206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wilmington, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.00 miles W
14.27 miles NW
17.18 miles SW
19.59 miles W
24.05 miles N
24.33 miles SE
28.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2825 S State Rte 73
4.52 miles SE
Cowan Lake State Park Wilmington
(937)383-3751
4.94 miles SW
Tt Oh Wilmington 1786 Sr 380 Wilmington (C 10/24-4/20) 937-382-5883,Ttnlt
5.24 miles W
Caesar Creek State Park
(866)644-5857
9.14 miles NW
Frontier Cg
(937)488-1127
11.70 miles NW
Blue Jacket
14.59 miles N
Ohio
Wilmington
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails Preserve / Wilmington
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 11:47:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wilmington, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   7   9   8   10   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This campground I recommend the owners are very nice and are always willing to help out. The campground is kept very nice you can tell they work very hard to make it a very nice place. Restrooms and showers are always clean. A lot of activities are available and fun. Very wooded area makes camping nice and a very nice pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
My whole family stayed at this park and it was the best time we have had in a long time. We will be returning. The owners are too nice. Has a Dee Jay by the pool; a train ride for the kids; a game room and huge pool. The best campground in Warren county. Located close to the beach, Kings Island, Wal-Mart, Krogers, gas stations and a state park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Interesting campground, very tight. Great pool. Very secluded location. Even has a petting zoo! Lots of campers crammed into a little space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beechwood Acres Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   5   2   7   8   6   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We were camping here for four nights. Restrooms were filthy with large mold spots on ceiling, that were never cleaned. Cigarette butts, shaver caps, and dental floss accumulated on floor and never removed. Walls and floor filthy. Cleaning consisted of custodian walking in with little broom and walking out with trash bag. Nice programs for children and nice sites. Sent 2 letters to Ohio parks about dirty restrooms and showers, 3 weeks passed with no replies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Cowan Lake Campground is average for an Ohio State Park. We stayed the second weekend of April, only the showerhouse and restrooms were open. Both were clean (other than cobwebs in the windows) and in working order. The non-pet section is nicer, though a large majority of those sites are not level. Bring an outdoor rug if staying in the pet section. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
We had a large shady site. We stayed during the week and there were very few campers there and it was quiet and peaceful. The restroom and shower house were disappointing. The restroom had a strong smell of cat urine. The cleaning routine seemed to consist of emptying the trash and replenishing the toilet paper. There were tons of spiders, bugs and spider webs. The shower house had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. Again, lots of spider webs and bugs. It didn't look to have been cleaned thoroughly recently. The campground had its own beach which was nice. The lake had some seaweed in it and the water was green, which might have been because of the 90 degree weather. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The store had a restaurant which offered reasonably priced fast food. Because of the restrooms and shower house, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cowan Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   7   10   7   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Nice and clean park, hard to get a sewer site as they are mostly taken by seasonal campers, which is not what Thousand Trails was set up as. Park grounds kept very clean, well cared for. The pool is indoors which is nice but in dire need of a paint job, you could feel the paint flaking off the bottom. Wi-Fi only at the lodge which is usual for TT parks but got slower as more were on it. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and were told that there was only one full hook up site left. We went straight to it and claimed it. The reason there is a shortage is because, as is common for Thousand Trails, they have sold so many sites to seasonals. The preserve is nice - wooded and hilly. Using my cell booster I had solid 4G. We were in loop A and had a poor connect to park Wi-Fi. We were there over Independence Day and there were plenty of activities scheduled. Some got rained out, but that's certainly not the park's fault. On Sunday some of the seasonal residents brought in a couple of gospel quartets for a concert. It was very good. You want A or C loop. You really don't want B for anything other than a short stay. It is the original park with tighter sites, no sewer hookups or even restrooms. While there we especially enjoyed a day at the National Museum of the USAF. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$0
Thousand Trails rate. The campground re-opened April 19 for the current season, and much remains to be done in the way of maintenance. Unusually heavy rainfall has brought some muddy and soft conditions to some roads and campsites. B-Loop is water and electric, C-loop full hookups and treed, A-loop has some water and electric sites and some full hookup sites and most are open for satellite needs. There is a high number of annual sites which makes finding a good site a real challenge. The campground does have ponds but there are no waterfront sites, only view sites. Wi-Fi is weak at best and available only in the store/office area 12 PM to 7 PM daily. Our wireless hotspot pulled in a strong signal. A neighboring site daily left a little dog alone during extended times away from the campground and the dog barked continuously until the owners returned. The campground is understaffed. Some power pedestals are inconsistent; #49 spiked to 139 votls and our EMS automatically disconnected until the voltage returned to normal. Pool/Spa should be opening for the holiday weekend. This is a quiet and well located campground. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails Preserve / Wilmington
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com