206923 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cartwright, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.03 miles SE
7.58 miles NE
9.13 miles NE
9.34 miles S
9.34 miles S
10.45 miles SW
11.65 miles NW
12.47 miles NE
15.08 miles SW
17.14 miles SW
18.99 miles NW
25.98 miles SW
25.98 miles SW
29.66 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grandpappy Park
(903)465-6330
5.81 miles SW
Eisenhower Spcg
5.82 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
401 N Us Hwy 75
7.81 miles SW
Choctaw Indian High Stak
7.83 miles NE
Eisenhower Birthplace Sta
9.50 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3712 W Main
10.88 miles NE
Durant(2)-Cs
12.05 miles NE
Southeastern Oklahoma Sta
12.35 miles NE
Durant(1)-Cs
12.84 miles NE
Sams Club 3333 Hwy 75 N (Located To Street)
14.87 miles SW
Oklahoma
Cartwright
Most Recently Reviewed
Burns Run East COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-02 04:05:46
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cartwright, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
The park is open in the winter with 30 amp power and one water faucet only. Great Lake Texoma location. Quiet. Several full hookup sites available with reservations March-September. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$6
We have stayed here a few times before. The entrance isn't well marked and the Lucky gas station turn left and then right to go to the campground. The water is off in November so be sure to have some in the tank. The $6 is Golden Age price. Typical nice COE campground. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$6
We stayed here last year and that is the review before this one. Still a nice park. Electric only this time of year as the water is turned off due to cold weather so put some in the tank. There is a spigot you can get water at in the park. We learned after last year. Nice site on the lake with a peaceful setting. To get to Burns East turn left at the store and gas station. Turn right immediately as this campground isn't marked on the road from the interstate. We missed the turn last year and this year too. Maybe I'll remember next spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Burns Run East COE
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
C loop was outstanding shady sites, very long with concrete patio level and very far from your neighbor. We will put this one on our go back list We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Wow, what a great park. C Loop is where you want to be if you want 100' pull through sites with full hookups and very, very shady. Some of the best sites we've seen in a Corps park. There are 18 sites that are right on the water but they do not have full hookup and the water spigot is shared between two campsites so that one of you is going to have the water on the wrong side. Great sunsets over Lake Texoma. There is a playground by the swimming area but not near the campgrounds at all. Too bad because there is plenty of room for one. No nearby supermarkets, only large convenience stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com