218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Zanesville, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.55 miles NW
12.52 miles SE
22.68 miles NE
23.50 miles NE
31.05 miles NE
36.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2850 Maple Ave
0.09 miles NW
Old Market House Inn
0.46 miles SE
Maria Adornetto
0.66 miles SE
Ohio University - Zanesvi
1.34 miles NW
Wolfie'S Family Kamping
(740)454-0925
1.36 miles NE
Zanesville
6.13 miles NE
Dillon State Park
(740)452-1063
7.47 miles NW
National Road/Zane Grey
9.92 miles NE
Ohio
Zanesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Wolfie's Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 15:35:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Zanesville, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Heavy gravel, flat sites with very nice grass surrounding them. Staff is very nice, the store is better than average. They have a permanent resident who will let your pets out once or twice while you are sightseeing, for only $5.00. We only stayed here for the night but there seems to be a lot to do in the area and if we were not on the clock we would stay here for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Pretty campground with average to large sites. Stayed here for a quick overnight stay. Interesting 2 mile drive from I-70. Looks like your heading into nowhere but saw plenty of signs to guide us. (The GPS showed us driving off road to get here). Internet signal here was strong and fast. Although we were in late, and out early, never seeing another person, we saw enough to say if in the area again, we'd camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$26
Very nice little campground. Two ponds are great for fishing. Very quiet area. Nice scenery towards the back of the property(borders a horse pasture on the south). Not a very busy campground at all. This adds to its charm. Friendly staff and small pool . Though we have always visited before swim season. Close to Zanesville and a lot of tourist attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for National Road Campground
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   10   10   10   10   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Rate based on stay of 7 nights. Showers and restroom just redone. New play area for kids' clubhouse and pirate ship. Grandkids loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Well organized site with many long-term units. Site we had was not level. Bathroom and showers were 1st class. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We were assigned #40, a nice long pull through. Worked good for our 40' MH and tow. Wi-fi worked good, which is rare. Narrow roads getting to the CG and about 2 miles from freeway. We hoped we didn't meet another big rig. Gentleman who checked us in was very nice. My husband took the grand kids to the pool. No one else was there but the 10 year old got yelled at by a lady for jumping in the pool. Yes there was a sign--no jumping! Glad we stayed only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wolfie's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com