206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Broken Bow, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.60 miles SW
22.43 miles E
25.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
501 S Park Dr
0.40 miles SW
Broken Bow-Cs
0.45 miles SW
Beavers Bend Resort Park
8.31 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1907 Se Washington St
9.99 miles SW
Oklahoma
Broken Bow
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaver's Bend Resort Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-19 17:31:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
213
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   7   8   8   5   9   5   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
We stayed at Fern campground, but we drove through all the RV sites at Beavers Bend State Park. Fern, Acorn and Buckeye are the RV campgrounds with electricity & water, but none have sewer. Fern sits up higher on the banks of the Little Mt. River and is closer to the "Beavers Bend" of the river and has very huge sites (practically four sites to one RV), while both Buckeye and Acorn are more level with the river, further downstream and spaced a little tighter. Both parks get A+ on views. Fern was very hard to get into (we're 26') because of the road culvert in relation to the site. Recommend Fern for shorter RV's (if you're a pro a fifth-wheel, but very hard for a motor home in Fern). While Acorn and Buckeye can handle both easily. All three sites I had 3 or 4 bars on my AT&T, while DH's (Dear/Damned Honey/Husband) Verizon had no bars. Warning: the local provider is stingy with service and although AT&T gets bars, there's a limit, go over it and the local provider will kick you off. I took a look at the showers, and they were clean, but old and in need of update (this is reason for 9 rating and not 10). Rate reflects old-folks discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Sorely disappointed in so many ways with this park that our group of four rv's stayed one night and left the next day. Muddy, cramped, tight, overgrown sites. Mosquito's such that we couldn't sit outside. No cell, sat or cable or OTA tv service. I scratched my brand new rv getting in and/or out... (couldn't tell until after I got it washed it was so muddy!) but I was lucky - saw damaged trees right on the inside of the narrow turns that must have taken out some rv's ! We won't go back - but I will temper this review saying we haven't done the tent thing in 30 years - not into that any longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The main attraction to this park is the natural beauty of the area. Facilities are old and there is no sewer hookup available. Fixtures in restrooms and showers were clean, but walls and floors have accumulated dirt, spider webs, etc. Only 31 sites can be reserved and there is nothing on website showing how to do this. Staff was friendly, but could only tell us which area we were in - not which site was reserved for us. We had to drive until we found our name on a post. No TV, Wi-Fi or cell reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beaver's Bend Resort Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   1   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is not an RV park. It is a weedy gravel lot behind a motel. $25 for water and electric but no sewer connection. We had to clean up broken beer bottles around the site so we wouldn't have issues with our tires or our own feet. We would NOT stay here ever again. We would boon dock before staying here. The full time workers in the park leave at 5 am and wake you up. Then the semis parked in the motel lot start up. And finally the workers staying in the motel overnight start their cars. On the plus side you can walk to a casino if that is your thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a very basic park. Good for an overnight stay. Only one pull through with no sewer. Rest are back in with full hookups. WiFi was free but a little slow. Good cable TV. Most sites are level. Only two other rigs in the park so we had our choice of sites. Truckers park next door at the casino parking lot for the night. Can be a little noisy in the morning. If you need a place to spent the night, this is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a poorly designed run down RV Park want-A-be. The entrance road runs through an 18 wheeler dirt parking lot, which is full of pot holes, mostly washed out and dusty as well. The dirt/gravel access roads are narrow and the turns are almost impossible for a 40 foot rig. There is only one pull through site which is really just a small path off of the access road, in the tree branches, and on a turn with a cement curb covered with knee high weeds that makes it even harder to clear when exiting. Most of the pads are so unlevel that it appears the gravel was just dumped on the slope and raked out. There is cement curbs pointed at each turn that seem to be deliberately designed to puncture your tires if you hit one while negotiating a turn. There is 50 Amp service and a very strong Wi-Fi signal. The staff was very friendly and helpful, however, it doesn’t make up for this poor excuse for an RV Park. Don’t waste your money here. We won’t be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Broken Bow Inn and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com