of larger stones in the 3" to 4" range included. A real rough surface that was very hard on the feet and you can easily twist an ankle here. The adjoining site faces in the opposite direction. The water has a tee on top with two shutoffs. The electric was one post with outlets on both sides and the sewer connections are a couple inches apart. Not a lot of room between sites, we were really packed in. We had no over the air TV. The Wi-Fi was off and on and always slow to the point of being unusable. Verizon cell and broadband were both OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mohican Adventures Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We have been camping for years, all around Ohio and Mohican. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! Rude owner and staff. Owners favorite word starts with "F", even around our children! Park was swamped with recent rains and staff wouldn't help make the situation better. They said they had bales of straw available to cover the mud but it was $5 a bale! Price gouging instead of helping the campers that were trying to make the best of the weekend. We will continue to camp on the river but it will be anywhere but Mohican Reservation. Beware! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We have stayed here many times over the past 2 years in a pop up and rented river cottages, and we always have a blast. The staff is very friendly, the owner drives through several times a day, and the staff enforces the rules. Between cleanings the bathrooms get messy because campers make a mess but they do their best to keep it clean for all to enjoy. We've stayed at all the campgrounds on Wally and always come back here. 2011 new bathrooms will be built. River sites are best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Enjoyed the campground and will return next year. Spent 2 weeks at this campground on a lot overlooking the river which resulted in a lot of entertainment. Difficult entrance way and exit for a 40ft 5th wheel and the lack of a sewer hookup was a problem. Low hanging power lines is trouble for a big rig and we had to have a spotter walking beside the rig to make sure we could clear them with only a couple of inches to spare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mohican Reservation Campgrounds & Canoeing
Camp Information
Sites
186
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   7   4   6   2   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
This park is not one that takes Passport America so unless you have the Golden Buckeye discount or a disabled veteran this park is $38/night. It has cabins, FHU sites, and E only sites - we hiked to the covered bridge which is 4M one way from the campground. In the summer I would think the stream running thru the park would be fun with tubes - we passed several tub launch locations. Our site was short for our rig and was under a tree that dropped huge walnuts or nuts of some kind - had to sweep the top before closing slides. We would probably not stay here especially during the summer - seems high for what you get. OHIO parks & recreation should compare other states for pricing. Our site was covered in straw I guess because of the mud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Spent 3 nights at this SP campground. Had an electric site. To our surprise the campground was not full (normal most times), but was starting to fill as we were leaving Friday at noon. We paid the Ohio senior rate (Sun-Thurs), plus a reservation fee, which was not necessary due to a lack of campers. Another pleasant surprise was the restroom condition. The sink counter had been replaced, new faucets, and motion detection devices were installed. Lights attract bugs at night and this equipment helped that issue. The park system still needs to install hooks around or near the sinks. We use this park as a base when we visit Holmes County. We like the campsites better than the parking lot campgrounds in Holmes County. It means driving 30 minutes, but it's worth the trouble. Caution if using RTE 3 from the south. The detour is not well marked and the detour takes you WAY out of the way. Use I-71 & Rte 97 instead or check the road construction reports before using Rte 3. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
We stayed here over the Fourth of July. The AT&T service did Not work at all, neither did our internet service. In this day and age, it's rough when you can't text. The antenna picked up NO channels. Our pull thru site was nice and convenient, and the grounds were well kept. The playground for the kids was very nice. The store was adequately stocked with a few essentials.There is a lot to do in the area, but I don't think we will be back until there are better services. Granted, there is more to camping than watching TV or reading the news on your phone, but to not have these services at all will lead us to another state park better equipped than Mohican. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mohican State Park
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
June 2005
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
We camped here and canoed at another location. The staff was friendly and we had a nice secluded tent site. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The grounds of the campground were very nice but only a small portion of it was for the campers. The tent area was very poorly cared for and on very uneven ground. The water and electric sites were too close together. The bathrooms and showers were in very poor condition and not very clean. The playground was nice but the gameroom had only a couple of games that worked. The swimming pond had only a very small area for the children to swim. All in all a very disappointing experience. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The campground needs work. The sites were mud pits and too close. water is brown. Bathrooms are inadequate in number and filthy. There are a total of three bathroom sinks and three showers for 240+ camp sites. Fee is way over priced at $33 plus per night. We camped all over the country this year and this was by far the worst campground in terms of basic cleanliness and amenities such as water. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We do a lot of camping & this campground is our least favorite. We had read a review that people stayed up late making a lot of noise, so we called prior to reserving & were told that an 11 PM quiet time was strictly enforced. Not true. The people next to us stayed up until 2 blasting music & drinking. No one ever said anything to them. The showers were dirty & smelled bad. The bathroom was loaded with bugs & spider-webs. The fresh water was brown. The staff were RUDE & not helpful. When asked a question, their replies were little more than grunts. I seriously cut myself in the shower. Because of the bleeding, I wanted to let a cleaning person know. When I did, she could not have shown less concern acting as if I was more than a nuisance. We will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Very disappointing park. The rules are there only to say that rules exist in the park but are not enforced. People cut through your campsite at all hours, radios playing until 1am. This is a party park and not a good park for rest and relaxation. Dead opossum in the restrooms did it for us as well as the overflowing dumpsters and playground equipment with beer bottles strewn around the playground. A fine example of a campground that COULD be good as it is a beautiful area, but is poorly run. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Run Campground & Canoe Livery
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   6   3   5   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
This is a fantastic getaway and a great place to camp. Right on the river with spectacular views. Basic sites with plenty of room for our 40' RV. The owners and staff are fantastic. Pizza and wings on site. Recreation area with a pool, corn hole and volleyball and a basketball hoop. No sewer hook ups but they do have a honey wagon and a dump station. Perfect for a getaway and in a great location for canoeing and Amish country. We highly recommend this campground!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Quiet time is not enforced, partying, fowl language, loud music is permitted, especially if you are a "regular" long term camper. The restrooms are pits and they smell disgusting. There is little to no maintenance at this campground. The pool had issues on 2 weekends we stayed there, Memorial and Labor Day. Rather then repair it, they shut it down. We would not recommend this facility to any one and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
The owners were on hand and very helpful and courteous. Any questions or issues were quickly and kindly addressed. The grounds and sites are nice but the facilities leave a lot to be desired. We were right on the river and it was beautiful. Bathrooms are just pits with toilet seats and the smell is unbelievable. Showers were dirty, moldy and outdated. Probably won't stay there again because there are so many other campgrounds with river sites that have better updated facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Smith's Pleasant Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   5   1   8   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Camped here as a Coast to Coast member. Sites way too close to each other, side to side and back to back. When it rained, it was a lake, could not get into our motorhome without wading through water. No TV, via antenna or satellite and no cable available - an essential for my husband. Although quiet time was 11 p.m-8 a.m., people behind us in a tent and a pop-up camper, were loud after midnight. During the day were continually walking through our site and loud. Also had a yapping dog and another larger one that barked quite a lot. Barely any maintenance. I will say that we came in on a Saturday and the couple in charge that day were VERY, VERY NICE. Would never return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Spent a couple nights at this Coast to Coast campground. The new owners, Travel Resorts of Ohio, are making improvements, just slowly. There are two "showcase" sites on the river with concrete pads for the RV and adjoining pad for the table that is at each site. These sites are going it the rate of a couple each year so it will be a while before more are available. The promised Wi-Fi was again not available. In comparison with the Travel Resorts of America (different company) resort in Gettysburg this campground has lots of work to do but only seem to have one maintenance man working. At least the restrooms did not smell. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
We stayed here as Coast to Coast. This is a membership park recently purchased by Travel Resorts of America. As of our stay, we probably would not stay here again. Our check-in experience was very smooth and the check-in attendants were most helpful. The pool/whirlpool was nice. That concludes the positives for this "campground". Our stay was fairly uneventful until the weekend. Dogs were allowed to run freely, owners are not required to clean up after their pets. There are only 5 sewer sites and those were 30 amp and very unlevel. We were told upon arrival all the riverfront sites were unavailable. However, as we stayed through the weekend, roughly 10-12 of the river sites were never taken by RVs, only by "permanent weekend campers" and were used primarily for vehicle and golf cart parking. A good number of the "permanent" RVs are old and dilapidated and probably unmovable. There is no security or monitoring of partying or quiet time. On Friday night of our stay it was impossible to sleep until 3 AM. We discussed this with a staff member and was told "I get off at 9 PM". On Saturday night, there were also late night issues with partying. We were extremely disappointed with this campground based upon previous experience with Travel Resorts of America campgrounds. Potential members should pay close attention to details at this "campground" before shelling out thousands of dollars to become a member. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wally World Riverside Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com