214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Swanton, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.54 miles SE
12.50 miles SW
16.48 miles E
16.74 miles NE
18.89 miles SE
20.09 miles SW
21.10 miles NW
21.23 miles NE
21.43 miles SE
23.49 miles NW
23.50 miles NE
23.68 miles SE
25.08 miles NW
29.45 miles NE
33.06 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Toledo Express Airport
4.99 miles E
Meijer 117
12.02 miles NE
Lourdes College
13.79 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1815 Scott St
17.21 miles SW
Ohio
Swanton
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Sandy Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-14 12:35:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Swanton, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
The staff owner was great. Had a flat tire he came and inflated and recomended a shop close to fix it. Very quiet campground, will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
30 amp and water only. There is a dump on the way out, but it is on the wrong side of the road. Trees need to be trimmed. We scratched the side of our rig getting into one of their "big rig" sites. 90% of their sites are used for seasonal or long-term people. Most of these rigs are going nowhere, ie: rotted tires, roofs caved in, etc. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very accommodating owners; son & dw-in-law taking over from dad (hopefully). Seasonal, daily or weekly rates: pay for 6, get 7th night free. High water table means you cannot use sewer dump after recent rains: gotta wait a couple days for the septic system to catch up. Very pleasant place, large sites out front, easy access for large rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Sandy Campground
Camp Information
Sites
Approx 100
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Positives: There is easy access off turnpike. The office staff is extremely helpful. It is owner operated, and he too was very helpful. Negatives. No sewer hookup in the pull through site we had, but there was a drain that we could run a hose and drain grey water. It was not a big deal, because we only stayed one night here. There was no cable, and it is heavily treed, so satellite wouldn't work. There appeared to be a significant number of seasonal sites. Inner roads fairly tight for my 40' MH, but we did get into one of their four pull-through sites without much problem. Again, owner and staff are friendly and their helpful manner made up for anything lacking in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
My family stayed at this park. My kids had a great time fishing and swimming in their pond. The campers were very helpful. I had a problem with my camper and two guys give me a hand and even gave me the part to repair my camper free. The rest rooms where clean and so was the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
This place is a mosquito feeding ground to say the least. We arrived early afternoon and became living buffets for the things! While the folks are friendly and laid back about the check-in process the place is between a swamp and a fishing hole. Most of the sites are filled with permanent travel trailers & fifth wheels however there were only a few that had people using them. There is a dump station on the way out but that is it for sewer. As for pull through there are only 2-3 sites and our 35.5-foot MH just fit; anything larger, no way. Would suggest staying at Wally World before going here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com