223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Broken Bow, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.60 miles SW
22.43 miles E
25.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
501 S Park Dr
0.40 miles SW
Broken Bow-Cs
0.45 miles SW
Beavers Bend Resort Park
8.31 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1907 Se Washington St
9.99 miles SW
Oklahoma
Broken Bow
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaver's Bend Resort Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 17:57:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
213
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   3   7   8   8   5   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  no  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  no  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
It was a little confusing to find but once we did we had a great time. They only have 41 sites that they reserve and that area is called Buckeye so that is the only area I can review. Very big and beautiful is how I would describe this place. The sites were concrete and level with a patch of ground that was mostly level, a picnic table, fire ring, grill and lantern post which we used as a trash bag hanger instead. There is a street light situated so that every 3-4 sites have light so we didn't need our lantern at all. Lots of shade--all sites are under a canopy of 70 foot trees all trimmed high and nice. The water was only about 200 feet away with very clear view. The only reasons I didn't give it a 10 were no over the air TV reception. Even if you had DirecTV the tree canopy would stop that. No Wi-Fi, no phone service. We plan to return again later We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
We went at the end of winter and had a super time. We camped on the interior loop near the river but not riverfront. It was in the woods and we could walk to the river. Nearby playground and open field for playing ball was a big hit with the kids. Also pretty creeks to walk by scenic views of the cliffs along the fork river. Quite a wind comes off the river so not recommended to be riverfront in winter. Had no TV channels and no cell service/WiFi so we were forced to be technology free and enjoy the outdoors. Looked to have lots to do in summer months but most activities were spread out from campsite so would probably have to drive to swim, ride horses etc. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
We stayed at Fern campground, but we drove through all the RV sites at Beavers Bend State Park. Fern, Acorn and Buckeye are the RV campgrounds with electricity & water, but none have sewer. Fern sits up higher on the banks of the Little Mt. River and is closer to the "Beavers Bend" of the river and has very huge sites (practically four sites to one RV), while both Buckeye and Acorn are more level with the river, further downstream and spaced a little tighter. Both parks get A+ on views. Fern was very hard to get into (we're 26') because of the road culvert in relation to the site. Recommend Fern for shorter RV's (if you're a pro a fifth-wheel, but very hard for a motor home in Fern). While Acorn and Buckeye can handle both easily. All three sites I had 3 or 4 bars on my AT&T, while DH's (Dear/Damned Honey/Husband) Verizon had no bars. Warning: the local provider is stingy with service and although AT&T gets bars, there's a limit, go over it and the local provider will kick you off. I took a look at the showers, and they were clean, but old and in need of update (this is reason for 9 rating and not 10). Rate reflects old-folks discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beaver's Bend Resort Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   1   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is not an RV park. It is a weedy gravel lot behind a motel. $25 for water and electric but no sewer connection. We had to clean up broken beer bottles around the site so we wouldn't have issues with our tires or our own feet. We would NOT stay here ever again. We would boon dock before staying here. The full time workers in the park leave at 5 am and wake you up. Then the semis parked in the motel lot start up. And finally the workers staying in the motel overnight start their cars. On the plus side you can walk to a casino if that is your thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a very basic park. Good for an overnight stay. Only one pull through with no sewer. Rest are back in with full hookups. WiFi was free but a little slow. Good cable TV. Most sites are level. Only two other rigs in the park so we had our choice of sites. Truckers park next door at the casino parking lot for the night. Can be a little noisy in the morning. If you need a place to spent the night, this is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a poorly designed run down RV Park want-A-be. The entrance road runs through an 18 wheeler dirt parking lot, which is full of pot holes, mostly washed out and dusty as well. The dirt/gravel access roads are narrow and the turns are almost impossible for a 40 foot rig. There is only one pull through site which is really just a small path off of the access road, in the tree branches, and on a turn with a cement curb covered with knee high weeds that makes it even harder to clear when exiting. Most of the pads are so unlevel that it appears the gravel was just dumped on the slope and raked out. There is cement curbs pointed at each turn that seem to be deliberately designed to puncture your tires if you hit one while negotiating a turn. There is 50 Amp service and a very strong Wi-Fi signal. The staff was very friendly and helpful, however, it doesn’t make up for this poor excuse for an RV Park. Don’t waste your money here. We won’t be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Broken Bow Inn and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com