214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waynesville, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.18 miles SE
8.48 miles SW
14.27 miles SE
17.23 miles S
21.35 miles NE
27.57 miles NW
30.23 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Frontier Cg
(937)488-1127
5.04 miles NE
Caesar Creek State Park
(866)644-5857
6.34 miles E
Lebanon Raceway
8.23 miles SW
Sams Club 1111 Miamisburgh (Located To Block)
8.65 miles NW
J Alexander'S
8.71 miles NW
Golden Lamb Inn
8.96 miles SW
Adventure Rv Service
9.26 miles NW
China Cottage
9.36 miles NW
Tt Oh Wilmington 1786 Sr 380 Wilmington (C 10/24-4/20) 937-382-5883,Ttnlt
9.42 miles SE
Bravo! Italian Kitchen -
9.48 miles NW
Wal-Mart
8480 Springboro Pike
9.85 miles NW
Steve Kao'S
9.97 miles NW
Dayton Mall
10.12 miles NW
Amar India
10.17 miles NW
Welton's
10.38 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-675 Exit 7
6244 Wilmington Pike
10.52 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1879 Deerfield Rd
10.60 miles SW
Meijer 102
11.16 miles NW
L'Auberge - Kettering
11.72 miles NW
The Peasant Stock Restau
11.76 miles NW
Meijer 103
12.08 miles NW
Lincoln Park Grille
12.22 miles NW
Peerless Mill Inn
12.90 miles NW
Miamisburg Mound State
13.02 miles NW
Bullwinkle'S Top Hat Bis
13.10 miles NW
Oakwood Club
13.17 miles NW
Moraine Airpark
13.19 miles NW
Wtr Treatment Plant
Dayton
13.29 miles N
Riverbend Golf Course
13.48 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1900 W Park Sq
13.62 miles NE
B R Scotese'S
14.02 miles N
Cowan Lake State Park Wilmington
(937)383-3751
14.75 miles SE
Lewis RV's
14.77 miles N
Sunwatch Indian Village
14.80 miles NW
Pine Club
14.95 miles NW
Carillon Historical Park
14.96 miles NW
University Of Dayton
15.28 miles NW
Paramount'S Kings Isla
15.28 miles SW
Paramount'S King Island
15.86 miles SW
Beach Waterpark, The
16.23 miles SW
Wilberforce University
16.71 miles NE
National Afro-American
16.72 miles NE
Central State University
16.78 miles NE
Ohio
Waynesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Frontier Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 22:59:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waynesville, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   5   5   7   5   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  no  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  no  yes  no  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We stayed for two nights and despite the large number of reservations, there were not that many other campers in the park. The facilities were well used and showing their age, but mostly clean. Our electrical hookup had some issue – one half of the 15amp duplex outlet was damaged (not uncommon I suppose) but the other worked just fine. In the past, the park has had issues with power supply, especially during the hotter months of the year, but they recently removed electrical service from a number of sites and improved the wiring – we had no issues at all with it while we were there. The grass around our spot was well maintained (not too tall, etc.) and there was a decent amount of space between us and our neighbors, although there was nothing to block the view between spots (not that big of a deal to us, but some people don’t like that.) There was also plenty of room to setup equipment on either side of the space, play games, etc. The fire pit was in good shape and was not overly filled with trash or ashes from previous campers. The parking space, as well as the park roads, well paved, but were showing a good deal of use (and abuse), although nothing that would cause an issue – no potholes, etc., just a lot of cracks and rough edges. Ours was completely level, which was nice, and from what I could see all the others were like this as well. All of the spots where we were were were pull in – back out, but there could be pull-through spots elsewhere in another loop. We did not have an issue with this since our camper is a van conversion and fairly easy to maneuver. The bathrooms were clean and in reasonably good condition, although the showers looked fairly old and were showing a lot of rust in places. The bathroom nearest us had a fair number of facilities (showers, toilets, sinks, etc.) but I can see people queuing up if the park were full. The park sold wood, but we did not buy any so I’m not certain how much they charged. There were numerous locations to get water (but no hook-ups in our loop), to manually dump waste water (buckets, etc.) and trash. The staff were all friendly and courteous at all times and we never saw any trash or litter of any kind on the ground while we were there, in any part of the park, but we never saw more than two park employees the whole time (and no camp host.) There were some small trails between the loops and a short trail that led to a large lake (the main attraction in this area), but little else to do in the park itself. We did visit a nearby park to do some hiking (Caesar Creek Gorge) and there is a very quaint little town just down the road from the park that is well worth a visit. If you like to bicycle there is a rails-to-trails path just outside the park that is also very, very nice. We enjoyed our stay, but I’m not sure if this is a park that we would go back to unless it was along our path on a longer trip and we just needed to stay overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
This was our second weekend trip out, and we wanted to go somewhere close by. We live in Florence, KY and this was an easy drive up 71 to Waynesville, OH. Although the middle of April, the weather was still cold and breezy, so there were not many campers in this HUGE campground. Our site (#89) we thought was perfect, and there was enough space for several more campers between ours site and our friends who stayed at #88. The site was fairly level and had a view of the lake. A short hike down a trail directly behind us brought you to the lake shore. The ground was wet and muddy from lots of recent rain but hard enough that it wasn’t mucky. Nice grass at the sites too. Checking in was fine. There were very few campers this weekend, but we still had to wait for the dumping station at checkout time. I can’t imagine the lines when that place is full (only 2 stations for 289 campsites). No places for trash that we could find anywhere on the grounds, and we drove around looking, so we ended up having to haul our trash home. Bathrooms were clean, but not heated, and the shower house was open on the ladies side, but not the men’s. I did not shower there due to the cold temps, and no heat in the restrooms, so I cannot comment on the water temp. Our friends inquired about a later checkout but the staff declined (several times). We thought this was silly since there were so few campers, and really, although they said they required the “cleanup” time, we found some trash on most of the empty sites. After a short drive, we had an interesting time checking out the Pioneer Village (recommended) which sadly was not yet open, but there were people there getting ready for the season, dressed in historic garb. Once gracious couple invited us into their period home-built in 1814. Another “indentured servant” explained details about her historic home, and how it was used as part of the Underground Railroad. The volunteers can “live” in these historic homes as care takers for up to 1 week and they learn about the home’s history to share with visitors. The Nature Center was very accommodating as well. We hiked to the Horseshoe Falls and Crawdad Falls and found the trails to be very easy. We also stopped by the Visitor’s Center (make sure you do). It was lovely, set up like a small museum, and had very nice staff and very clean restrooms. There are hiking trails everywhere but sadly, when you must pull out by 1:00, there are not a lot of options for parking with a trailer behind you. We really wanted to enjoy the rest of the day there, but were limited. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Pretty spartan for almost $30 per night. Water is shared at a stake, no sewage sites, and electric only. Camp hosts were friendly, sites were large, restrooms were clean as was the rest of the campground. Staying after Labor Day will mean not seeing any staff per se, no amenities here, just a place to park your rig and rough it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Caesar Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   7   7   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
It's hard to be negative about this campground, but it's also hard to be really positive. Did it meet our basic needs? Yes. Was it utilitarian? Yes. Is it a destination campground? No. The owner is doing a good job of running the place. He was present and available either in the office or actually out working in the campground every day we were there. We stayed 4 nights. The spacing is really tight. With our slide out, it was literally less than 6" away from the neighbors tiki torch. There are an abundance of seasonal/year-round campers. For the most part, they kept their sites neat and clean. It was obvious that the better sites were given preferential placing for the seasonal and year-round folks. The water pressure was absolutely the pits. The TV reception with just an antenna was not great. It's pretty far off the beaten path. The pool looked OK on the day that we arrived. Something happened to it the night of July 4 and the pool was closed after that. But up until it got jacked up, it looked very clear and nicely maintained. There's a neighboring trailer park community that was really noisy on the night of the 4th. There was an entire backside of an 8.5 X 11 piece of paper list of rules. I think some of the rules were enforced, but not all. Would we stay here again? Probably. The only reason we decided to stay at this campground was that Frontier had full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Very nice campground. Could not get but one night due to holiday. Lots of Ohio residents come here. Never could get WiFi to hook up but that was ok. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Stayed here with a group, Loners on Wheels. Owner was friendly, patient and accommodating. Used the lodge (part of group package) so had wonderful inside fireplace to get out of the rainy, cold weather. In spite of rain, sites not muddy or under water. Getting ready to open lots of activities for children. Nice playground, in-ground pool and will have lots of weekend activities. Bath house and bathrooms were spotless; firewood very reasonable. Our group definitely plans to stay here again. Nicest park with fairly close access to Museum of the US Air Force. Close to Waynesville restaurants and shops and can easily get into Cincinnati. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Frontier Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com