214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ardmore, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.34 miles S
21.71 miles SE
22.95 miles N
24.88 miles NE
26.58 miles S
28.95 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ardmore-CS
0.13 miles W
Bill & Barb'S
1.16 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1715 N Commerce St
1.31 miles NW
Total
I-35 X40
8.95 miles N
Conoco (Loc Unk)
Springer
9.11 miles N
Oklahoma
Ardmore
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Lake RV
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 12:39:26
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
It is not Big Rig friendly unless you want to unhitch your toad and scrape your coach. I spent the day on a ladder waxing out the tree limb scrunches from a park where the lady said..."oh no problem you can get in and out of here , there is plenty of room. Learned never to trust those words. The road and curve were way too narrow which caused us to have to hug the side with the low hanging limbs. All I could do was hold my breath as the limbs scraped the whole side...but luckily it was more dirt than actual scratch. We got around and pulled right out the exit on the other side. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Campground is relatively new. The rest room's and shower's were very clean. The check in crew were very friendly and helpful. Work still needs to be done on interior roads and at the campsite right out from the office. Drop off to get to the exit road was such your back end might scrape. I backed out. Traffic noise is very noticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
A very nice campground. The store was well-equipped and staffed by very nice people. Even with the tornado warnings, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ardmore RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   6   7   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Very nice place to stop just south of Ardmore and west of I-35. Nice pool, laundry, good management, good Wi-Fi and excellent RV parts department and storm shelter if needed. Have stayed many times when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Camped here in December after some ugly winter weather. They totally did nothing to sand or plow, making roads and sites super slippery. Kind of frustrating. And yet, a way cool place with super friendly staff. Good sites, most with a view of their little lake, good cable, good power, long level sites, and good dog walking. Some minor traffic noise from I-35. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This park is overall quite pleasant. Our one complaint was the noise and prevents me from giving it a 10. The park seems to be on the flight path of small aircraft, there is a train track nearby and I-35 is close and carries an incredible amount of truck traffic at all hours. As long as you are buttoned up, the noise is not too bad for sleeping unless you are a light sleeper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hidden Lake RV
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2006
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
This is strictly a bare bones park. Rates were rather high considering there is no bath house or laundry facilities, which I consider a staple for a RV park. The folks are very friendly and helpful. Sites and interior roads are all gravel. Sites are level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   10   7   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
This is a beautiful park on the edge of Lake Murray. The pull through sites are level and it does have a number of sites with nice trees between them. The campground hosts are friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
We chose this park randomly, we were leaving Dallas early afternoon and wanted to find somewhere not too far away. We checked our Allstays iPad app and this park was noted. As always we check out other 'campers' reviews and thought this one sounded pretty good. We arrived and were absolutely delighted! This park is an absolute gem! The sites are wide and long and pretty level, the hook ups perfect and each site has a grill and a fire pit! We called ahead and were told to just go and pick our own spot and that the camp hosts would be along later in the day to collect our camping fee. There were so many wonderful sites we drove around a couple of times before deciding. There are some sites directly on the lakeside, some nestled in the trees and some more appropriate for a big rig like ours. We were initially only going to stay for 3 days but extended for another 2. Peaceful, well maintained, beautiful sun sets, plenty of wildlife and walking trails and the cheapest laundry we have encountered on our 3 months of travelling. Camp hosts are friendly and provided us with plenty of information about the surrounding area. They are also currently expanding the park and building more sites. Fantastic! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$21
Really liked the sites next to the lake. First time here and will be back next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Murray Resort Park / Elephant Rock
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
Lake Murray ATV Park is part of the State Park system and does not take reservations - first come first serve. This campground you can ride your ATV from the campground to the 1000+ acres of riding and trails. Located on the lake, you can ride down to the lake and go for a swim when it gets hot. The sites have fire rings, picnic tables, cooking grilles, and paved pads. There is no riding at night which makes it quiet after dark. They just built a new playground for kids that is awesome. The bathrooms are clean and the showers require quarters. We have been coming here for years and have met a lot of nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
Lake Murray has great campgrounds. We love how each space is level and has lots of grass. Some sites have more trees than others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This is one campground of several campgrounds located at Lake Murray State Park, the oldest and largest state park in Oklahoma. This campground as well as others in this park are heavily used and take no reservations. If you don't arrive early on Friday for the weekend during the summer you probably will not get an RV site. Holiday weekends apparently are completely full several days before the holiday. Approximately one-half of the sites have full hookups, with concrete pads and are pull thrus. Some are located along the lake shore. The remainder of the sites are back-in which would be difficult for big rigs to get into. This park was very crowded and I only saw one bathouse/restroom for this campground. It also has a boat launch. The dump station is not easily accessible for big rigs; fortunately there are other dump stations in the park that are somewhat more accessible and available to use. Camp hosts and park personnel were friendly and helpful. This park also has a golf course. We would probably stay here again if passing through. I would have rated this park higher if the campground had been spread over a greater area, the back-in sites were easier to back into and the park accepted reservations. The rate was for a 30 amp service hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Lake Murray is remarkable. There were plenty of spots with shade. It was like we had a private beach with shade. The showers and bathrooms were super clean. Great playground for the kids. Horse back riding. Great for families. We camped in a pop-up. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Murray State Park / Marietta Landing
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com