223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mansfield, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.35 miles SE
13.13 miles E
13.40 miles SW
14.02 miles NW
18.71 miles E
21.60 miles SE
21.80 miles SE
22.86 miles SE
22.97 miles SW
30.02 miles NE
31.75 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 126
3.44 miles NE
Snow Trails Ski Area
4.29 miles E
Wal-Mart
359 N Lexington Springmill Rd
5.24 miles N
Kingwood Center
5.45 miles NE
Sams Club 1070 N Lexington Springmill Rd (Located To Block)
6.35 miles N
The Living Bible Museum
8.48 miles NE
Blue Lagoon
8.72 miles SE
Malabar Farm State Park
10.22 miles SE
Richland Travel Trailers
10.89 miles NE
Clear Fork Ski Area
11.03 miles SE
Blue Lagoon Cg
(419)883-3888
11.09 miles SE
Ohio
Mansfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Charles Mill Lake Park and Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 14:03:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mansfield, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   4   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Campground is mostly full of older, unkempt seasonal campers. The sites available for short term are horribly unlevel and not near the bathrooms. They advertise free Wi-Fi, but it is not free. There is a hotspot near the pool, which is erratic. Bathrooms are often full of unsupervised children playing. When you arrive, there is no map of the campground to guide you to your site. The lady who checks you in just says, "Drive down the middle road here; everything ends in a circle." Whatever that means! This really more of a primitive campground. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Pretty setting on a reservoir. Stayed at the Eagle Point location which across the road from the main campground. Very few flat sites. Although there are sites that accommodate big rigs, the place is not big rig friendly. Pool is very nice. Restrooms are clean but hardly modern. Many seasonals and most are in rather shabby condition. Popular local campground and quite busy and noisy until midnight or so. Geese were abundant and so was their excrement. Playground equipment is in fairly rough condition and there is little else here for youngsters. WiFi is free at the pavilion and there is a pay service that is NOT worth the price. Connectivity was sketchy at best. Only TV reception with Winegard wingman was local PBS. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
If you are traveling in a Big Rig this place should be avoided. Most sites at Eagle Point are too small and very unlevel. This park is a camp for locals plus many of the "seasonal" RV's are in very poor condition and run-down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charles Mill Lake Park and Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   5   6   4   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
A very nice campground that we spent 2 nights and very quiet. The only concern was where they had us park, the site was not level at all...our front wheels were a front up in the air to get level...don't really like that. Everything else was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This park is not convenient for the overnighter, but I suppose could be a nice destination park for families. That said, however, while the grounds seem well taken care of, the shabbiness of the many seasonal trailers was far from welcoming; certainly wouldn't want to be parked next to one of these. Thankfully, we were only here overnight, and will not be returning. The only reason I rated it at a "2" is because it does have water and electricity, but that's the best one could say about this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is no longer a Jellystone. Some sites are muddy and many sewer connections are unaccesible. The park needs a lot of work. Probably will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Timberlin
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com