224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pioneer, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.20 miles SE
12.63 miles E
16.02 miles SE
16.54 miles NW
19.21 miles NW
21.99 miles SE
22.32 miles NE
22.48 miles NW
23.99 miles N
25.50 miles NE
25.79 miles NW
26.61 miles N
27.45 miles SE
30.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rainbow Rv Sales
1.86 miles SW
Funny Farm Cg
(419)737-2467
3.12 miles NW
Service Plaza
I-80 Mm21
5.25 miles SE
Hillsdale Travel Center I
13.49 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1215 S Main
14.25 miles S
Richards Motor Sales
15.16 miles NW
Ohio
Pioneer
Most Recently Reviewed
Funny Farm Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-01 14:58:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pioneer, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   2   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Pool is closed due to damage from extreme winter weather, and I could not receive a WiFi signal. Initial site assigned was much too small for our rig, so make sure to provide your rig length during the reservation process. Not many level sites in this park. It was quiet and relaxing, nice rolling terrain, lots of activities planned for kids. We probably will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Loved it! Large park with nice trees and lots of green space. Pool and small lake for fishing with a swimming area roped off. Some small cabins for rent, small store, separate snack shack, and two separate play areas for kids. Friendly staff and owners. Will come back for sure. We have a 45' RV and had plenty of room. They are upgrading their sites and putting in more 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We chose this campground because it belongs to Passport America, so we only paid $13 per night plus tax. For us price is more important that amenities. But we liked this place because it was out of the way (about 5 miles from the interstate) and because it was so peaceful, though we did stay here during the week. Would have been nice to have a laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Funny Farm Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
430
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
I have stayed at a number of parks and this is the worst one ever. Check-in area was a cancer area with all the smoke. Restrooms were filthy. The whole park was a mess. I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We camped here with a large group over Labor Day weekend. This park could use a lot of TLC. The pool was cleaned while we were here but still not real clean. We would not come here again. If it had not been a group we would not have come in the first place. The rest rooms had mold on the walls when the first ones arrived. Not good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
We camped here for one night in a self-contained motor home so we can't review many items. The park definitely caters to permanent or seasonal residents but there were quite a few pull through spaces available. The front desk personnel were very nice. We were given a great spot where our Direct TV worked and also had a decent Verizon mifi signal. The spot was pretty level also. It was very quiet at night. This campsite was not far off of I-80 and we drove to the supermarket in Pioneer which was about 3 miles away. Our rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would definitely camp here again when driving by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy River Camp Grounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com