223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marietta, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.05 miles SW
21.06 miles SE
23.00 miles SW
26.43 miles NW
27.94 miles SW
29.19 miles NE
34.03 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Marietta College
0.76 miles SE
The Gun Room
1.15 miles SE
Fenton Art Glass Factory
1.83 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-77 Exit 1
804 Pike St
2.84 miles SE
Wood County Airport
7.11 miles S
Sams Club 1100 Grand Central Ave (Located To Block)
9.51 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
701 Grand Central Ave
9.76 miles SW
Mountaineer Family Restau
11.45 miles SW
Blennerhassett Island His
13.70 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2900 Pike St
14.64 miles SW
Ohio
Marietta
Most Recently Reviewed
Washington County Fair Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-02-26 00:47:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marietta, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
The sites are very large but may take a lot to level your rig. Owner was very friendly and laid-back. Only one washer & dryer, but only a buck to use. TV reception weak, but most sites very open for satellites. I liked this RV Park. Nothing fancy and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Sites are large and grass. Beautiful RV park that is very close to town and out in the country at the same time. Quiet and peaceful at night. Park has river front with docks for boaters and jet skis. Very well maintained. Large washer and dryer, priced at $1 each. Owners are friendly and attentive to campers' needs. Parkersburg is just across the river and, with Marietta, provide plenty of shopping, weekend festivals and activities, as well as health care services. We are snowbirds who spend the spring to fall season here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This park is OK. It could be excellent if the owners would be willing to put some time and money into it. The interior roads really need to be graveled and pot holes fixed. The sites are not paved or graveled and can be difficult to get out of after a hard rain. The full hook-up sites are very large which is a good thing. All of the river side sites are seasonal people. It is quiet and nothing is ever bothered. The owners are friendly people. It is convenient to everything in Marietta being only 2 miles from town. I hope to see improvements in the future or else the campground won't be worth going to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ashland RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
This park is listed in the wrong location on some map software. The park has 10 spots at the entrance but only 6 would be considered useable. The rest are past the office building and all appear to be long term/full time RV spots. A big rig could get in but would have to take 3rd street to the fairgrounds and come back around. The hookups are all in good shape and 3 spots offer 50 amp. They have no facilities (laundry or bath) but Wi-Fi is available. This park is walking distance to the museum and the front street parks. The Muskingum River walking trail is at the edge of the park. The area is the older part of Marietta and a few of the homes around the park are run down. It is $20 the first night and $15 each night after, if you have an electric heater or A/C unit the fee increases $1.75 a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Very beautiful campground directly on the Muskinghum River. Wonderful stay. Clean and friendly with a beautiful pavilion. Main attraction is the boating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We camped here for a weekend. We were in town for a festival in Marietta. Though they advertise riverfront camping, most of the riverfront lots are taken by seasonals. The lot we had was back from the river and had absolutely no shade. The pool wasn't heated but was very nice and clean as were the showers and bathrooms. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint, other than the lack of shade was that although we were assured that quiet time was 11:00 P.M. there were loud parties, talking and yelling well into the wee hours. This may have been an exception because of the festival, but some of the seasonal people we spoke to told us that management NEVER enforces quiet time. Other than that, a fair experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Nice paved camping area amongst the fair ground buildings and surrounded by lawn and trees. Roller skating 100 feet away. Downtown Marietta is a two minute drive away. Big rig friendly with level sites. Woodalls says there are 40 water and electric sites. We noted many sites very close to the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com