206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Streetsboro, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.57 miles N
6.37 miles NE
8.49 miles SE
14.48 miles NE
14.64 miles S
15.95 miles NE
16.78 miles NE
16.87 miles SW
19.90 miles N
20.00 miles S
20.13 miles SE
21.49 miles SE
24.18 miles NE
24.64 miles SW
25.26 miles SE
27.58 miles SW
28.24 miles S
28.55 miles NE
30.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
9440 State Rte 14
0.57 miles SE
All Seasons Rv Centers
1.02 miles SE
Thompson Campers Inc
1.19 miles SE
Pufferbelly Ltd
6.63 miles S
Sea World Of Ohio
6.95 miles N
Six Flags Ohio
6.97 miles NW
Kent State University A
7.38 miles SW
Kamper City
7.76 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3520 Hudson Dr
8.94 miles SW
Triple Crown
9.54 miles SW
Wal-Marti-271:19 8160 Macedonia Commons (Located To Block)
9.72 miles NW
Wal-Mart
7235 Market Place Dr
9.76 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2600 State Rte 59
10.30 miles E
Sams Club 1189 Buchholzer (Located To Street)
11.11 miles SW
Boston Mills - Brandywine
11.11 miles NW
The Golden Dragon
11.33 miles SW
Art'S Place
11.45 miles SW
Hiram College
11.47 miles NE
Blossom Music Center
11.62 miles SW
Northfield Park Race Tra
11.70 miles NW
Sams Club?I-271:23 23300 Broadway Ave (Located To Block)
12.04 miles NW
Countryside Cg
(888)893-4517
12.80 miles S
Game Keepers Tavern
12.89 miles NW
Michaels Am
13.01 miles SW
Max Mc Q's
13.01 miles SW
Jackie Mcconnells
13.43 miles SW
Stan Hywet Hall
13.92 miles SW
Welshfield Inn
14.41 miles NE
The Diamond Grill
14.42 miles SW
Goodyear World Of Rubber
14.46 miles SW
Quaker Square
14.59 miles SW
University Of Akron Main
14.71 miles SW
Sams Club 3750-J W Market St (Located To Street)
14.76 miles SW
Akron Zoological Park
15.40 miles SW
Cafe Piscitelli
15.45 miles SW
Akron Fulton Internationa
15.85 miles SW
Lion & Lamb
15.90 miles NW
Thistledown Racetrack
15.97 miles NW
Highland Park Golf Cour
17.22 miles NW
Ohio
Streetsboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-30 00:12:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Streetsboro, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   9   7   8   7   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Like most KOAs, this was over-priced. Add insult to injury by charging $75 extra over holiday weekends: a rip off. Daily visitor fee too. Beautiful grassy grounds in the country, small rolling hills, quiet, gated entry, sites both wooded & open, most all with trees, and small lakes for swimming/fishing. Mostly paved roads but narrow & fair condition, marsh low-land areas can be very muddy along edges. Sites gravel w/grass, most not that level. Big rigs OK but need to trim back trees that scrape rigs. Roof satellite is problem at most sites because of trees, only a dozen sites OK for satellite reception. Has cable TV. Good Verizon, used our own internet, good 4G. Clean restrooms and laundry. Well-kept seasonals. Cabins, pavillions, game room, basketball court, playground, general store w/ice cream and fudge, weekend kid activities, and more. Good place for kids. Staff was very young, could only do basics but the owner was available and very helpful. Smoke from camp fires was a problem mostly on weekends, had to close up and run the AC. Country setting but major shopping and restaurants only 2-3 miles away. Checked out other campgrounds in area and this was best although there is not much to choose from. Would come here again because is convenient to visiting friends, but will choke on the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Clean, large sites, but site I had was one of the most uneven I've ever used – had to use my full set of wheel ramp plates to level it. Staff showed me to my site, friendly check-in. Good Wi-Fi. Peaceful scenic area with a lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Narrow, gravel interior roads, fair shape. Gravel sites, close together, much leveling required. Escort to site. Trash pickup at site. No water or power issues. Office staff friendly, but they get that 'deer in the headlights' look if anything unusual occurs. With some work, this could be a much nicer place to stay. In its present condition, I believe it is not worth the price. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$34
I stayed at Mar-lynn the opening weekend of 2004. The owners couldn't be nicer. They did everything that could be done to make my stay comfortable. The seasonal campers were friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do in and around the campground. There is some traffic noise but it is minimal. I will be staying there several times this season. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$36
Nice park but overpriced due to its proximity to Six Flags. Only stayed overnight so did not get to check out the facilities and rate them but based on the condition of rest of the park I would guess them to be clean. Park has some truck noise due to the proximity of I-80 (Ohio Turnpike), plus some tent campers for the Memorial Day weekend were a little loud. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   3   8   7   10   4   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Big old family campground with small lake for swimming, all seasonals with a few overnight sites (only 4 with sewer), only few sites clear for roof satellite. Roads un-graded gravel, pot-holed, narrow, hilly. No ability to dump unless use $12 pump-out truck. Their dump site was a long way down through the park down a narrow winding over-grown pot-holed road - it would have been a harrowing experience for our 36' motorhome. Not worth the cost when add in pump-out charge. Plus extra daily per person cost if more than 2 people. We did not stay. Guess people like it for the swimming?? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Site was OK but park is strange. There are some very nice areas but you walk down the hill and there are a lot of seasonal places that are getting quite decrepit. A big reason for the low rating is that they don't allow you to walk your dog in the park. You must transport it to a field near the front of the park. This seems to be so even though many sites are for seasonals and evidently permanent people who have dogs that bark when you walk by or are even off leash. Also the roads are in really bad shape--once were oiled, now pot holed with all different kinds of gravel filling in here and there. They also charge you $5 extra a night for a sewer hook-up. I would find another campground next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park is primarily for seasonal people to use. Very few transient sites. Our site was mostly grass, with a load of large diameter gravel (rocks) dumped on one end. It wouldn't be good to try to get a heavy rig in during a wet period. No sewer hookup - contrary to prior posts. The dump station is located in a very awkward location. I didn't even try to get my big 5th wheel down there. People are nice and it's in a good location to visit the Cleveland area. If you have a big rig, look for something else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Woodside Lake Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com