206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mt Gilead, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.23 miles S
13.40 miles NE
18.15 miles NW
19.27 miles E
19.91 miles SE
20.35 miles S
23.25 miles NE
23.80 miles SW
25.67 miles NW
25.92 miles SW
26.04 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Dogwood Valley
2.19 miles NW
Wal-Mart
359 N Lexington Springmill Rd
17.11 miles NE
Ohio
Mt Gilead
Most Recently Reviewed
Mt. Gilead State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-05 20:19:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mt Gilead, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
223
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$82



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   1   2   9   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$82
This a nice park. Restrooms were very clean and there seemed to be a lot of family friendly activities available. It was also quite quiet after 10:00 pm. The cable television worked well. I would just mention to anyone with a long trailer, to be aware that there are some very tight turns. There are also several big dips in the roadway and a longer trailer is going to drag. The park is rated as "Big Rig Friendly" and I would have to disagree with that. We were given what was described as a "premium pull-through" and we had about 5 feet from our trailer to the road. We could not put the awning out or use the fire ring. We were disappointed; especially after paying $82 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is an excellent resort. The store, pools, lake, restrooms, and bike/hike trails are amazing!! There is a little creek where my kids liked to explore. They even have a workout facility, but we didn't use it; there was too much to do. They had a movie night in the shelter house and the golf cart parade was nice to watch. This is very family friendly. We had a small issue and it was immediately taken care of by the kind and helpful staff. Good cell phone reception, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$58
The new owners have put many, many thousands of dollars into upgrades and refurbishing and it really shows. They aren't finished yet. The grounds are lush and beautiful, woodsy, and lots of green grass. Staff was wonderful and fun to work with. One of the nicest family parks we have ever camped in. Great layout for family camping without feeling jammed in and nose to nose. Fun things for kids to do. Prices are very reasonable for the costs to provide the amenities and keep the park spotless. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dogwood Valley Camp
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
August 2005
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
This place use to be a KOA until 2003. I'm not sure if the owner or KOA decided to take the name off. Right off of U.S. 71. Narrow entrance road. Restrooms need a serious cleaning or two. 3/4 of the campground is seasonal. Sites were narrow or they could have a tree in the way so your awning would not extend. We stayed the weekend. They were not busy at all so you might be able to pick a respectable site. The playground is an insurance agent's nightmare. If you wanted to tent camp and fish the two ponds, this is the place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$28
I've been here three weeks. Nothing special. People come and go at all hours. There is a pond with fishing. The grounds are kept well. Great place to stay right off 71 between Columbus and Cleveland. Lots of overnighters just passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
The park itself is fine. The grounds are neat and there is a playground for the kids, as well as fishing in the lake. But there is no running water anywhere in the park except at faucet at the back of the headquarters. There are no showers or flush toilets. The bird observatory is a joke. The feeders haven't been filled for along time. The toilets are all vault toilets and the buildings they are in are not the cleanest. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
This is a very small State Park. It's very quiet and that's nice when you want to enjoy nature. And that's all you have here is nature, but don't get me wrong we like it. They have nice walking trails that meander around the small lake. I'm not sure kids would find this park very exciting there is no swimming, but I did see basketball courts and a very small playground. You can fish in the lake so that's nice for kids. So, it's not a park with tons to do, but the beauty makes up for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com