218680 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canton, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.04 miles SE
33.19 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Watonga-CS
17.66 miles SE
Oklahoma
Canton
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Bend COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-04 18:32:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canton, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
Rate reflects Golden Age pass. The park itself is very nice, although it appears to be an older COE park. I'm basing this on the narrower roads than in many other COE parks, and the older restrooms and shower facilities. The entrance into the park itself is narrow, and the 4 miles of county road leading to the park is VERY narrow with patches and no shoulder. Parking pads themselves are narrow, though many are quite long. The biggest problem for us were the low-hanging tree limbs. At 13'6", we could only clear less than a dozen. Long rigs will also have a bit of an issue backing into the sites, which are also narrow. This is probably normally a very busy lake in the summer; this year the lake is down a ways, so there were quite a few available -- just few we could get into. Due to the low limbs and bad road coming in, we probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
Nice clean & quiet campground. Sites were spacious with large space between campsites. Ours had enough room for a tent. This was our first time here. We stayed 4 nights & would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$9
The park is well maintained COE park with improvements being added. The sites have room for slideouts. We use Verizon internet and could not connect. Our phones had good signal but it was 1X. We did get local channels on NBC and CBS on antennae. Water pressure seemed low but was alright. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$9
It is a COE lake and campground which is well maintained and clean. Many campsites are near the water. The grass was well trimmed, and lake access was fair. The Host was helpful, friendly and courteous. I look forward to my next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
One of the best COE parks around. Great views of the lake from most of the camp sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
Beautiful COE campground on Canton Lake. Shady level sites, with most sites having lots of space. We stayed in A41 which is across the road from showers and playground. Check out site map as some sites have 50 amp electric and water however water not available at most sites. There is not a swimming beach within walking distance. Also lake is very open and subject to white caps when windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com