206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Atoka, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
30.02 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Atoka
1.20 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1901 S Mississippi
1.90 miles SW
Oklahoma
Atoka
Most Recently Reviewed
McGee Creek State Park-Buster Hight
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-02 12:40:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Atoka, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
This is an older state park but is clean somewhat secluded and very quiet at least this time of year. Now in the summer it has a lot of picnic areas where it could get loud but we had a good time there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our rate reflected a full hook-up with sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
15+
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
This small park is surrounded by pine trees and is very well maintained. The hookups looked like new. The owner lives next to the park and was very friendly and helpful. There are a few year round residents and the owner indicated that may campers return on a regular basis for several months at a time. It is a beautiful setting and a very relaxing environment. Since it is small and has many long term returning customers I would recommend calling before you make the trip to the park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
This is a very nice park to stay overnight or maybe a few days. There are no shower or toilet facilities available: therefore your coach or fifth wheel will have to do. The owner is very hospitable and has done all the work himself. He has developed a very nice park. It is quiet and next to a state park which has boating docks and all the amenities of a state park. The owner of the park charges a reasonable fee and if the campers need to: they can use the shower and comode facilities in the state park, which is only about a couple of miles away. We highly recommend this campground for privacy and quietness. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
Very nice RV park in the country. The owner was very nice and even made a trip to tell us thanks and goodbye when we left. It is a no nonsense place, just outside of the gates for McGee Creek State Park in the Atoka OK area. We were there to visit relatives, so we didn't spend much time at the campground, but it was really nice and the view of the pollution free night sky was spectacular. It is very out of the mainstream, but I would highly recommend this small park to anyone who might be in this area. It is actually closer to Antlers, but it has an Atoka address. We will go back every time we visit our family in that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
This is a great little state park off the beaten path. The site have plenty of space between them with large shade trees. Not all the sites are on the water but most of them are. Some of the sites have 50amps. This park also has 8 wooden lake huts for rent, boat ramps, group pavilion, fishing docks,swim beach,dump station and hiking trails. We will add this to our list of "Places to Stay" We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
This is a beautiful state park with shaded level sites. Half the site are along the waters edge. We will add this park to our list of great Places to Stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com