214559 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Streetsboro, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.57 miles N
6.37 miles NE
8.49 miles SE
14.48 miles NE
14.64 miles S
15.95 miles NE
16.78 miles NE
16.87 miles SW
19.90 miles N
20.00 miles S
20.13 miles SE
21.49 miles SE
24.18 miles NE
24.64 miles SW
25.26 miles SE
27.58 miles SW
28.24 miles S
28.55 miles NE
30.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
9440 State Rte 14
0.57 miles SE
All Seasons Rv Centers
1.02 miles SE
Thompson Campers Inc
1.19 miles SE
Pufferbelly Ltd
6.63 miles S
Sea World Of Ohio
6.95 miles N
Six Flags Ohio
6.97 miles NW
Kent State University A
7.38 miles SW
Kamper City
7.76 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3520 Hudson Dr
8.94 miles SW
Triple Crown
9.54 miles SW
Wal-Marti-271:19 8160 Macedonia Commons (Located To Block)
9.72 miles NW
Wal-Mart
7235 Market Place Dr
9.76 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2600 State Rte 59
10.30 miles E
Sams Club 1189 Buchholzer (Located To Street)
11.11 miles SW
Boston Mills - Brandywine
11.11 miles NW
The Golden Dragon
11.33 miles SW
Art'S Place
11.45 miles SW
Hiram College
11.47 miles NE
Blossom Music Center
11.62 miles SW
Northfield Park Race Tra
11.70 miles NW
Sams Club?I-271:23 23300 Broadway Ave (Located To Block)
12.04 miles NW
Countryside Cg
(888)893-4517
12.80 miles S
Game Keepers Tavern
12.89 miles NW
Michaels Am
13.01 miles SW
Max Mc Q's
13.01 miles SW
Jackie Mcconnells
13.43 miles SW
Stan Hywet Hall
13.92 miles SW
Welshfield Inn
14.41 miles NE
The Diamond Grill
14.42 miles SW
Goodyear World Of Rubber
14.46 miles SW
Quaker Square
14.59 miles SW
University Of Akron Main
14.71 miles SW
Sams Club 3750-J W Market St (Located To Street)
14.76 miles SW
Akron Zoological Park
15.40 miles SW
Cafe Piscitelli
15.45 miles SW
Akron Fulton Internationa
15.85 miles SW
Lion & Lamb
15.90 miles NW
Thistledown Racetrack
15.97 miles NW
Highland Park Golf Cour
17.22 miles NW
Ohio
Streetsboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Woodside Lake Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 00:22:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Streetsboro, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   5   9   6   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We stayed in this campground for several days while visiting the Cleveland/Canton area. We were in the back, behind some pine trees. While the area was great for peace and quiet, the Wi-Fi was terrible. We didn't use the pool, but it was open on the day after we arrived. We would stay here again if we visit Cleveland. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is a well-appointed, large KOA with long pull-through sites, some shaded and some open to the sky. Bath houses consist of individual, private full baths. Pool was being renovated when we were there, but no discount offered. Wi-Fi worked well, but the cable TV was awful. Channel selection was good, but picture quality on many channels was bad. In fact, we used our antenna to pick up local Cleveland stations which came in very well. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's a balance of seasonal guests and transients, but no issue there. There's a RR track very near the park, and one train horn blew in the middle of the night, and there were a couple of toots in the early morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Very nice campground. Everything clean and neat. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$34
I stayed at Mar-lynn the opening weekend of 2004. The owners couldn't be nicer. They did everything that could be done to make my stay comfortable. The seasonal campers were friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do in and around the campground. There is some traffic noise but it is minimal. I will be staying there several times this season. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$36
Nice park but overpriced due to its proximity to Six Flags. Only stayed overnight so did not get to check out the facilities and rate them but based on the condition of rest of the park I would guess them to be clean. Park has some truck noise due to the proximity of I-80 (Ohio Turnpike), plus some tent campers for the Memorial Day weekend were a little loud. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   3   8   7   10   4   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
I agree with previous reviews. This is not the greatest of places. That the bathrooms and showers were very clean is the best the park has to offer. The interior roads are abysmal, with many potholes and rough areas. Only four sites with sewers. The staff was very friendly and helpful but that cannot overshadow the condition of the sites and the interior roads. This is primarily a place for long term usage. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Big old family campground with small lake for swimming, all seasonals with a few overnight sites (only 4 with sewer), only few sites clear for roof satellite. Roads un-graded gravel, pot-holed, narrow, hilly. No ability to dump unless use $12 pump-out truck. Their dump site was a long way down through the park down a narrow winding over-grown pot-holed road - it would have been a harrowing experience for our 36' motorhome. Not worth the cost when add in pump-out charge. Plus extra daily per person cost if more than 2 people. We did not stay. Guess people like it for the swimming?? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Site was OK but park is strange. There are some very nice areas but you walk down the hill and there are a lot of seasonal places that are getting quite decrepit. A big reason for the low rating is that they don't allow you to walk your dog in the park. You must transport it to a field near the front of the park. This seems to be so even though many sites are for seasonals and evidently permanent people who have dogs that bark when you walk by or are even off leash. Also the roads are in really bad shape--once were oiled, now pot holed with all different kinds of gravel filling in here and there. They also charge you $5 extra a night for a sewer hook-up. I would find another campground next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodside Lake Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com